We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wishing time travel was real!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
170 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 170 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tilly2017
2 reviews
“Excellent service. ..”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Top range service from the staff at the villa. .
excellent driver.. best ever..
best security. ..
Location in the city so no good ocean view lol
aircon poor needs to be worked on. Felt hot at times fans very low... Sells a bit Im not sure what from. Mosquitoes seems to be alot at night.q

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickieber...
1 review
“Wishing time travel was real!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I had the best time at Villa Bedua! The villa it self was charming and had lovely touches of modern but you knew the Balinese influence was present. The staff were an absolute highlight nothing was too much for them. Our housekeeper Iluh made a delicious breakfast every morning our everything was so clean such a joy to come back after a day of shopping!
The location was so great it allowed us to see quite a bit and if we needed to pop up the street for money or a little wander it was possible.
Our driver Putu was so valuable in fact he was one of our highlights! He had a great sense of humor and was a joy to be around! He had great tips and suggestions about where to eat and shop and sight see.
I would happily return tomorrow ☺️

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisabowke...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful oasis in Seminyak”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved Villa Bedua! It was spacious, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The layout consists of lounge, kitchen, 2 bedrooms with ensuite downstairs and 2 bedrooms with share bathroom upstairs. There was more than ample space for the 4 of us. The grounds and pool are very well maintained with shaded areas for the pale skinned amongst us! It's located down a small laneway and very quiet, no traffic noise at all! Money changer and convenience store are only a 2 minute walk.
Our lovely housekeeper Iluh came every morning and prepared a delicious cooked breakfast, cleaned and washed laundry, we were very spoilt!
Our driver Putu stole our hearts! He was friendly, obliging and had great recommendations for sightseeing, shopping and restaurants. Having a driver is a blessing and a great service included with Susan's villas. We miss you Putu!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen L
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay in Seminyak”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The villa is ideal for a group of friends as we could choose our rooms which come with attached toilets. The villa manager and the housekeeper were also friendly and accommodative to ours needs as we had to adjust the timing of the breakfast to an early lunch instead due to our hiking plans. It is quiet as its location is away from the busy street and restaurants are a short walk away. We appreciated the local handphone that was provided during our stay as it was useful when booking cabs and liaising with the villa manager.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex_bens...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wonderful 12 night stay in Bali at Villa Bedua.
Our housekeepers Ariska & Iluh, made our stay truly fantastic, great breakfasts each morning, kept the villa looking wonderful & did a great job of our washing.
Gusti was a great driver & had some good tips on some sites to visit.
Awesome pool, nice big bedrooms & living areas, plenty of air conditioners.
Recommended 'in villa' massage service was great.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nice big spaces, great pool
Liked least: Extremely slow wifi connection
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wong S
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpful and friendly hosts! The guide/driver was great!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa was spacious and comfortable to live in. Everything was well-stocked and functional. Really felt like a king during our stay there. The hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating to our requests and helped to arrange everything without us breaking a sweat. The driver was just awesome! If you went there, definitely ask for Gusti, he was our driver and really helped to settle everything when we were there, even helping us get discounted rates off activities such as water-rafting. A definite recommendation to anyone looking to rent a villa in Bali, location is prime (there's a massage parlour right outside) and near to the various beach sites in Bali.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mon4271
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Lovely Villa and excellent staff”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our group stayed at Villa Bedua in mid May and consisted of myself, my husband and our 5y.o. daughter and my sister, her husband and my nephews who are 5y.o. and 7y.o. The location of the villa was great for us as we frequent both Jalan Laksmana (Eat Street) and the newer restaurants in Petitenget for meals. Access to the villa was quite easy by the back streets but there was usually heavy traffic on Jalan Kerobokan each day which was a blessing when trying to get a cab but a trial when stuck in a cab trying to get back to the villa! The husbands hired scooters to get around and they did most of the running about for us.
Our plan was to relax at the villa as much as possible and the kids and husbands spent most days in the pool. The pool is shaded for most of the day, making it cooler than usual for Bali and a treat to swim in. Just a warning for parents of young children - the pool is deep! Although there are some substantial steps for little ones to play on, once they are in the main part of the pool, it is deep and you will need to keep a close eye on them.
The villa is quite large and we only utilised the downstairs area but it would quite easily accommodate three couples and 3 or 4 small children. The family suite with the extra single bed in it was great as it allowed us to have the children in with us if they came down in the night without losing our place in the big bed ;)
A big thank you to Iluh and the staff, so very friendly and patient with us and the kids - nothing was too much trouble and we felt totally pampered. We weren't allowed to lift a finger and the bonus of having our laundry done each day was wonderful!
From the ease of booking, the great last minute deal that Wayan and Susan gave us, the wonderful villa staff and the lovely villa itself made our stay at Villa Bedua a memorable and relaxing one. We definitely recommend this Villa and the company who manage it.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly staff and quality villa
Liked least: Wish air con worked better in main living area
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing