We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing villa, amazing staff, amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bermimpi Bali Villas
Ranked #31 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, amazing staff, amazing location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

My new hubby and I stayed here for a week on the first leg of our Honeymoon. We can't say enough about the Bermimpi Villas and staff! Our villa was spotless and beautiful, with every amenity right there waiting for us!!! They come in twice a days and clean/freshen up and spray for mosqutios. The villa was open to air but the bedroom is in an air conditioned room so sleeping is quite comfortable. The pool was perfect for cooling off and the "in villa" massages were heavenly. Ari arranged everything for us and was just a phone call away. We arranged transportation to and from the airport with her and everything was seamless. They all did an amazing job at giving us the time and space to relax but being ready to help at a moments notice. It is equidistant walik to town and the beach(5 min) through the neighborhood. The ownder even popped by to see how things were going! We highly recommend Bermimpi Villas for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    26
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
154
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bahrain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We have just returned from 6 nights in Villa Rouge and would not hesitate in recommending it to anybody considering a villa holiday in the Seminyak area. We found the location to be perfect, such easy walking distance of both the beach and Eat Street. Ari and her team offer a superb service in managing the villa, always on hand when needed and very happy to help arrange whatever you need. Her English is excellent which really helps. The villa itself is extremely well appointed and the level of cleanliness is superb. We hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpatWifeBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Easy airport pickup in air conditioned private vehicle. We were met by Manager "Ari" at the Villa, who was incredibly helpful and professional. The Villa is beautifully equipped, and potentially the best location in Seminyak - 1 min walk from beach, and less than 5 mins to Eat Street and fabulous shopping. You're right near the hustle and bustle, but in another world of tranquility behind Villa walls. The in Villa services such as manicures, pedicures and massages really make the stay special. Thank you to owner Mark, and Ari and her team for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: You can book dual occupancy in Villas Ogi and Oga as there are separate living rooms upstairs - so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleandAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We are frequent visitors to Bali and have just returned from one of the loveliest holidays in Bali ever. We have just stayed at this villa for four nights and found the whole villa experience just delightful. From the smooth and easy airport pick up service to the very efficient check in our stay was perfect. We enjoyed pool side massages, spend time around the pool area and I just loved reading in the Bali gazebo near the pool. The villa was kept immaculately clean by a team of very efficient and friendly staff who were already reading to help us with any request, Ari was always available when we needed something and arranged transport when we needed it. We visited the beach village of Sanur with the villa's driver and had a lovely time on the white sand beach. The beds were extremely comfortable and everything was in pristine condition. I really enjoyed the convenient location, being just a few minutes walk to both the beach and the restaurant area. We had breakfast at Kudeta one morning and really enjoyed being lucky enough to experience such a nice beach setting in the morning. The villa is very well equipped with everything you could need on hand including a really nice freshly ground coffee for the plunger. We met the owners who were very friendly and told us about some great new restaurants. Unfortunately we only had time to try one of them, but hopefully next time. Overall, our experience at Bermimpi was faultless, and we cannot wait to come back soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Manis Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0u99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have just returned from having the BEST Bali holiday ever and we stayed at Bermimpi Bali Villas in Seminyak. What an absolutely perfect villa to stay in. We stayed in Villa Bermimpi Orchid for 10 glorious nights. It is hard to fault anything, and myself and husband are quite critical after having spent many holidays in villas and hotels, but Bermimpi is right on the top of our list of being one of the best places we have stayed. The staff, including Ari were absolutely wonderful and were there for anything we needed, nothing was too much trouble. The villa was beautifully decorated, had everything we needed and was impeccably immaculate. The pool area with the gorgeous tropical plants was the perfect place for relaxing. The Australian owner came to see that we were having a nice time which was a lovely personal touch and made us feel so welcome and happy with our choice of accommodation. Loved the little personal touches, loved the little chocolate bar left on our pillow when the ladies came it to spray and city the villa in the late afternoon and just loved the massages beside the pool. What more can I say but just a perfect holiday in Bali, terrific value for money and truly and amazing experience... just loved every moment of our stay. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Villa OGA for 2 weeks between 26 June and the 11th July. As I expected it was just as good as when we stayed at the Orchid Villa in August 2011. The villa is spacious, well furnished, well maintained, and meticulously clean and has every appliance that you could possibly want whilst on holiday.

The staff are amazing. Not only do they speak great English and understand English but they act with urgency and also understand the importance of discretion. Ari the Manager is always available, and actually listens attentively. Wayan has the best smile on the Island as well as being a pretty impressive handy man. Argus is a sweetie.

The villa is in a great spot right between Ku Da Ta and Eat Street. Everywhere is totally accessible.

The owners Mark and Hayley even popped in to check if everything was OK. That’s what you call customer service.

You won't regret choosing any one of the stunning Bermimpi Villas. The toughest decision which be picking which villa you want to stay at….

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pominsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

It has been many years since we last visited Bali and are used to staying in Hotel/complex type accommodation. Staying in a villa was a fantastic experience and 'The Orchid' at Bermimpi Villas was stunning. The owner visited us during our stay and Ari made sure every need was catered for quickly, in a professional manner and well. The staff were lovely, the villa was clean and well appointed. The villa is self contained but a short walk to 'eat street' for all or any meals. Located in an area with lots of beautiful restaurants and a great vibe.
Highly reccommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Bali Asri
Villa Bali Asri
#21 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#8 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kembali Villas
Kembali Villas
#17 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nyaman Villas
Nyaman Villas
#24 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#16 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#57 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bermimpi Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bermimpi Bali Villas

Property: Bermimpi Bali Villas
Address: Jalan Sari Temuku, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bermimpi Bali Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOOK DIRECTLY WITH US AND WE WILL THANK YOU WITH SOME GREAT FREEBIES!!! When you rent one of our lovely private pool villas, you will be located just a short 4 minute stroll away from Seminyak beach. Bermimpi Bali Villas, are luxuriously appointed, private villas that are available as 1 or 2 bedroom villa rentals for couples or family holidays. Our spacious, private villas are immaculately kept and are a great choice if you want to stay in Seminyak close to the beach, boutiques, restaurants and spas. Each private villa has its own private pool and tropical courtyard and has been designed to cater for the most discerning of guests who want to stay in Bali in comfort in an immaculately presented and impeccably maintained private villa. Custom designed furnishings, careful attention to detail both inside and out, combined with romantic personal finishing touches will ensure your stay with us to be an unforgettable Bali holiday or honeymoon experience that will keep you "Bermimpi" and returning to us time and time again!! A home-cooked breakfast will be prepared in your villa each morning by your private villa host. October, 2015 Winner of the World Luxury Hotel Awards for Luxury Villa Resort in Indonesia, and Certificate of Excellence Winners 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bermimpi Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bermimpi Bali Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bermimpi Bali Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing