We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday bliss - a family treat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
169 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 169 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
summitsai...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Holiday bliss - a family treat!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Sitting here contemplating why we didn't book a longer stay.
6 adults ( 3 sets of partners) shared the 4 bedroom villa for 5 nights.
All arrangements were made via email through property owner Susan Schodde (Australian).
Absolutely wonderful.
On site manager (Sindu) greeted us and assured us that all was in order. Nothing was left to chance.
Having our own personal driver (Budi) was a godsend. He was at our beck and call. Nothing was too difficult.
The villa mobile phone was a great touch as after being dropped for shopping, lunch, dinner or what ever, a quick phone call to Budi and he was there with his smiling face waiting to take us to our next location.
House keeper Iluh is beautiful and takes care of the villa inside and out. Having washing done, beds made and house kept in order every day, makes for a very easy and relaxing stay.
The location of the villa is within easy walking distance to the heart of Seminyak and "eat street", where ample top class restaurants are located, although Budi is more than happy to drive you there. After hours, it is less than $1AU by taxi.
The accommodation is extremely comfortable with 2 master bedroom set-ups and 2 other double bedrooms upstairs.
The private garden and pool is excellent.
We shared this villa with our two adult children and their partners.
All of us loved the place and can't wait to come back.
Thank you.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to shops and restaurants, quiet location and overall comfort and ambience.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericabali
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa, great staff, great holiday”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Stayed at Villa Bedua for 7 nights with 2 young children and the inlaws.
The villa itself was spacious and well decked out. Everything that we could need was there.
The rooms were perfect for us, we had our bed, a cot and a single bed and there was still plenty of room!
We only used 2 of the 4 bedrooms, and in fact didn't even use upstairs at all. The villa is large enough for a group of people travelling together.
We loved Iluh. She was always so helpful and friendly, and prepared breakfast for us each morning. We also had a chef come and prepare a seafood BBQ for us one night. Our driver Rama was amazing. He was always on time and ready to go where ever we decided to go that day. Only a short walk away is the main street with great coffee, massage and Circle K for supplies, however Iluh was more than happy to get us fresh fruits and supplies that we needed.
Wifi was a bit hit and miss, but not an issue.
Security deposit returned to us at check out in AUD.
Pool fence was great, and the stair gate too.

Loved staying at another one if Susan's villas, and will do so again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Western Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trutassie
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More enjoyable than staying in a resort.”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

After an eight day stay at a resort in Kuta it was such a relief to be whisked away to Villa Bedua. From the moment we arrived the staff were waiting to greet us with a warm welcome, nothing was too much trouble.
We had a combination breakfast cooked daily and a complimentary dinner cooked one night and the food was delicious and worked out to be very reasonable.
The villa was close and within walking distance to Seminyak Square and local restaraunts.
The villa and pool was cleaned each day including laundry and the driver was a gem, taking both myself and hubby and my sister and husband inlaw shopping each day, he definately has the patience of a saint.
The only issue i would have to mention is the airconditioning didn't seem to be working very well and i found myself sleeping in one of the upstairs rooms each night as the master bedroom was showing a room temperature of 30 degrees. We did mention this to the staff and the airconditioning was checked and seemed to work ok in my sister's room but ours was still quite warm, the heat from the bathroom could have contributed and the fact I'm from Tasmania and not used to the heat.
Our security deposit was paid in cash to us on the morning of checkout with no issues.
I and my family would personally like to thank Susan and her staff for making our stay a wonderful experience and for assisting us with a later checkout and a driver to keep us occupied until our return to the airport.
I have already recommended Villa Bedua to friends looking at holidaying in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the pool.
Liked least: Airconditioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing