We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seminyak Town House
Ranked #255 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stayed at Seminyak Town House recently during a trip to Bali. They are very helpful and flexible.
Nice place to stay for family or group of people.
Unfortunately, the water they provide for bath is not fresh water. It's a bit salty.
The location is not in the center of Seminyak, but not too far. You just need to have your own transport to get here and there. But the cottage have quite good information for your easy access.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front row.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b33p2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here for two nights with three other friends. The town house was very clean with full kitchen amenities. It is pretty close to Seminyak attractions, but not within walking distance. I recommend you to rent a car/scooter during your stay here.
Also, learning from my experience, do book directly to the town house. You will get much better rate than the hotel-booking websites.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

plus: it has 2 bedrooms, each attach with bathroom. it has pantry with cooking and dining appliances, clean, comfortable sofa, quiet surrounding and nice pool. it is good accomodation for family size group.
minus: the road in front of this place is in a very bad shape, long walk if you want to go to main seminyak/legian/kuta area, so if you go with elders or kids you'll need vehicle.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klingkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Stayed early Dec 2011. It's a town house with 2 BR, a livingroom with large sofa and a kitchen.
It could accomodate 4-6 persons.

It is on quiet location and far from any shop, store or restaurant. Unless you want to wander on foot, the staff could help you calling a taxi.

The room is not disappointing however we notice some molds or black stain ( I am not sure what it is ) in the shower stall. One of the reviewer said about water taste funny and it's true. It has kitchen with gas stove but no wok or pan, so what's the point??
If you travel in group or in family, have your own transportation, and need a quiet place for holiday then this will suit you. Bring your own pan though if you plan to cook.

Room Tip: Some rooms have broken key hole on the door facing the pool. It could not be locked. Please check f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank augin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

After looking at their web page we were very excited to be staying at Seminyak Townhouses. This changed as soon as we started driving down the street, the road was terrible and when we pulled up to the accommodation we weren't even sure if we were at the right place.

We refused to pay any money until we looked at our room and I am very glad we did that. Walking to the room made us feel uneasy as the walls were cracking and big gaps in the floor. We arrived at the room and felt huge disappointment . The room smelt, the furniture was old and damaged, the bathrooms had mould and the whole building felt very unsafe. At that point we decided to leave and find other accommodation.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yas106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Seminyak Town House was clean and well maintained. There are two bedrooms upstairs both with queen sized beds and a living area downstairs overlooking the pool. I traveled with two other adults and two children under 4, this was our last stop in Bali so it was nice to have such a comfortable, clean and well maintained place to come back to after shopping or sight seeing. There is no restaurant, however if you walk 5 minutes toward Jl. Double Six you will come across Puri Dewa Bharata hotel and villas, and they are more than happy to accommodate you for breakfast or other meals. It is just as easy to flag down a cab on Jl Nakula and head to the many cafes in the area, this became our preferred option as it is just so easy to get a cab and so cheap too.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Samurai78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

my initial planned trip in Bali is to stay 2nights at this property, as I have stayed @ sunset condottel which is the same group as this property.

check in was a breeze, 2 bedrooms a kitchen downstairs and a pool to dip. looked very inviting and perfect.

however, I felt something about the water in this area, taste funny when i brushed my teeth. the pool water is somewhat greenish. and when i finished swimming around 4pm, I couldn't shower because the water pump was suddenly faulty. it was sunday and I have to wait for around 1hour +. but the staff is friendly and very accommodating.

immediately I arrange to move the next morning to a hotel in Denpasar. I stayed only 1 night.

did you know the sign at the main road, it says: Seminyak Townhouse: FOR SALE....

Room Tip: choose the unit @ the corner, they have bigger room, window and balcony and quieter as they are a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hadi_lukito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Villa Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali
#62 of 88 in Legian
269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#110 of 148 in Seminyak
1,223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clio Apartments
Clio Apartments
#61 of 426 in Seminyak
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Umalas Hotel and Residence
Umalas Hotel and Residence
#132 of 426 in Seminyak
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#34 of 426 in Seminyak
148 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminyak Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Town House

Address: JL Dewi Ratih 3 Nakula, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £30 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seminyak Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminyak Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Town House Hotel Seminyak
Seminyak Town House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing