We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad”
Review of Ilotbali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ilotbali
Ranked #72 of 113 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not so bad”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

First of all: all the complaints about noise and workers peeping from outside are gone. The pura (temple) has been built so there is no work in progress any more. The place is silent but keep in mind you are in a small alley sorrounded but some houses. There are roosters nearby but they didn't bother me at all.
The villas are nice, all with small swimming pool, aircon, TV, kitchen, fridge...etc.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, cleanliness is good but not the best, towels are changed every day but bedsheets aren't and you have to ask for it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    22
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
10
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Builders building,Roosters cock a doodle doing,dogs a barking, we had it all. Morning noon & night. Home now not very relaxed & tired. All of this out of managements control.
Also out of there control is laundry service fees, we paid 200% more than a family member who was staying in a resort. This we were told is down to owners, who should be more truthful regarding the discounted rates at the villa...now we know why!
This is our 3rd time in a villa in Bali, let me say No:4 wont be back here. Shame really as the location is perfect.
So if you suffer from IMSOMNIA this is the place for you...Happy Holidays!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank mcwullies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

We travel to Bali/Seminyak approximately 3 times a year, we must say this was our worst experience in a villa to date!(and we have stayed in a few) My wife, 7 year old daughter and I arrived looking forward to our 2 week break of peace, quiet and privacy in the land of the Gods, what we got was like staying in a war zone! The power tools and banging and men hanging over the fence started at 7am or earlier everyday all day (see photos),the pool and bedroom were open to these workers to look in on us all day giving us no privacy whatsoever! the owner failed to mention when we booked that there was construction on 3 sides of his small villa compound, had we been advised we not have stayed full stop. The manager Christine did her best but to no avail, we had enough after 4 days and found an alternate villa ( Nunia Villa / awesome place), however the owner Jim did not want to refund the nights we did not stay, I emailed him twice to discuss the situation, he did not even have the decency to reply, let alone apologize, instead he conveyed via his manager he would only refund $500 of a total $1700 paid in advance. This was an absolute insult to say the least. The attitude of this owner is terrible and they are obviously hopeless at providing an enjoyable experience to their guests, we will tell all of our friends and family to stay away from Ilot Villas Seminyak at all costs! The staff working at the villa were lovely its just a shame their leader/owner is a lost cause!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ZAMBIR888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbali7, Gérant at Ilotbali, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
in this period , have the building of a new temple boudhist in seminyak beside the residence.
this customers have refound their money and check out .
we are sorry for this unconvenience at this time.
Now the temple is already finish
;-)
we apologise for this customers
Warm regards
CJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

These villas are very nicely decked out, each with their own private pool and very well maintained garden. There are about 7 villas in total. The bedroom is air conditioned, and the living area is open (bali style) with a ceiling fan. At night, with the lights in the pool and garden, the villa looks amazing.

The villas are situated 100m down an alley, next to the Queen Tandoor restaurant. If you are going by Taxi, ask for the Queen Tandoor as no taxi drivers know these villas. There is absolutely no signage anywhere, so you will not even know once you reach the front door.

The villa office is manned between 10am - 5pm Monday - Friday. There is a security guard who looks after the property at night. Apart form this though, there is no reception desk or anyone you can call if you need assistance. This was fine for us, as we have been to Bali before, but for other travellers this may cause an issue. The European owner lives 50meters away, and she did say we could get her if we had any issues, but we didn't try that.

All in all, very good value for money accommodation. The villas could not be faulted. However, do be aware that there is no-one to call on after 5pm if you need something, you need to organise it yourself - transport, food, tours etc. The staff when they are around are very helpful and the villas are cleaned daily.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cre8iveguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Ininda & Ligaya Villa Seminyak
Ininda & Ligaya Villa Seminyak
#58 of 113 in Seminyak
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 417 in Seminyak
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#10 of 417 in Seminyak
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,297 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilotbali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilotbali

Property: Ilotbali
Address: Jalan Drupadi 1 | Gang Purikubu 1 , n 888, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Price start (low season) : 75 euros for one bedroom and 90 euros for 2 bedrooms,125 for a 3 bedrooms and 150 for the 4 bedroooms...Ilot Des Dieux are nestled in the heart of Seminyak. The area boasts some of the Bali's trendy Restaurants that line in the road, and the best fashionable shopping arcade, and spas. It's a 10 minutes walk to the white sands of beautiful Legian beach; enjoy swimming, surfing, walks on the beach, sunsets and seaside massage.Ilot Des Dieux Residence has all elements of luxury, it's tastefully decorated with modern and a fashionable interior with each villa has a quality different style. Each spacious room for the comfort of the guests offers a deep sense of privacy and peaceful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ilotbali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilotbali Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing