We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 star villa”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ziva Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ziva Villas
Ranked #59 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4 star villa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Excellent 4 star villa, from airport pickup service, check in and buttler service. The location is near Ultimo, Mykonos, etc. WIFI is excellent. The pool is bigger than decent 1 room bedroom villa. The villa'ambience is better at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 810Bigdaddy810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    54
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
129
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

My husband and stayed at Ziva for 13nights in October - I booked Ziva because of the reviews I read on Tripadvisor.

Maybe our standards are high, but we were extremely disappointed.

We were offered the honeymoon package, which included massages, 1 lunch, 1 dinner, 1 day trip. 1 free mini bar set up on arrival ie 1 beer and 1 softdrink and of course breakfast cooked in the villa every morning.

The language was hit and miss as well, depending who was on as to what the level of communication was.

Let me start with the villa, it is extremely tired. The furniture is chipped, the curtains are filthy the mainainence in general is very poor. The fools are extremely slippery and my husband had two falls while we were there.

If you wanted tea or coffee you needed to go to the out door kitchen as there are no facilities inside the villa.

The level of cleaning is pretty bad, there were even cobwebs and spiders eggs under the bedhead.

You get 2 small towels for drying yourself after your shower, 2 black towels for the pool and 2 hand towels and bath mats. There are no fash washers, don't know if this is an Indonesian thing.

Breakfast was pretty ordinary, and it certainly wasn't cooked by a chef. They also wouldn't let you have western food with asian food. Everything was portion controlled. Quire often they forgot things that we had ordered and the juices were delivered warm.

The lunch was of the same calibre as the breakfast. The dinner was ok and only made pleasant by the candles and the rose petal heart in the pool.

The massages were done in the room on the bed and the lounge and not on massage tables outside on the decking as picture. This was extremely uncomfortable for both myself and my husband.

The day trip that was included in the package wasn't an organised one. The had had a driver who didn't know what he was doing. While the have several tours listed in their book he didn't have a clue. The also have no brochures for guests to look at so they know where they want to go.

Even though they offered free transport within Seminyak this was done under sufferance and in the end we just organised our own cabs.

We had to keep asking for glasses to drink out of as all they had in the villa were wine glasses. The glasses were always removed when they did the house keeping and we had to keep asking for them to bring them back. We also had to continally ask for ice. These things should be a given in any hotel.

The soft drink and beer that was supposed to be complimentary we never received and to add insult to injury after giving us our bill they then gave us a separate one for a beer and a bottle of water. I might add we also left in the villa 1/2 a bottle of Gin, 3 beers and 2 tonic waters.

Were we happy? No.
Would we recommend? No
Would we go back again? No

We paid $4199 USD for 13nights. They are laughing and we are left feeling totally disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mezza57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Ziva Villa for 5 nights in June and absolutely loved it. The open plan modern villa is pretty big with wall to ceiling windows on all four sides. We found the lounge area handy for relaxing and reading when we wanted respite from lying in the sun by the pool. Outside is a separate kitchen and dining pavilion where meals are served, outdoor bathroom with a sunken bath and large wardrobe. We spent many hours in the pool that runs the entire length of the villa and is large enough to swim laps.

Would like to see the addition of luggage racks as there was nowhere to put them. The spa treatments are served in your villa, which was fine for my facial but my husband found his massage done on the bed uncomfortable. Unlike other reviewers we never heard any traffic and the street the villa is located on isn’t very busy. The food is fine but there are many great places close by worth visiting.

We can highly recommend Ziva Villa and we’ll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Secludedbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We booked the place with the honeymoon package, so basically we got free 1.5hrs massage, free candle light dinner, breakfast at ur place, and other stuff. The place was so AMAZING with private pool next to ur bedroom, and they even covered the bath tub with flowers.

However, the massage service was very poor, and they served terrible food at candle light dinner and breakfast.. the food is definitely not 5-star quality. And i still can hear the sound of motorbike, car, and people talking from outside our villa, so it's not so private, but still tolerable though.

Restaurant tips: You dont have to worry finding good restaurants and cafes. You can reach them within 5-10 minutes walk. Eg. Rumours, Ultimo, Trattoria, Mykonos, etc

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank knight_raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zivavilla, General Manager at Ziva Villas, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Knight Raven,

Greeting from Ziva a Boutique Villa,

We really appreciated that you have get more suggestion and advised for our attraction increasing and upgrading of our services and product.
It will realized improved of our product and services on the future, and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your any suggestion and some advices that you need implemented improved of our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
96 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This private villa comes with a pool, kitchen, nice garden and a huge bathroom (outdoor). This is by far the best accomodation i stayed in throughout all my holidays. There are only 7 villa in this hotel so you will have alot of privacy. The service you get here is 5-star. We tried the in-room massage and the in-room dining which were excellent as well. It was a wonderful experience and will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sxght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

First time I stepped to this villa. I'm a bit dissapointed and thought I choose a wrong villa for good time relaxtion accomodation. Because a design of a front desk a bit to simple and old. Plus they didn't served a welcome drink when we waited for a check in process. I WAS WRONG, they did gave us a welcome drink inside our villa when they showed us our villa. The villa itself was amazing and clean. Each villa got a big swimming pool as well not like other villa that I ever stayed before. The foods not a 5 stars but not bad. Customer service was great without any fault. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonnytanoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

This place is amazing! We have stayed at a lot of nice places over the years, but nothing compares to our room at the Ziva Boutique Hotel. Each room is a private courtyard with trees, plants, swimming pool, outdoor kitchen, and the bedroom suite. The private pool wraps around the glass-encase room. You step from your bed right into the swimming pool.

Each bathroom has a double-wide tube that fits two people. The rooms look like a modern Manhattan apartment, but in a tropical setting with a pool. The place was so nice that my wife chose not to leave our courtyard the first day. It is so much nicer to relax within the your private villa.

There are only 7 villas. Our room was spotlessly clean. The staff is large (like most businesses in Bali) and all are very friendly and accommodating. They come each morning to cook a private breakfast in your outdoor kitchen.

From the hotel, it is an easy walk to all of the Seymenak shops.

We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Ziva Villa.

Room Tip: We were in room 1 and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#73 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#8 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
KoenoKoeni Villa
KoenoKoeni Villa
#10 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seiryu Villas
The Seiryu Villas
#37 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aleva Villa
Aleva Villa
#14 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ziva Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ziva Villas

Property: Ziva Villas
Address: Braban St No.65, Seminyak 8361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ziva Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ziva a Boutique Villa located at part of heart side Seminyak area which it favourable, Modern and minimalist building concept designed to get relaxing and enjoyable of customer during stay at Ziva a Boutique Villa. Green tropical garden providing large swimming pool at each villa will make it enjoyable and ambiances staying of guest. 10 minutes walking distance to the Petitenget beach, 5 minutes walking distance to restaurant and night life area will make it easy to get your activity during you are at Ziva. 6 units one bedroom pool villa and 1 unit three bedroom pool villa supported by villa's facility which able supported of your communication and activity in villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ziva Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ziva Villa Hotel Seminyak
Ziva Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing