We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocked”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seminyak Town House
Ranked #268 of 423 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 9 November 2011

After looking at their web page we were very excited to be staying at Seminyak Townhouses. This changed as soon as we started driving down the street, the road was terrible and when we pulled up to the accommodation we weren't even sure if we were at the right place.

We refused to pay any money until we looked at our room and I am very glad we did that. Walking to the room made us feel uneasy as the walls were cracking and big gaps in the floor. We arrived at the room and felt huge disappointment . The room smelt, the furniture was old and damaged, the bathrooms had mould and the whole building felt very unsafe. At that point we decided to leave and find other accommodation.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yas106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

Seminyak Town House was clean and well maintained. There are two bedrooms upstairs both with queen sized beds and a living area downstairs overlooking the pool. I traveled with two other adults and two children under 4, this was our last stop in Bali so it was nice to have such a comfortable, clean and well maintained place to come back to after shopping or sight seeing. There is no restaurant, however if you walk 5 minutes toward Jl. Double Six you will come across Puri Dewa Bharata hotel and villas, and they are more than happy to accommodate you for breakfast or other meals. It is just as easy to flag down a cab on Jl Nakula and head to the many cafes in the area, this became our preferred option as it is just so easy to get a cab and so cheap too.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Samurai78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

my initial planned trip in Bali is to stay 2nights at this property, as I have stayed @ sunset condottel which is the same group as this property.

check in was a breeze, 2 bedrooms a kitchen downstairs and a pool to dip. looked very inviting and perfect.

however, I felt something about the water in this area, taste funny when i brushed my teeth. the pool water is somewhat greenish. and when i finished swimming around 4pm, I couldn't shower because the water pump was suddenly faulty. it was sunday and I have to wait for around 1hour +. but the staff is friendly and very accommodating.

immediately I arrange to move the next morning to a hotel in Denpasar. I stayed only 1 night.

did you know the sign at the main road, it says: Seminyak Townhouse: FOR SALE....

Room Tip: choose the unit @ the corner, they have bigger room, window and balcony and quieter as they are a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hadi_lukito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed in Bali for 12 days, spent 3 nites at Hard Rock and then checked into Seminyak townhouses after that. We got 7 townhouses, two families had kids under 3. The pool is not gated as it is in the middle and u can pretty much step out your door and jump into the pool! (our kids just wore lifejackets for piece of mind). The townhouses are pretty spacious, well worth your money as we only paid $90 a nite, our coupled friends stayed and they all split it $45 each couple!! They service your room everyday with fresh towels and water and there is a convenience store which is a 2 min walk down Nakula. We spent our nites dining out, as there is no restaurant at the Townhouses, though every morning we took a stroll up the road to Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel(5 min walk) where my brother stayed and had all u can eat buffet breakfast there for $4.00... Its no hardrock breakfast ($25 buffet) but its nearly as good!!! It may seem far away from everything when u look on the map, but it wasn't at all!! Overall its great value for money, its fairly new/moden. Its a great group stay, its quiet and away from the noise and the staff are really friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

My family and friends of 4 adults and 1 child stayed there for 5 days 4 nights. We love the place as it was new, clean and beautiful. The pool is just right outside our unit. The townhouse provide land transfer with additional cost. They also do room service everyday (except for the last day). They allowed us to extend our stay till 4 in the afternoon as our flight was at 5.40pm.

It took us 20 minutes to walk to Seminyak and Legian Beach but we dont mind as we could shop on the way there. Taxi fare from Seminyak Townhouse to Kuta is less 20000 Rupiah.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AzraBenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Me and 5 friends stay in this condotel last year, i got a very2 cheap price from a baliislander tours $90/night wiches very cheap cos they have a kitchen and 2 bedroom. the room are very clean. this condotel very recomend for a budget traveler and for a family

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savanasahara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my family (me,husband,1 kid and nanny) and my friends who also bring their kids,we took 3 unit. At that time the hotel is not too full so we feel like it's our own private villa. I recommend this place for family or groups who need more than 1 room to share together.The place is clean and nice. For the price i think it's a good value.

There's no breakfast or room service,but you can call delivery service or maybe cook yourself. The location is kinda far from the beach,shopping area and restaurants,so you definitely need car or motorcycle or taxi to go anywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nadjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
2.1 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 35 in Kerobokan
671 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Belle Villa
La Belle Villa
#145 of 423 in Seminyak
45 reviews
2.6 mi away
Umalas Hotel and Residence
Umalas Hotel and Residence
#130 of 423 in Seminyak
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
0.9 mi away
Clio Apartments
Clio Apartments
#59 of 423 in Seminyak
142 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminyak Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Town House

Address: JL Dewi Ratih 3 Nakula, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 423 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £30 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seminyak Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminyak Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Town House Hotel Seminyak
Seminyak Town House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing