We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“02 November 2013” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seminyak Town House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Seminyak Town House
Ranked #227 of 409 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“02 November 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

My family and I stayed at the Seminyak Town House for 8 nights. The rooms were spacious and very clean. My children loved the pool. We enjoyed our stay there and would book the Town house next time we come to Bali. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Town House was a bit out of the way but Cabs were cheap and easy to find.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianeteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    60
    33
    11
    13
See reviews for
50
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We chose to stay at the Seminyak Townhouse for a night as we had an early flight from Bali to Jakarta the next day and the price was reasonable and I loved the idea of having our own townhouse that opened up onto the pool! We arrived about 8pm and were so tired that we literally went to the closest restaurant to the hotel rather than walking into the centre of town (about 15-20 minute walk). However in the taxi as we were driving through Seminyak we both said how lovely it looked and what a great vibe it had. In hindsight we would have chosen to have 2 nights here and reduced our time in Gili Trawangan from 4 nights to 3.

Our apartment was nice it was a treat having so much space after being in a small hut for 3 nights on Gili Trawangan. Kitchen, living room, 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms (which had seen better days but was great as we could shower at the same time as we were in a rush to get ready and head out for food after a long day!). The pool looked lovely but we didn’t get time to use it. Air con wasn’t great, took a while to make the room cool enough to sleep in and we could hear people partying in other rooms until the early hours. This of course cannot be helped by the hotel and I understand people are on holiday and Seminyak is a party town. We were so tired we fell back to sleep pretty quickly but if it had continued over the course of a longer stay it would have proven quite annoying. Taxi to the airport the next morning took about 20 minutes and cost 200,000 IDR.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevereuxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

If you're looking for an affordable place which located in quite central area with group of people, Seminyak Town House is not bad at all. The unit that we stayed in has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, one toilet, living room and a kitchen. It is clean, spacious and the pool is just there, in front of you. In overall, this place is good value for money. The downside would be on the broken air conditioner. Even though we had report it to the hotel, there was no improvement.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pisceslicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

we have a very good deal from booking.com that's why we choose this place. turns out quite decent condotel and nice for staying with friends
(+)
- value for money.especially if you are traveling in group.
- quite spacious and clean.
- comfortable
- good access/location. easy to get around with vehicle
- complete cooking tools/cutlery
- daily cleaning & mineral water from the condotel management
(-)
- noise during the day, since they are currently renovating the other rooms during our stay. but it's ok during the evening/night.
- same with others. we have a bit situation with the AC when we first arrived. but they repaired it quickly. and for the rest of our stay it's decent

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Titis2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

While Seminyak Town House is quite affordable for us, my family and I were disappointed by the condition of the place. We stayed 2 nights there.
When we got in, we found the floor was dirty, the shampoo & soap bottles in the bathroom were only half full, the bed sheets have stained (as if it wasn't changed to new sheets from the last occupiers). There were lots of mosquitoes, too.
We were, at first, excited about the swimming pool. It's not very big, but at least, they have one. However, it's sad that they don't clean it properly! The water has lots of leaves and dirt in it. The staffs saw that we were taking out leaves and stuffs out, but they don't really care to help at all! :(
I don't think we'll ever go back there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nietis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed for one week at the Town House and for what you pay it was a good place, plenty of room and they pool was amazing. However the air con down stairs didn't work even after the maintenance guy fixed it, it could just not cool down the large area also one of the shower screens did not keep the water in the shower and leaked all over the bathroom floor. The only other thing was it was a fair walk to decent restaurants and shops, but im sure in the coming years this will change. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and the were extremely helpful!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that easily slept 5 people & found it to be great value. The staff were friendly & professional at all times. We did come back one day to find our air con upstairs in one of the bedrooms had started leaking everywhere, but a phone call to reception & 10 mins later someone was in our apartment fixing it & we didn't have a problem with it for the rest of our stay

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanetteC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
1.2 mi away
Sunset Mansion Seminyak
Sunset Mansion Seminyak
#102 of 409 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#41 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sara Residence
Sara Residence
#4 of 57 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Sunset Villa
Bali Sunset Villa
#99 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apple Villas & Apartments
Apple Villas & Apartments
#56 of 115 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminyak Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Town House

Property: Seminyak Town House
Address: JL Dewi Ratih 3 Nakula, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 409 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seminyak Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Seminyak Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Town House Hotel Seminyak
Seminyak Town House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing