We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family, wonderful villa”
Review of Villa Belharra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Belharra
Ranked #297 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed in july with a group of my girlfriends and we had an absolute ball! April, Laurent and their gorgeous kids were a delight and I would recommend villa belharra to everyone.
They really couldn't do enough for us, such a wonderful experience.
Until next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Villa Belharra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

I had the absolute pleasure of staying at Villa Belharra -1 for 3 delightful weeks in December / January 2013. Laurent and his delightful wife April were the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The Villa was spacious and wonderfully clean with fresh flowers from the garden daily! I would not hesitate to stay again and thoroughly recommend you make it your next holiday destination!

C U Soon
Dei

Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Attila_DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed in villa 1 for 8 nights and was so impressed. Our hosts Laurent and April were exceptional. Our villa was very spacious with huge outdoor luxury ensuites. Bedrooms 1 & 2 are huge and all 3 bedrooms have very comfy beds. Well appointed kitchen which we didn't get to use (who cooks on holiday?) but we were treated to April giving us all a fantastic cooking lesson. April took my sister shopping for ingredients and then cooked us a magnificent banquet which we all enjoyed together. A fantastic experience. Very reasonably priced for the high standard of accommodation and I will definitely stay at villa belharra again. Also is walking distance to Bintang supermarket and the boutiques of Seminyak. Thank you Laurent and april.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My husband and I stayed in Villa Belharra 2. The villa is an amazing place! The location is perfect, everything is a short walk away. Laurent and his family are great people and take care of guests and the villa!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Angelika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Highly recommend this place. We stayed in Villa 2 (there are only 2 in total). Beautiful large two bedrooms with two separate outdoor bathrooms, large veranda, cute garden plus your own swimming pool. You cant go wrong. The place is spotless clean and is daily tidied up by Laurent and his wife. Laurent built these villas himself and you can see the attention to detail. We stayed here 7 days and would definitely come back.
The only downside I can think of applies to all (affordable and some very expensive) villas in Seminyak. They are a inland and a bit away from the beach. Not that bad as you can easily walk or take a taxi. Everything you need is within easy walking distance. Please note that Laurent doesn't accept Credit Cards for payment. Just email him and he'll sort something out
Thanks again to Laurent & family for a great stay.

Room Tip: villa 1 is currently being extended and will be a fantastic 3 bedroom place. Villa 2 is big enough f...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed in Villa 1 for 6 nights but it only took a few minutes from arrival to decide we'd made a great choice in Villa Belharra. Beautiful little oasis, very private, comfortable, tastefully decorated and immaculately prepared. The owners Laurent and April have perpetual smiles and personally look after the villas daily. Having designed and built the place himself Laurent has good reason to be proud of their achievements. I didn't get to see Villa 2 but ours was as others suggest exactly as presented in the photos. No hesitation in recommending to others, in fact I already have :)

Thanks for contributing to our fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lieber7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Laurent & Aprilita are delightful hosts. They run the villas as a family business, with his French influence and her Balinese background, they make a lovely combination. Laurent is enthusiastic about Bali and a mine of information, and always willing to help. We met their children on the first and last days, and they complete a lovely family.
The villa (we had #2) is very new, well kept, nicely furnished, and has an equipped kitchen with a cooker (we didn't use it), blender and coffee maker (a filter type - we gave it a good workout!). Nice touches are a decent flat screen TV in each room with satellite TV (unfortunately limited English language channels) and a whole lot of DVDs. The open plan living area has a good sound system and you can hook up your iPod.
The pool isn't huge, but the whole outdoor setup is well thought out. We loved the gazebo.
Laurent got us a scooter at +/-$3.50 a day! And petrol right next door is about 50c a litre! We only used the scooter locally, and mostly during the day. At night we used taxis - they are cheap as chips!
A previous reviewer lamented the distance to the beach. To put it into perspective, yes, the beach is not a quick walk away. Belharra is situated behind the Seminyak Villas and close the The Villas, both very good and expensive places. By comparison, Belharra is almost free! To get a villa near the beach, or on the beach, would cost 3 or 4 times more. BUT, to get to the beach, get a scooter if you're a couple, or get a cab if you're a family. If you spend more than $10 a day on commuting, you're not relaxing enough!
Belharra is fantastic value for money. It is a family run setup. It is totally self catering, but there are many eateries within a short distance. If you want a villa with butler service, then this is not for you, but if you want a lovely clean, new, well kept place with good accommodation and you're an independent type, I recommend Villa Belharra.

Room Tip: Villa 1 is bigger and a 3rd bedroom is being added. Villa 2 has a gazebo for daytime relaxation. As...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WillN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#32 of 147 in Seminyak
561 reviews
0.0 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 421 in Seminyak
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,558 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Belharra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Belharra

Address: Jalan Baik Baik | Gang Pudak 4, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £94 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, close to the tourist area of Seminyak, BELHARRA Villas welcome you in a calm and soothing environment with authentic " Balinese " architecture, yet still containing all the western conforts, our Villas are designed and built with quality materials from the Island such as local wood, marble and stone.Upon entering, you can immediately feel the Balinese atmosphere. BELHARRA Villas are two separate Villas, each containing two and three air conditioned bedrooms with King sized beds and en-suite bathrooms. A tropical garden awakens your senses. The fully equipped kitchen, lounge and dining room open onto a flower garden, with its beautiful swimming-pool and terrace.This living space will allow you to truly relax. BELHARRA Villas offer the benefits of a luxury hotel: LCD TV, DVD player, international satellite, Hi-fi, high speed wireless internet, hot water, double fans, private parking and more. Our friendly Villas ideally suit those who want a relaxing holiday on the Island of the Gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Belharra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belharra Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing