We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing villas, once they give you the correct one!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bali Dream Suite Villa
Ranked #77 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2012

we went to bali for our 7 night honeymoon. Upon arrival, the man behind the desk tried to tell us that we would be moving to the bali dream villas (owned by the same company, but not as new as the suites and a little run down, also kids are there), but before booking, i was aware that they might try and pull this move, so i had printed emails out where they assured me before arrival i would be in the suites. On producing the emails, he backed down and said that our villa wasnt ready, but we could leave our bags at reception and catch the free shuttle bus into town for a few hours whilst the villa was made up. Upon returning we wernt dissapointed, we were taken to our villa and shown around, it was everything we had hoped for. The plunge pool was amazing for those hot humid bali days, the bedroom cool with the airconditioner blowing, the bed had the added touches of rose petals and swans for our honeymoon, and the bathroom was HUGE!! After a few hiccups with check in, the remainder of our honeymoon was gorgeous! We had massages everyday, and had a romantic candle lit dinner with our own private butler in our villa by the pool (filled with flowers and floating candles). The breakfast offered great variety, and we did eat in the resturant also- the food was of a good standard, although by the end of the trip we both experienced rather bad bali belly (we dined at so many different places, we couldnt pin point where we got it from)! We ordered a guide through the villas and did a day tour, saw the ubud monkeys and had an amazing dinner at sunset. This place is great for couples as you can experience the hussle and bustle of bali streets, or hide away in your own little romantic villa- your home away from home, with luxury touches.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed in Dream Bali villa for 6 days 5 nights. Well I would say we made a perfect choice!

The villa comes with a private pool which is something we truly adore and love! My 15 months son spend so much time frolicking in the pool having a fantastic time. Special mentioned to all the staff there, without fail they will greet you with the most sincere smiles you can ever get! They even went extra miles to fulfill our needs. Every morning we had breakfast in the villa, the toilet was huge however we were let down by the power cut off without fail every morning at 10am which is very frustrating as we have to call umpteen times to get them to fix it.

Besides this, we have to share the accommodation with army of mosquitoes, frogs and even a huge lizard appeared in the bath room that fightened the wits out of us.

Transport are provided free for us to Kuta, legain and Seminyak upon requested. Besides some gitches, I would say the stay was truly pleasant and comfortable. Will definately stay there again if we are coming back to Bali!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed in the Bali Dream Suite Villa over Easter this year and booked with some trepidation, not really knowing the area or knowing whether reviews would be a good indication of how the place would be.
I went with one of my best friends and we were pleasantly surprised by a) the room b) the service and c) everything else! Everyone at the Bali Dream Suite Villa was AMAZING to deal with, from the receptionist to the staff in the restaurant, to the person bringing you afternoon tea - everyone was friendly and willing to help.
The room itself was lovely and spacious, everything was clean and tidy and the private pool and loungers were fantastic.
We booked a tour through the hotel as well and that was great, our tour guide was so friendly and helpful.
Would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacintaK1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Bali Dream Suite Villa is a beautiful resort with equally beautiful staff. My boyfriend and I had the absolute pleasure of spending 10 nights at these private villa's and we enjoyed every experience.
Firstly, we booked through wotif.com and found they had the best deals! Plus they included extra massages in the Spa Room and breakfast every day.
The villa was extremely clean and was maintained every single day of our stay. They would tidy up the villa when we were out for the day, as well as make the bed, deliver some local fruit and maintain the pool. The villa is absolutely amazing! Room 207 looked just the same as the photos on the website and we were not disappointed! We had done a lot of research into villa's in Seminyak and read plenty of reviews. Bali Dream Suite Villa was everything we expected and more!
As mentioned, the staff were amazing. They were friendly, helpful, happy and eager to please. We had fantastic omelettes made fresh every morning by the chef, along with a yummy buffet. We ordered some food and (many!) drinks from the bar throughout our stay when we couldn't be bothered leaving the villa. It was pricier at the resort, but the food was yummy and convenient for some occasions.
We made the most of the free shuttle service and would ring reception every morning after breakfast to organise a bus for the following hour. They would take us to Seminyak beach (or Legian or Kuta, wherever you needed to go) and we would walk along the beach to Kuta (about half an hour). You could arrange a bus service back but we just walked or caught a taxi (about $3AUS). It took about half an hour to walk from Seminyak beach (which we did after a few days of driving once we learnt where to walk) back to the resort but it was an easy walk (plus it was a good chance to shop and see Seminyak Street). The shuttle drivers from the resort were very helpful and assisted us to plan a day trip to Ubud as well as organise a free driver and an amazing table on the beach at Jimbaran Bay on our anniversary night.
Our flight back to Australia didn't leave Bali until midnight and the staff were so helpful! After a midday checkout, they allowed us to keep our luggage at reception for the day while we sunbaked and shopped. Then we returned to the Villa and were able to use the Spa Room's shower to freshen up for dinner. We then returned again after dinner (at Cafe Bali, about a 5 minute walk from the Villa with fantastic, affordable food - get the salmon!) and were able to get a free bus (the buses are actually small air conditioned, clean and new vans) all the way to the airport. The service was just incredible and could not be faulted.
At first we were concerned that the villa was too far away from the beach and shops, but the shuttle service makes up for it in leaps and bounds. We used it twice a day (morning and then again to go out to Seminyak Square for dinner). But as I mentioned, it really was a simple walk. The resort itself only has 12 villas so it is quiet and perfect for couples (not a family place). They also offered special dinners with entertainment on amny nights but we simply preferred to head into Seminyak for a cheap and yummy meal and massage.
I cannot say enough about this resort. Not only is the villa immaculate and beautiful, the staff are also extremely helpful and friendly. It was so special to have our very own pool to swim in whenever we felt like it. We made the most of the shady pool in the afternoons once we had had enough sun on the beach. The bathroom and outdoor shower is also beautiful and open and clean. I loved every part of the villa! My boyfriend and I would recommend it to anyone of any age and we will definietly stay at the Bali Dream Suite Villa next time we are in Bali!
(Just be careful - this resort is Bali Dream SUITE Villa, not The Bali Dream Villa. They are owned by the same people but are different. Bali Dream SUITE is newer and we had no issues with mould or lack of hot water as mentioned in other reviews. Remember to take a card from reception when you go out in case you get a taxi back. Some taxi drivers get confused between the 3 Bali Dream Resorts so we would just show them the address on the card and it was fine).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenn_dubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We truely did live the dream here at the Bali Dream Suite Villa's!!!!! It was a little piece of paradise all to ourselves...We had a beautiful, private villa, with outdoor living area, kitchen and bathroom. The bedroom was the only place that was indoors and that too had a day bed, in airconditioning. Ceiling fans in the outdoor living areas and a terrific cool plunge pool all to ourselves.......!
We loved it for all those things I just said plus the bonus of fabulous staff, where nothing was too much trouble. A day spa for fantastic massages. A driver to take as anywhere. The restaurant for breakfast every morning and eveing meals with afternoon tea thrown in. We even had a special evening with traditional balinese dancers...just incredible.
Also this place only accepts couples so it was very quiet and relaxing.
A special thanks to Auguss, Sintya, Kertuk, Angel, Februi, Ditta and so many more, thanks for a awesome experience, sharing your history and customs with us, we will be back :)

Room Tip: "there are lots of mozzies, take extra repellant!!!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Worldtraveller243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My Partner and I first timers to Bali wanted stay somewhere private away from all the hussle and noise for the city life.We read up about Bali Dream Villa on here and some couples commented it was a scam.We arrived pretty late and dark,we where taken to the "Bali Dream Villa" but then where taken to a another location a few streets away "Bali Dream Villa Suite". Its beautiful,staff are friendly and helpful,daily breakfast and a free 15 minute massage on arrive,free transport to near by places.Spoken very well english.Couldnt find a fault,we plan to stay again,gay friendly :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

First trip to Bali, and we decided to check out one of the "couple retreat" villas that so many of our friends had talked about. We were generally happy with what was offered by Bali Dream Suites: friendly and helpful staff, the very private ambience, and transport to take us practically everywhere we wanted to go around Bali. Our only gripe: mosquitoes, and despite the electronic mozzie repellant and mosquito netting, the flying critters can be quite a turn off.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
4.0 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort
0.7 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 426 in Seminyak
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#65 of 426 in Seminyak
192 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alam Warna
Alam Warna
#95 of 426 in Seminyak
235 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
#67 of 426 in Seminyak
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bali Dream Suite Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bali Dream Suite Villa

Address: Jalan Saraswati III, No.108X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £99 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bali Dream Suite Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a secluded part of Seminyak, The Bali Dream Suite Villa welcomes you to a world of luxurious comfort and exclusive style Villa you have ever dreams of The luscious landscape and unmatched architecture is designed for unrivaled privacy. Featuring 12 units of One Bedroom Private Pool Villas, The Bali Dream Suite Villa is enriched with main swimming pool, restaurant, private lounge and completed with spa facilities that spoil you with the feeling of being in the most luxurious place in Seminyak. The villas themselves emit an intimate atmosphere with loads of characteristics. The decoration throughout the buildings is thought full and charming, a fusion of Balinese architecture and crafts with up-to date comfort. Each Villa is equipped with a private swimming pool, kitchenettes to do your own cooking or take a cooking seminar, semi indoor dining area, relaxing living area, private bathroom, Air Conditioning in room, a safe deposit box, IDD phone, LCD TV, CD & DVD player and Wifi internet connection. Lay your head down in paradise; sleep in late if you choose. Smell the fresh air produced by the gardens surrounding you before dipping your head in your private pool. Allow our staff to pamper your every desire. Or catch a free ride into town to enjoy the sights and sounds of modern Bali. Do as you please because when you stay at The Bali Dream Suite Villa you are royalty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bali Dream Suite Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dream Suite Villa Hotel Seminyak
The Bali Dream Suite Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing