We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Sakti

Villa Sakti
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Sakti
Ranked #51 of 103 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I rented Villa Sakti as well as the neighboring Villa Windu Sari to relax for a few days with some of our friends after our wedding in Malaysia the week before. Both Villas and their teams were absolutely great! I loved the discreet five star service. Everything was taken care of - often without us noticing. We ordered many drinks and food in the house which comes at a very reasonable price and is just delicious.

At our last night we invited all our friends (in total a group of 15) for a BBQ at Villa Windu Sari and again: great food, very good service at a reasonable price.

The rooms are all very nice with en-suite baths. And I really liked that both Villas feel like homes and not as empty and cold like other villas we rented before did. My wife and I stayed at the Master bedroom of Villa Sakti - if it had a kitchen this bedroom would be an apartment for itself, with a lounge, workspace, very big walk-through closet and a hugh bathroom.

The villa managers are also very helpful organizing excursions or in-house massages - which we really enjoyed and got very often - for you. Two of us booked a diving trip through the villa and were a bit disappointed since the 'diving school' turned out to be a banana-boat rental instead and not really professional in diving which they than refrained from. But that was the only really minor hick-up during our stay.

If you are also considering to book both Villas for a large group: it absolutely works well, since both Villas are right next to each other and the teams know each other. Though they are not directly connected and you have to walk outside to get from one place to the other. The villas are in a gated community and a guard is placed right between the villas so it is no problem leaving the villas doors open during the day.

If you are considering one of the two: Villa Sakti feels more like a relaxing retreat and is the nicer villa during the day. Villa Windu Sari offers a bit more entertainment (a great mp3 library) and looks amazing at night when all lights are on. We usually had our cocktails here. But any of the two will make you happy.

While Villa Sakti has a card reader to pay your consumption at the end of your stay, Villa Windu Sari - at the time of our stay at least - doesn't and the manager will take your credit card out of the villa for about 15 minutes to settle the payment somewhere else. Feels a bit funny but the great staff in both Villas is absolutely trustworthy and my credit card until today, three months later wasn't misused.

You need transportation to get around. Either you have your own rental car or you just ask the Villa manager to order taxis for you. It only takes minutes for them to get to the villas and taxi are generally cheap in Bali.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janbeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

The Villa was spotless, spacious and beautifully appointed. The service from our butlers was polite, efficient and always friendly. Tucked out of the way behind Villa Lumbung it was peaceful and private. Extremely close to The W for sunset drinks and other magic places like Sardine and Naughty Nuri's. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NICOLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We have just had a brilliant stay at Villa Sakti with another family - really difficult to fault. The Villa speaks for itself - gorgeous, the staff are of very high quality for a villa of this nature and the food was simply stunning. A great place to escape in Bali.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Sakti the week before Xmas. It was our third trip to Bali for the year as it is such a quick flight from Perth, so we go all the time.
My husband and i and our two babies (2 months and 16 months old) stayed at the the villa with my 60 year old parents and my brother and his wife and their 17 month old baby. We loved it. It was perfect for our holiday.
The location is fantastic. It is in the Vila Lumbung complex, so right in the heart of Seminyak. A walk to a number of good restaurants, shopping and the beach.
We ate breakfast and lunch at the villa every day. The food was amazing and always enough.
We used the baby sitting service and went out for dinner some nights as the restaurants in Seminyak are amazing. Eating in was also a treat with the chef available to cook with 2 hour notice.
There were always a number of staff available to provide excellent service. There was a cook, the chef, a number of butlers and house keeping. The service we received was better than anywhere else I have ever stayed.
The rooms were great and suited our needs perfectly. The master bedroom is massive with a lounge in it and huge bathroom. We usually get an extra room so we don't have to sleep in the same room as our kids, but the master was so large, my husband and I and 2 babies could stay in it without disturbing each other.
There were no baths in any of the bathrooms, so we just got a plastic tub from the local Carrefour shop and our 16 month old LOVED bathing in it. The shower in the master bedroom had both a shower head and shower hose.
The pool was quite deep. We set up a baby paddling pool on the deck and the villa organised a temporary pool fence.
We booked the villa through Bali prestige villas and would definitely book with them again.
When we got the bill for the food, we were amazed that we didn't get charged for the rice they cooked for our 1 year olds dinners and bread for their lunches every day.
The staff would also make us drinks with our duty free alcohol and not charge us. Amazing service!!
There are two villas on either side that are also rented out through Bali prestige villas, so if you were holidaying with a larger group you could book them too. They looked just as beautiful as villa sakti.
We loved our holiday, the villa and all the staff that looked after us while we stayed at villa sakti. We will definitely be back and will recommend to everyone we know!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utahmav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Location: in the quieter northern end of Seminyak around 45 minutes away from the airport in typical traffic; it's not on the beach but is five minutes or so away by car. Plenty of amenities around - shops, local warungs as well as higher-end establishments such as Metis and Potatohead.

Check-in: quick and simple and expected in a private villa.

Rooms: bear in mind that although it is a four-room villa, this actually consists of one gigantic room and three modestly sized ones, which may be an issue depending on the configuration of your group. The rooms are tastefully decorated in "Bali-style", though bring eyeshades as the curtains are not very thick.

Bathrooms: the gigantic room has an appropriately massive (indoor) bathroom, while the two rooms in the outhouse have nice outdoor showers. A full range of bathroom amenities are provided (though strangely not bedroom slippers); the shampoo and shower gel etc are in large non-takeaway dispensers.

Service: excellent - the staff were at hand throughout the day and night, clearing up any glasses immediately after one's midnight dip in the swimming pool. We would willingly return to Villa Sakti just for the level of service.

Local surroundings: in a quiet lane within the Villa Lumbung hotel security enclosure. The closest convenience store (an Alfamart) is a five minute walk away, just outside the Villa Lumbung hotel security enclosure.

Other: one should bear in mind that there is some construction work presently going on immediately next door, so if you are the type of traveller who likes to sleep in and hang around the villa all day, you will be affected by this.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We had a family group stay in January and this was a repeat visit because we enjoyed it so much on a previous stay. The villa is off the main road sufficiently to be quiet but close enough to walk to eating places. Anyway taxis are so cheap and always available by walking to the main road. The villa is kept in spotless condition and the staff meet every need. Breakfast was part of the booking and we all chose what we would like for the next day before retiring. We ate some meals at the villa as well as visiting the many nearby restaurants. The villa manager would provide advice and make whatever arrangements or bookings we wanted. The staff were friendly and very courteous. They were continually attending to whatever needed doing such as rolling up towels on the lounges. We had a fantastic holiay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandiManPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We have stayed at Villa Sakti twice, with the most recent visit in January 2012. The villa is perfect for a few families or a small group. The layout, pool, furnishings, gardens, food and service are all excellent. The staff are professional and also kind and friendly and they can feel like family if that's what you want. Both times we have been to celebrate birthday occasions and have enjoyed beautifully prepared dinners with the staff going out of their way to make it special. We love the location even though it is away from the beach and the main Seminyak shopping area. A short walk to Jalan Pettinget and you have some of our favourite places..The Gourmet Cafe, Amo Day Spa, Biku and other popular spots like Potato Head and Sarong restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simba401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#5 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sakti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sakti

Property: Villa Sakti
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget no. 1000x, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sakti is the Balinese word for supernatural, magical or having divine power. Villa Sakti immediately brings these words to life as a place for rejuvenation, relaxation and escape from the day-to-day. Built to the exacting specifications of renowned Dutch Architect Joost van Grieken, and decorated with extraordinary modern and ancient artifacts and antiques collected from Indonesia and across Asia over a period of some 40 years, Villa Sakti is a peaceful oasis set within the confines of a secure private estate in the heart of the Petitenget-Kerobokan-Seminyak area on Bali's southwest coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Sakti Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing