We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything was perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
170 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 170 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tirzaa2
1 review
“Everything was perfect.”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This house with the service was amazing. The housekeeping did a great job and was super friendly and relaxed; they did everything for us, laundry, breakfast and dinner and on top of that cleaned everything, including dishes we left everywhere (sorry!). The location of the house is also super convenient, everything in seminyak is nearby. I would definitely come back if I ever get the chance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarleyE19...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for large families”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed at Villa Bedua as a group of 12 with a baby. Great size house and large rooms, beautiful decor with comfortable beds. Outdoor area was nice with grassed area but no shaded area. Downside...aircon in the living area was terrible, might as well have none wish meant no refuge from the heat. Location a little bit far from central seminyak

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toby100dm
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Happiest day of our lives..”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My now Wife, Danielle, and I organised our wedding in Bali through Susan and her team. Weddings are not generally a marketed option in their villas, however our day was just so fantastic that I would recommend it to anyone.

After having stayed in Susan's Villas in the past, we knew that our very special day would be handled with the utmost care and compassion. Our small group of 10 people and my young niece were all treaty like royalty. The house staff, drivers, and chef were all involved in the process, which was overseen by Wayan, our wedding coordinator.

Our group was so well taken care of with wonderful food, cocktails, and even a pianist inside Villa Erama for our first dance. When we returned to Villa Bedua after dinner at La Lucciola, the staff had layed out 200+ candles around the garden in love heart shapes to accompany our cake cutting ceremony. The house was filled with fresh flowers, and cold champagne was being handed out to our guests, with a selection of our favourite music streaming through the speakers.

We had half our group in Villa Bedua, and the other half in Villa Erama. Having the two villas so close made communicating a breeze, and the proximity to the Main Street of Seminyak was excellent. Both villas are very well appointed, and while they have different styles, they maintain a true Balinese feel, with great air con, and wonderful swimming pools.

In what was the happiest day of our lives, we owe infinite thanks to Susan and her team for adorning us with the care that is usually reserved for close family.

Thanks again, Susan.

T&D

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tilly2017
2 reviews
“Excellent service. ..”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Top range service from the staff at the villa. .
excellent driver.. best ever..
best security. ..
Location in the city so no good ocean view lol
aircon poor needs to be worked on. Felt hot at times fans very low... Sells a bit Im not sure what from. Mosquitoes seems to be alot at night.q

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickieber...
1 review
“Wishing time travel was real!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I had the best time at Villa Bedua! The villa it self was charming and had lovely touches of modern but you knew the Balinese influence was present. The staff were an absolute highlight nothing was too much for them. Our housekeeper Iluh made a delicious breakfast every morning our everything was so clean such a joy to come back after a day of shopping!
The location was so great it allowed us to see quite a bit and if we needed to pop up the street for money or a little wander it was possible.
Our driver Putu was so valuable in fact he was one of our highlights! He had a great sense of humor and was a joy to be around! He had great tips and suggestions about where to eat and shop and sight see.
I would happily return tomorrow ☺️

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisabowke...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful oasis in Seminyak”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved Villa Bedua! It was spacious, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The layout consists of lounge, kitchen, 2 bedrooms with ensuite downstairs and 2 bedrooms with share bathroom upstairs. There was more than ample space for the 4 of us. The grounds and pool are very well maintained with shaded areas for the pale skinned amongst us! It's located down a small laneway and very quiet, no traffic noise at all! Money changer and convenience store are only a 2 minute walk.
Our lovely housekeeper Iluh came every morning and prepared a delicious cooked breakfast, cleaned and washed laundry, we were very spoilt!
Our driver Putu stole our hearts! He was friendly, obliging and had great recommendations for sightseeing, shopping and restaurants. Having a driver is a blessing and a great service included with Susan's villas. We miss you Putu!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen L
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay in Seminyak”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The villa is ideal for a group of friends as we could choose our rooms which come with attached toilets. The villa manager and the housekeeper were also friendly and accommodative to ours needs as we had to adjust the timing of the breakfast to an early lunch instead due to our hiking plans. It is quiet as its location is away from the busy street and restaurants are a short walk away. We appreciated the local handphone that was provided during our stay as it was useful when booking cabs and liaising with the villa manager.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing