We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arman Villas Seminyak
Ranked #40 of 105 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was good but limited menu. Stayed in the front villa which was a bit noisy but not as much as expected, room and plunge pool were good for price considering short notice booking.. Very good launch point / location if looking to do Kuta / Legian / Seminyak.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seleeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    28
    12
    1
    5
See reviews for
11
43
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Room was great , fully equipped with flat screen tv,DVD player, bathroom spacious ....

Downside : breakfast selection could be better, too much mosquito and if u stay in one bed room with plunge pool, it's too noisy because located beside the roadside - no privacy

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kopibreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I recently traveled to Bali for a weekend away with my girlfriend and decided to stay at the Arman Villas. My first impression of the place was a great one! The staff are extremely attentive and helpful with everything from cleaning the room, breakfast to checking out. The room itself was clean and very spacious with a large bathroom and plenty of space for 2 people to stay comfortably. Upon leaving we requested a taxi to be called and this was done without hassle and they even called to make sure we were awake and ready to go. I would highly recommend Arman Villas to anyone looking for an easy, peaceful and carefree stay in Bali!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We arrived here from a privately owned villa in Cangu (Mary's Beach villa) so I was expecting a bit of a downer. But the accommodation was very good and the staff very attentive and helpful. The lounge and dining areas are open which was fine during our time in the more tepid climate (it was fantastic when it rained!) but might be uncomfortable in the warmer periods. The breakfast is very basic but fresh. Big down side was the inability to charge to credit card - apparently "temporality" unavailable. All in all a very good experience and would advised as a good place to stay for "slightly" older travellers! Area is going through tremendous change so walking was sometimes difficult however the accommodation is uniquely situated as a sanctuary in the kaos!

Room Tip: Solitude in a busy location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Me and two friends recently stayed ( 24rd of June to the 3rd of July ) in a 2 bedroom villa and we were so happy with what we had paid for. The rooms were amazing , bathrooms very spacious and throughout the trip the villa was always clean thanks to the fantastic staff ! All the staff were so so friendly and polite. If privacy is what you want then it is assured at these villas :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We booked a 1 bedroom plunge pool villa for 3 nights at the start of June. Although on the actual arman villa website it states quite clearly that free airport transfer was available, no word of this was mentioned and we were not aware this was inclusive until we got back home. We were charged $18 usd for it, and no one mentioned that it was inclusive.
When we got to the villa we were immediately disappointed by how small the 1 bedroom villa was. The pool was tiny and was the corner of the garden right next to the stone wall where the sun rarely hit. The whole villa itself was barely a villa, it was so small!! Worse was the fact that there was construction going on directly across the road. Being the very first villa, we had no privacy or tranquility that would be expected from a villa experience. When we asked the manager whether it was possible to move to a different villa, perhaps further away from the main road, he said that it was all booked out and that was that.
We swallowed our disappointment and tried to give it a go. After checking in, we spent the whole day out, and arrived back at the villa that night, hot and tired and ready for the shower. First thing that happened was when I opened the cabinet underneath the bathroom basin, where all the towels were being kept, a whole SWARM OF MOSQUITOS flew out. I dont mean a few got trapped inside and flew out, I mean there must've been some sort of breeding and nesting that occurred. They flew out of the bathroom and into the bedroom! When we called the reception, the manager arrived immediately...with a can of insect spray and proceeded to spray the whole villa with it. He seemed to think that that would do the trick, and asked us not to go inside the villa for a while whilst it worked. When I voiced my concern that they had been breeding inside a cabinet where fresh towels were kept, his excuse was that this was Bali, and mosquitoes were everywhere. He did not seem concerned at all that this had every bit to do with the cleanliness and hygiene of the place as opposed to it just being a tropical place! When I told him that this had never happened before since I've visited Bali before and had stayed in villas. He laughed, shrugged and walked away.
After having to wait outside in the heat, we were already running late (were going out again afterwards) and were itching for a shower. Although the shower head was one of those rainforest showers, when we turned it on, the water spray was weak and inconsistent. It sprayed in every direction but down!!! Showering took twice as long as the water did not directly hit your head or body and you still felt like there was soap suds everywhere.
The next morning, breakfast was served in the villa. But the quality of the breakfast was horrendous. My nasi-goreng was literally fried rice in oil and sauce with an egg on top. No other meat, or vegies inside the rice. Coffee came with no milk. The fruit platter was about 3 pieces of watermelon and rockmelon.
By now we were really fed up and by the next morning we had walked across the road to the much nicer Villa Semingyak and estate and promptly checked in there.
After staying for only 1 night, we packed our things and decided to leave. Before we left, we spoke to the manager and explained the situation. We did not ask for a refund but asked if there was anything he could do for us as our stay was so poor and we were also forfeiting 2 nights because of this.
After explaining in detail of everything that had gone wrong, instead of being sympathetic or apologetic, he said to me, "What is your point?" then proceeded again to lecture us on the amount of mosquitoes in
We tried to give the villa and the manager a proper chance, but to no avail. The villa itself was small but also kept in poor quality and shape. The manager who ran the place had NO IDEA HOW TO RUN A PLACE.
Given that Arman was right across the road from the more impressive Villa Seminyak, I would think that the customer service would be one thing that could make this place stand out and save it, but that was definitely not the case.

Very disappointing and never coming back. Would be telling all my friends to make sure they dont make the same mistake I did!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wannie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwell Park, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

This little 5 villa resort was most enjoyable for our family (kids age 15 & 13). We loved our pool in the 2 bedroom villas and the high walls around your villa ensured privacy and no problems splashing around in the pool early or late in the day. Kids loved watching TV from the pool!

The staff were very nice and always helpful when we needed assistance - even organised our transport to & from the airport. The villas was cleaned every day. Breakfast, although a limited menu, was nice. I've suggested to Christian to increase the breakfast selection to maybe include some cereal/yogurt or other breakfast foods. (Christian the manager, was very interested to get our feedback before we left to help improve the facilities).

The Arman Villas are a bit off the main streets of Seminyak, but we enjoyed walking up into town to find a new place to eat each night - plenty to choose from, and the locals on the same street as the Villa were very friendly and always made us feel welcome from their little shops. If you don't mind a walk, it's about 15 mins up to the beach and the supermarket is about the same - 15 min walk.

There is currently a building under contruction directly across the road from the Villas, but you wouldn't even know that was going on when you are in your villa, so definately not a put off. If walking is not for you, a taxi into town will only set you back a couple of dollars (Aust$).

We originally didnt book the Arman, we were moved because our other hotel (on the same street) was full, but we were very glad to stay there and didnt feel like we had been given second best.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#91 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak
1.0 mi away
Astana Kunti
Astana Kunti
#25 of 105 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
New Pondok Sara Villa
New Pondok Sara Villa
#108 of 412 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#34 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#43 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arman Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arman Villas Seminyak

Property: Arman Villas Seminyak
Address: Jl. Nakula Gang Baik-Baik no. 89, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arman Villas Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inspired fusion of Seminyak and Kerobokan spirit, Arman Villas combines tropical island living and metropolitan convenience in soothe and comfortable environment.The style is modern combined with exotic Balinese which blend beautifully in the natural landscape. Simple architecture and well chosen interiors with lush modern comfort. Arman Villas is no exception to this; all its guestrooms and living area carry simply exotic’s distinctive signature.The ultimate indulgence for a couple but with more than enough space to share with family or friends too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arman Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arman Villas Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Arman Villas Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing