We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay & Fantastic Staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
168 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 168 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
35martini
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay & Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned after spending 15 nights at this lovely villa - we all loved the place so much none of us wanted to leave. Our group consisted of five adults, two teens and a five year old.
The villa is gorgeous and well appointed, situated in a residential area with large rooms and was kept spotless by the wonderful housekeepers. Our first stay in a villa and it really did exceed all of our expectations. The villa is exactly as the photos show.
From my initial booking enquiry through to check out the standard of service was excellent. On arrival we met with our villa manager Putri who was wonderful and assisted us with arranging a special dinner complete with decorations and dancers - a very special evening for our family group.
Our beautiful housekeeper Illuh looked after us so well, quietly going about her work and she was absolutely amazing with our five year old - we certainly miss the wonderful breakfasts.
The highlight for us all was our fantastic driver Darna - he really did make our stay so special. Always there with a big smile, nothing was ever too much trouble and we had so many laughs as he took us out and about discovering the island. His suggestions for restaurants and places to visit were always spot on. Darna took us to Jimbaran Bay one evening as it was one of our younger guests birthday - he suprised us all by arranging a birthday cake and band of roving singers to sing happy birthday - that is taking customer service to a whole new level! Thank you Darna for making our stay so wonderful. The staff are a real asset and really did make our stay extra special. We will have no hesitation in booking with Susan again, in fact we are already trying to work out how soon we can go back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our driver Darna
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren P
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1st class as usual wow!”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wow this modern villa can suit a president, big big rooms , big breakfasts, an amazing dinner in which we had quality food in fact the best I've had in bali. And let's not forget the amazing service by Annie, Ilhu,Darna and Putu! Our drivers and awesome villa help including child care and wow I can keep going on and on and on. Lastly Susan u can be commended on your staff and great communication to book such an amazing place....again! Let's book a 3rd trip with you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bedua villa perfect for the first time bali traveler”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

prior to travelling to bali i had never been overseas. however staying at bedua villa opened my eyes to the amazing world that is out there to discover.. we had an excellent driver named darna who picked me up from the airport on arrival aswell as drove us everywhere and tought us a lot about the culture. i would personally like to thank darna for all of the work that he did for me whilst over in bali he made my trip always happy and laughing he has become a friend..... Yanti and hilu always kept the villa clean for us and provided us with devine breackfasts every morning... I would also like to thank patma who helped arrange everything and would always make sure we are safe.... for any first time traveller i would recommend bedua villa as it doesn't feel like you have lefty home.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
97helen
Naracoorte, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Bali @ Beautiful Bedua”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After many hours trawling through the myriad of accommodation options available we settled on Villa Bedua and we are so glad that we did.
Right from the time of booking online we felt at ease and were impressed by the prompt reply from Susan and the subsequent communication via email. The list of suggested activities and restaurants to try was impressive and I'm sure that we ticked off most of these.
On arrival we were greeted at the airport by our driver Darna and a welcome bottle of cold water. As a group of 6 adults, (mum, dad, daughters aged 24 and 20 and 2 18 year old boys) it was a great introduction to Bali and it only got better.
Our arrival at Villa Bedua left us in awe. What we had viewed only in pictures was now before us and it was everything that we had imagined and more. The staff, Patma - the House Manager, Iluh the cook and Yanti the housekeeper greeted us with huge smiles, stunning dress uniforms and an ice cold glass of coconut juice. We were in heaven, although the 18 yr old boys were hoping for a Bintang!
The next 11 days were just delightful. Mornings began with a swim in the pool followed by a hearty breakfast prepared by Iluh and Yanti. We started cautiously with bacon and eggs with all the trimmings, but then threw caution to the wind and experienced the full Indonesian breakfasts. So glad that we did as Ilhu's nasi gorengs and mie gorengs were superb, with even the boys, who are normally bland eaters, tucking in and looking for more.
Nothing was ever too much trouble for Iluh and Yanti and they took pride in taking great care of us. The Villa was kept immaculately and our laundry was done daily.
They were so beautiful, friendly ladies and we were sad to say goodbye to them. On two mornings Iluh had other duties so Ayu took over the cooking of breakfast. Another happy smiling face and wonderful cook.
The Indonesian feast which was prepared by the Ayu, Yanti and a special chef (can't recall his name) for our daughter's birthday dinner was superb including the traditional decorations and bamboo candles around the pool.
Our days were filled with lots of activity from shopping to cycling from the mountains, snorkelling, white water rafting, elephant riding, Waterbom Park, more shopping, spas, massages and you guessed it - more shopping. Our nights were filled with some wonderful dining experiences at restaurants suggested by our driver Darna. Places to include on your itinerary are Biku, Sardine, Mama San, Murrah Puti, Pettenget to name a few in the Seminyak area. After a week the boys were craving for a schnitzel parmy so Sheppys in Kuta was the place to go. Darna made bookings, haggled for the best table and made the whole experience of Bali so easy.
Our day trip to the rice fields at Jatiluwih was a highlight as we travelled to places that even Darna had never been to. (Remember to turn to the left Darna!)
His friendly, happy personality and his willingness to chat and share his knowledge of his home and culture was greatly appreciated by all of us. Nothing was too much trouble for him and for all of us, Darna simply made our holiday. He was fantastic and we didn't want to say goodbye to him. Tears all round I reckon!
On our last night on the beach at Jimbaran Bay, following our seafood meal, unbeknown to us, Darna had organised a birthday cake for our daughter who was celebrating her 20th birthday. This was accompanied by a local music troupe singing happy birthday. What a special way to finish our holiday.
We can't speak highly enough of the experience that was afforded us at Villa Bedua. We will return to Bali, as there is still so much to do, and we will not hesitate in booking one of Susan's Villas. Thank you to the wonderful staff and we hope to see you all again.

Rob
Naracoorte South Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa Bedua!!”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We were kindly given the opportunity to upgrade to Villa Bedua and we couldn't have been more happy to do so. Villa Bedua is a huge villa situated in a quiet lane with a big pool. It is extremely modern and has the most beautiful decor and outdoor bathrooms. It is 10 minutes away from Eat Street or a heap of new restaurants in Batu Belig.

The team who look after you are awesome. Iluh and Ayu our housekeepers came in everyday and cooked us a beautiful breakfast of what ever we wanted. They were always smiling, friendly and kept the villa immaculate.

Putu our driver was a legend. He is very knowledgeable, speaks great English and has an awesome sense of humour. Nothing ever seemed a chore to him and our kids loved him.

Patma the villa manager was great and if you are lucky you may even get a song out of her when you leave, she has got a great voice but you might have to get Putu to give her a prompt to get her going :-).

This is the fourth villa of Susan's I have stayed in and they all live up to expectations. The whole process is made easy from the start to finish. I can't wait to come and stay at one of Susan's villas again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emiliet15...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Don't look any further than Villa Bedua! We (four friends-mid 30's) stayed here in August for 7 days. From the moment Rama, the courteous driver picked us we knew we it was going to be a great week! The villa, with manicured gardens and private pool, exceeded our expectations. Nothing was too much trouble for Patma, making restaurant and massage reservations in a professional manner. And Ilu was our mother away from home, always smiling and insisting on cooking the best scrabbled eggs all of us have ever eaten! Rama was much more than a driver, and only added to our overall enjoyment, nothing was too much trouble for him. The meal included in the cost of the villa was a stand out - some of the best food we had in the foodies paradise that is Bali. We are already planning when we can return to this amazing place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff - Rama/Ilu/Patma. Spacious interior. Pool!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa S
2 reviews
“Luxurious, beautiful staff and good location!”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Villa Bedua was an amazing large villa that fitted 9 of us. It was modernly amazing with friendly, helpful staff, lovely furniture and a great setting. The outdoor pool area and open living room is perfect for a large group of family or friends. The housekeepers do an amazing job, the villa always looks immaculate. It is in a nice tucked away spot in Seminyak although a little hard to find when getting a taxi a lovely spot around other beautiful villas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious experience of the look of the villa and the staff!
Liked least: Trying to explain where it is located
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;