We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seminyak Town House
Ranked #252 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We received a good deal from Groupon. With the price we are paying, it is a very good bargain. Our room includes two stories. Living room and Kitchen on the group floor and two bedrooms on the 2nd floor. The pool is just outside of the living room. Bring mosquito repellents as there are a lot at night. There is a mini mart near the hotel (2-3 minutes walk). We bought our snacks and mosquito spray there. Staffs are very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Su M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Seminyak Town House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Got a great deal from Groupon, didn't expect much considering the price that we paid for.. But it turned out awesome! When we arrived, we were surprised at how big it was. Lovely and complete living room and kitchen (with all the cooking utensils), nice 2 bedrooms and toilets. The pool is literally few steps away from our room. My kids had their breakfast at the hut by the pool. So cozy and serene..

The air conditioner worked fine, but the downside was there were lots of mosquitoes at night.. Be prepared. Else, it was peachy.

The location is ok, about 10 mins walk from McD, Starbucks and Sari Ratu. Easy to get a cab, and the staff were friendly. All in all, our whole family loved it!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Leyana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My family and I stayed at the Seminyak Town House for 8 nights. The rooms were spacious and very clean. My children loved the pool. We enjoyed our stay there and would book the Town house next time we come to Bali. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Town House was a bit out of the way but Cabs were cheap and easy to find.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianeteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We chose to stay at the Seminyak Townhouse for a night as we had an early flight from Bali to Jakarta the next day and the price was reasonable and I loved the idea of having our own townhouse that opened up onto the pool! We arrived about 8pm and were so tired that we literally went to the closest restaurant to the hotel rather than walking into the centre of town (about 15-20 minute walk). However in the taxi as we were driving through Seminyak we both said how lovely it looked and what a great vibe it had. In hindsight we would have chosen to have 2 nights here and reduced our time in Gili Trawangan from 4 nights to 3.

Our apartment was nice it was a treat having so much space after being in a small hut for 3 nights on Gili Trawangan. Kitchen, living room, 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms (which had seen better days but was great as we could shower at the same time as we were in a rush to get ready and head out for food after a long day!). The pool looked lovely but we didn’t get time to use it. Air con wasn’t great, took a while to make the room cool enough to sleep in and we could hear people partying in other rooms until the early hours. This of course cannot be helped by the hotel and I understand people are on holiday and Seminyak is a party town. We were so tired we fell back to sleep pretty quickly but if it had continued over the course of a longer stay it would have proven quite annoying. Taxi to the airport the next morning took about 20 minutes and cost 200,000 IDR.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevereuxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

If you're looking for an affordable place which located in quite central area with group of people, Seminyak Town House is not bad at all. The unit that we stayed in has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, one toilet, living room and a kitchen. It is clean, spacious and the pool is just there, in front of you. In overall, this place is good value for money. The downside would be on the broken air conditioner. Even though we had report it to the hotel, there was no improvement.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pisceslicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

we have a very good deal from booking.com that's why we choose this place. turns out quite decent condotel and nice for staying with friends
(+)
- value for money.especially if you are traveling in group.
- quite spacious and clean.
- comfortable
- good access/location. easy to get around with vehicle
- complete cooking tools/cutlery
- daily cleaning & mineral water from the condotel management
(-)
- noise during the day, since they are currently renovating the other rooms during our stay. but it's ok during the evening/night.
- same with others. we have a bit situation with the AC when we first arrived. but they repaired it quickly. and for the rest of our stay it's decent

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titis2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

While Seminyak Town House is quite affordable for us, my family and I were disappointed by the condition of the place. We stayed 2 nights there.
When we got in, we found the floor was dirty, the shampoo & soap bottles in the bathroom were only half full, the bed sheets have stained (as if it wasn't changed to new sheets from the last occupiers). There were lots of mosquitoes, too.
We were, at first, excited about the swimming pool. It's not very big, but at least, they have one. However, it's sad that they don't clean it properly! The water has lots of leaves and dirt in it. The staffs saw that we were taking out leaves and stuffs out, but they don't really care to help at all! :(
I don't think we'll ever go back there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nietis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.6 mi away
Umalas Hotel and Residence
Umalas Hotel and Residence
#130 of 421 in Seminyak
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
1.0 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#7 of 116 in Seminyak
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Bali Mystique Hotel and Apartments
0.4 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#37 of 421 in Seminyak
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#81 of 421 in Seminyak
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminyak Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Town House

Address: JL Dewi Ratih 3 Nakula, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £30 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seminyak Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminyak Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Town House Hotel Seminyak
Seminyak Town House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing