We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice villa”
Review of Ziva Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ziva Villas
Ranked #74 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed in a villa for 3 nights last May. It was good, but overpriced. The villa was lovely, with a great private pool. However, the layout is awkward and the outdoor bathroom floor is very slippery. The food, service, and attention to detail in other areas were adequate. It's not near the beach. I agree with others, it's a great place to honeymoon, or relax, swim and read a book.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zivavilla, Manager at Ziva Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Jennifer,

Following of your kind comment advise and suggestion mentioned that, we would like to thank for your choosing Ziva a Boutique Villa become of your accomodation in Bali.
Every minor comment we do received will make highly support and spirit to do more to our guest stay at Ziva a Boutique Villa.
You are commnet about floor slippery it wasn't, due terazzo was floor material using at every room at Ziva a Boutique VIlla.
We are pleased to inviting you come and stay at Ziva a Boutique Villa to get more experience.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Ziva a Boutique Villa


Sincerely Yours



General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

Before my bf & i went to bali we survey a lot of villa but at the end we choose ziva villa is because of the review of this villa is good and their private pool is huge. we stayed there for 3D2N, the villa a little bit hard to get found beausez of their signboard is difficult to be seen. When we step in to their reception room, we thought the villa isn't good as we expected. but we are wrong, once we step in to our villa, we are like get in to another place. The villa is exactly like the photo you saw from the photos and the private pool is real huge. The villa is clean and cozy.

The villa is nearby to the main street which took us around 5 min walking distance. There are a lot of nice restaurant and boutique on the main street. If you wan to rent a motorcycle you can rent from ziva as well, they will arrange for you. If i not mistaken they did mention rent fee is just around IDR50,000 per day(24 hours). I'll recommend to rent a motorcycle so that you can easier to travel around.

The staff from ziva villa are very friendly and helpful, they help us to plan a one day trip and get us a personal driver to bring us to visit a lot of places. The driver rental cost us IDR450,000 for 5 hours, and IDR 50,000 for additional per hour. You may contact him when you need a personal driver in seminyak.
his name PUTU EKA , +62(0)87861370765 / +62(0)361737066
Beside transport service, he also willing to provide tour.

The staff also willing to provide you drop off service which in seminyak area, and they help us to do the reservation for our restaurant too.

I will suggest you to do reservation of restaurant before you go unless they always full. for exp The Breeze restaurant in Samaya, SOS supper club, potato head. Especially on evening, because there are a lot of people went to those place i mentioned for dinner and drink with sunset view.

By the way, i not recommend to take taxi in Bali. Because they charge very expensive even though just a short distance, they are not following meter. That's the reason why i recommend rent a motorcycle or a driver is better.

i fully recommend this villa, and i will come back again.
Hope you enjoy in Ziva villa too, have a nice trip in Bali. =)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orangelkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ziva Villa for my birthday last year in Dec. it was the perfect place to spend our 4 days in. Even before we got there, I had a 101 questions which were ALL promptly, adequately and politely answered by one of their staff, Komang Inten. The service upon arrival was similarly immaculate. They greeted you, reminded you to place orders for breakfast, helped with our luggage when we checked out even though he was busily in the midst of doing something else. They also helped to arrange our day trip out to the beach from a brochure we got at the airport. The best part was that they leave you mostly alone so you don't see or hear their staff walking about much but they're always there when you need them. Even though it was 'peak' period, the only time we ever saw other guests was when we checked out of the hotel. We hardly even heard them though we did know there were others staying during the period. It was that private.

We had 4 breakfasts and 2 lunches, all of which was good enough for us. We didn't have high expectations from reading others' reviews so I was pleasantly surprised. Our dinners were mostly taken at the restaurants about 10mins walk from the villa.

The villa is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. If you like the pictures posted, what you see is what you get. Beautiful tranquil absolutely private pool, outdoor tub which looks up to the stars or sky, rain shower and comfy bed surrounded by glass looking out to the pool and greenery. The curtains can be drawn all around if you prefer it that way. You can literally roll from bed into the pool. TV channels were great too. I wish we didn't have wifi so we could disconnect but fortunately or unfortunately the wifi worked well.

I didn't quite enjoy the massages so can skip that if you're not a fan. Besides that there is absolutely nothing I could complain about. (I'm not one who goes crazy over every ant or chipped glass. Who notices anyway.) I searched really long and hard coz i really wanted to enjoy our stay before I stumbled upon Ziva villa and knew it was definitely the place to be if it was as the pictures looked. I must say I'm extremely satisfied with our stay. In fact I'd recommend to spend the entire day in the villa rather than travel out. We went for a snorkeling trip to turtle island, this place called paradise island but it was not worth our time or money. The beach wasn't nice and the waters weren't clear. In fact I saw some jelly fishes and felt some stinging so we were up from the water in 10mins.

We were a little worried about wet weather since it was in Dec but it only rained one afternoon for like 10mins and that was it. Overall, I'd totally recommend Ziva Villa for their beautiful, clean and private villa and for the wonderful service and staff. They should be way up there in Trip Advisor but I think they're probably still new so not that many ppl have discovered them yet.

Thanks for the wonderful stay, Ziva! We'll be back!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Dolcevita10C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Excellent 4 star villa, from airport pickup service, check in and buttler service. The location is near Ultimo, Mykonos, etc. WIFI is excellent. The pool is bigger than decent 1 room bedroom villa. The villa'ambience is better at night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 810Bigdaddy810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My husband and stayed at Ziva for 13nights in October - I booked Ziva because of the reviews I read on Tripadvisor.

Maybe our standards are high, but we were extremely disappointed.

We were offered the honeymoon package, which included massages, 1 lunch, 1 dinner, 1 day trip. 1 free mini bar set up on arrival ie 1 beer and 1 softdrink and of course breakfast cooked in the villa every morning.

The language was hit and miss as well, depending who was on as to what the level of communication was.

Let me start with the villa, it is extremely tired. The furniture is chipped, the curtains are filthy the mainainence in general is very poor. The fools are extremely slippery and my husband had two falls while we were there.

If you wanted tea or coffee you needed to go to the out door kitchen as there are no facilities inside the villa.

The level of cleaning is pretty bad, there were even cobwebs and spiders eggs under the bedhead.

You get 2 small towels for drying yourself after your shower, 2 black towels for the pool and 2 hand towels and bath mats. There are no fash washers, don't know if this is an Indonesian thing.

Breakfast was pretty ordinary, and it certainly wasn't cooked by a chef. They also wouldn't let you have western food with asian food. Everything was portion controlled. Quire often they forgot things that we had ordered and the juices were delivered warm.

The lunch was of the same calibre as the breakfast. The dinner was ok and only made pleasant by the candles and the rose petal heart in the pool.

The massages were done in the room on the bed and the lounge and not on massage tables outside on the decking as picture. This was extremely uncomfortable for both myself and my husband.

The day trip that was included in the package wasn't an organised one. The had had a driver who didn't know what he was doing. While the have several tours listed in their book he didn't have a clue. The also have no brochures for guests to look at so they know where they want to go.

Even though they offered free transport within Seminyak this was done under sufferance and in the end we just organised our own cabs.

We had to keep asking for glasses to drink out of as all they had in the villa were wine glasses. The glasses were always removed when they did the house keeping and we had to keep asking for them to bring them back. We also had to continally ask for ice. These things should be a given in any hotel.

The soft drink and beer that was supposed to be complimentary we never received and to add insult to injury after giving us our bill they then gave us a separate one for a beer and a bottle of water. I might add we also left in the villa 1/2 a bottle of Gin, 3 beers and 2 tonic waters.

Were we happy? No.
Would we recommend? No
Would we go back again? No

We paid $4199 USD for 13nights. They are laughing and we are left feeling totally disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mezza57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Ziva Villa for 5 nights in June and absolutely loved it. The open plan modern villa is pretty big with wall to ceiling windows on all four sides. We found the lounge area handy for relaxing and reading when we wanted respite from lying in the sun by the pool. Outside is a separate kitchen and dining pavilion where meals are served, outdoor bathroom with a sunken bath and large wardrobe. We spent many hours in the pool that runs the entire length of the villa and is large enough to swim laps.

Would like to see the addition of luggage racks as there was nowhere to put them. The spa treatments are served in your villa, which was fine for my facial but my husband found his massage done on the bed uncomfortable. Unlike other reviewers we never heard any traffic and the street the villa is located on isn’t very busy. The food is fine but there are many great places close by worth visiting.

We can highly recommend Ziva Villa and we’ll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Secludedbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We booked the place with the honeymoon package, so basically we got free 1.5hrs massage, free candle light dinner, breakfast at ur place, and other stuff. The place was so AMAZING with private pool next to ur bedroom, and they even covered the bath tub with flowers.

However, the massage service was very poor, and they served terrible food at candle light dinner and breakfast.. the food is definitely not 5-star quality. And i still can hear the sound of motorbike, car, and people talking from outside our villa, so it's not so private, but still tolerable though.

Restaurant tips: You dont have to worry finding good restaurants and cafes. You can reach them within 5-10 minutes walk. Eg. Rumours, Ultimo, Trattoria, Mykonos, etc

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank knight_raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zivavilla, General Manager at Ziva Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Knight Raven,

Greeting from Ziva a Boutique Villa,

We really appreciated that you have get more suggestion and advised for our attraction increasing and upgrading of our services and product.
It will realized improved of our product and services on the future, and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your any suggestion and some advices that you need implemented improved of our product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Ziva a Residence
Ziva a Residence
#183 of 426 in Seminyak
12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 426 in Seminyak
198 reviews
0.9 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#25 of 426 in Seminyak
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#8 of 426 in Seminyak
450 reviews
1.1 mi away
Astana Batubelig Villas
Astana Batubelig Villas
#127 of 426 in Seminyak
233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#10 of 426 in Seminyak
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ziva Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ziva Villas

Address: Braban St No.65, Seminyak 8361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £167 - £490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ziva Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ziva a Boutique Villa located at part of heart side Seminyak area which it favourable, Modern and minimalist building concept designed to get relaxing and enjoyable of customer during stay at Ziva a Boutique Villa. Green tropical garden providing large swimming pool at each villa will make it enjoyable and ambiances staying of guest. 10 minutes walking distance to the Petitenget beach, 5 minutes walking distance to restaurant and night life area will make it easy to get your activity during you are at Ziva. 6 units one bedroom pool villa and 1 unit three bedroom pool villa supported by villa's facility which able supported of your communication and activity in villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ziva Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ziva Villa Hotel Seminyak
Ziva Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing