We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
170 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 170 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SydneySim...
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Villa”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is the second time we have stayed in a property by Susan and it won't be the last.
This villa was amazing, aircon in every room, some rooms had 2+ aircon units, always felt comfortable at all times.
Iliu arrived at the villa on time every morning and cooked an absolutely amazing breakfast for the 8 guests.
Putu was our driver and was very helpful, he would contact me asking if we needed to go anywhere or he would recommend places to go. Great service!
Putri was the manager, she would make sure everything run smoothly throughout the days we were there, Putri went out of her way to make sure we were happy with the service and property.
We will be staying again 100% and we have already recommend other friends stay at Susan's properties.
Thank you again for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: Wireless
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briana E
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our second stay in one of Susan's villas and it was just as wonderful as the first (last year in Villa Salju). Villa Bedua is a beautiful house with everything you need, and Iluh and Darna looked after us fantastically well. It's great service provided in a very low key way - I can't fault it in any way.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The ease of everything - inclusive housekeeping and driver made it totally stress free. Anything extra we wanted (e.g. massage, yoga) was also arranged easily and with no stress.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridima N
1 review
“everything awesome !”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The property is great, ideal for 5 to 8 people ! Pool is well maintained and washrooms and kitchen as well. liked the way the support team makes you feel comfortable and at home ; The associated cook and the driver are very friendly and they are the star attraction of this package !!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAX81
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with lovely staff.”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I stayed here for around ten days and were very well looked after.
Our housekeeper Iluh was so kind and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Our driver Dedden was excellent. He was very patient with us when we were not sure where to go and did a lot of running around after us all!
If we had any queries they were dealt with promptly and Susan or her staff were always very quick to get back to us.
The villa itself it beautiful and well looked after. It sits on a quiet street so there is not much noise. It is a little bit of a walk to the main part of seminyak but it didn't bother us or Dedden would take us.
From the very start Susan and her staff have been so helpful that I would definitely like to stay with them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W
1 review
“Had a good holiday with extended family”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A great place to say but a little out of the way. The holiday was memorable because our housemaid Iluh was very capable and friendly, understood our needs and attended to them cheerfully and efficiently. Our driver Putu was a delightful and informative person - nothing was too difficult to organize or take us to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Services provided
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TurtleTom...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful, just wonderful”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We travelled with friends of ours in the July school holidays, along with our children. The villa itself was immaculate, kept clean on a daily basis by Illuh, who was wonderful, and made the most amazing breakfasts each morning.

Our drivers Putu and Rama were amazing, always smiling, and constantly coming up with awesome recommendations for dinner and lunch spots. Our kids loved them and still ask about them.

The villa is a short walk (10 mins or so) to 'eat street' and is surrounded by lots of shops and other restaurants, with a Pepito supermarket a short stroll North.

A big thank you to Putri, our villa manager, for making the transfer to Villa Angel so smooth. She was a huge help and comfort after our flights were cancelled due to the volcanic ash.

All in all we had a wonderful time and look forward to a return trip some time soon.

Thanks again to everyone, and hope you are doing well

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and breakfasts
Liked least: Nothing, it was wonderful
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awilso11
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, wonderful and relaxing stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for 5 days and wish it had been longer. The villa was amazing and very comfortable with great air conditioning and space for all of us (5 adults and two young children). Hiring a cot, pool fence and car seats was not a problem.

The staff were so professional, with Iluh the housekeeper keeping the villa in pristine condition, but more importantly making sensational banana pancakes each morning and babysitting our baby while we ate in peace! Gusti our driver had great tips and took us to a great lunch place on the way up to Ubud.

It was close to all the action (<10min car in traffic) but far enough away that it was quiet and calm. I would definitely recommend this villa for families or couples as there's so much space for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff and facilities
Liked least: the Mosquitos - but this is just part of being in Bali!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing