We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just like the photos!”
Review of Villa Belharra

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Belharra
Ranked #299 of 416 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just like the photos!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Villa 2 was beautiful, just like you see in the photos! It was cozy, clean and in a great location! Bintang supermarket is a short walk away and kitchen had everything we needed to cook our own brekkie! Outside bathroom was just so unique and beautiful and the rooms had A/C and their own tv! April, the host is just amazing! Would definitely recommend this place and return here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    3
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My family stayed in the three bedroom villa. All have their own bathroom, two of which are outdoors, that provide a very novel and comfortable environment. Everything is well maintained and our villa was cleaned and arranged every day. As the villa is set up in the Balinese style, but with extra luxuries and facilities, it is open more open to the elements than say a cramped hotel. Be prepared for some mozzies. Bottled (dispensed) water is provided that is fantastic. For entertainment, each of the three bedrooms has it's own television and the outdoor pool is a great way to cool off. It is located away from busy streets and the seclusion makes for a peaceful quiet getaway. April and Laurent are very accommodating and will help you with anything you may need. We enjoyed out stay thoroughly.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everywhere99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

As soon as we stepped into the villa we were so happy and excited about our stay in seminyak. We had just had a terrible trip back from gili and just wanted somewhere comfortable to settle for a few days. It was so beautiful, exactly like the pictures and had all the amenities and knick knacks like insect repellant and spray, mosquito coils, sunscreen, kitchenware, water cooler.

Clearly a family business, the owners cleaned the villa themselves and did a great job. They also did everything they could to help us - picking my friend up at 11pm from the airport. They have a driver they use called nyoman. If you need to do day trips he is really great! Its 500,000 rupiah to book him for a full day. If you booked a taxi it would be around 350,000 to 400k but its well worth the extra money for nyoman. He's lovely and knows the area well. He took us to ubud and showed us all the best sites and took us to eat babi guling when we said we wanted to try it.

This villa is also nestled away down a laneway but in a great position to see seminyak. We highly recommend it. Just make sure you use the mosquito coils at night!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daisorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Our family stayed in Villa Belharra for almost 3 weeks and would be happy to recommend it to anyone. April and Laurent were very helpful, with April even cooking a great Xmas dinner for our group on Xmas day. The Villas were well appointed and always clean and tidy every day. The Villa is at the end of a quiet lane and is situated on the Legian side of Seminyak which makes it great for getting around. We looked at other Villas in this price range and are happy to say this was good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We just spent 15 days at Villa Belharra and can't recommend it enough, beautiful villa, really comfortable king size beds, your own kitchen and pool. April and Laurent were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble for them. It is situated at the end of a very quiet lane and once you have been out into the crazy streets of Bali you will really appreciate being able to go home to a quiet location. It is not far to anywhere including Bintang supermarket. Laurent and April are really helpful with any suggestions for dinner, shopping etc. If you need a driver I can highly recommend a man called Ketut who is based just down the road, he was very reliable and honest. You can contact him at polosdasd@gmail.com just say hi from Kerri and Glenn for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed in july with a group of my girlfriends and we had an absolute ball! April, Laurent and their gorgeous kids were a delight and I would recommend villa belharra to everyone.
They really couldn't do enough for us, such a wonderful experience.
Until next time!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Central
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I had the absolute pleasure of staying at Villa Belharra -1 for 3 delightful weeks in December / January 2013. Laurent and his delightful wife April were the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The Villa was spacious and wonderfully clean with fresh flowers from the garden daily! I would not hesitate to stay again and thoroughly recommend you make it your next holiday destination!

C U Soon
Dei

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Attila_DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,160 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Belharra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Belharra

Property: Villa Belharra
Address: Jalan Baik Baik | Gang Pudak 4, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 416 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, close to the tourist area of Seminyak, BELHARRA Villas welcome you in a calm and soothing environment with authentic " Balinese " architecture, yet still containing all the western conforts, our Villas are designed and built with quality materials from the Island such as local wood, marble and stone.Upon entering, you can immediately feel the Balinese atmosphere. BELHARRA Villas are two separate Villas, each containing two and three air conditioned bedrooms with King sized beds and en-suite bathrooms. A tropical garden awakens your senses. The fully equipped kitchen, lounge and dining room open onto a flower garden, with its beautiful swimming-pool and terrace.This living space will allow you to truly relax. BELHARRA Villas offer the benefits of a luxury hotel: LCD TV, DVD player, international satellite, Hi-fi, high speed wireless internet, hot water, double fans, private parking and more. Our friendly Villas ideally suit those who want a relaxing holiday on the Island of the Gods. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Belharra Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing