We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's like my flat moving to Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seminyak Town House
Ranked #218 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Bogor
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's like my flat moving to Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I love love love this townhouse. Though there's no water dispenser, but I feel the comfort of home during my stay here. It's not located in the heart of Kuta or Seminyak, but it's not that far away too if you rent a car or bike.
Most of the townhouse has two very comfortable bedrooms with integrated bathrooms. Swimming pool just a stone throw away from the living room. It also has LCD (or LED I can't see the difference) TV, Wifi connection, comfortable living room, kitchen, refrigerator, dinner table - suitable for you who travel in small group and want the comfort of home.
They don't provide breakfast, but if you have your own kitchen and not in a hurry, you can always cook some scramble eggs for breakfast.
Staffs were friendly and helpful (our bags arrived before us and they keep them safe for us for about 3 days). The downside is, you have neighbors that can hear you screaming or laughing loudly, so better keep it cool hehe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radenayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    61
    33
    11
    13
See reviews for
50
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We received a good deal from Groupon. With the price we are paying, it is a very good bargain. Our room includes two stories. Living room and Kitchen on the group floor and two bedrooms on the 2nd floor. The pool is just outside of the living room. Bring mosquito repellents as there are a lot at night. There is a mini mart near the hotel (2-3 minutes walk). We bought our snacks and mosquito spray there. Staffs are very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Su M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Got a great deal from Groupon, didn't expect much considering the price that we paid for.. But it turned out awesome! When we arrived, we were surprised at how big it was. Lovely and complete living room and kitchen (with all the cooking utensils), nice 2 bedrooms and toilets. The pool is literally few steps away from our room. My kids had their breakfast at the hut by the pool. So cozy and serene..

The air conditioner worked fine, but the downside was there were lots of mosquitoes at night.. Be prepared. Else, it was peachy.

The location is ok, about 10 mins walk from McD, Starbucks and Sari Ratu. Easy to get a cab, and the staff were friendly. All in all, our whole family loved it!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leyana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

My family and I stayed at the Seminyak Town House for 8 nights. The rooms were spacious and very clean. My children loved the pool. We enjoyed our stay there and would book the Town house next time we come to Bali. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Town House was a bit out of the way but Cabs were cheap and easy to find.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianeteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We chose to stay at the Seminyak Townhouse for a night as we had an early flight from Bali to Jakarta the next day and the price was reasonable and I loved the idea of having our own townhouse that opened up onto the pool! We arrived about 8pm and were so tired that we literally went to the closest restaurant to the hotel rather than walking into the centre of town (about 15-20 minute walk). However in the taxi as we were driving through Seminyak we both said how lovely it looked and what a great vibe it had. In hindsight we would have chosen to have 2 nights here and reduced our time in Gili Trawangan from 4 nights to 3.

Our apartment was nice it was a treat having so much space after being in a small hut for 3 nights on Gili Trawangan. Kitchen, living room, 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms (which had seen better days but was great as we could shower at the same time as we were in a rush to get ready and head out for food after a long day!). The pool looked lovely but we didn’t get time to use it. Air con wasn’t great, took a while to make the room cool enough to sleep in and we could hear people partying in other rooms until the early hours. This of course cannot be helped by the hotel and I understand people are on holiday and Seminyak is a party town. We were so tired we fell back to sleep pretty quickly but if it had continued over the course of a longer stay it would have proven quite annoying. Taxi to the airport the next morning took about 20 minutes and cost 200,000 IDR.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevereuxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

If you're looking for an affordable place which located in quite central area with group of people, Seminyak Town House is not bad at all. The unit that we stayed in has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, one toilet, living room and a kitchen. It is clean, spacious and the pool is just there, in front of you. In overall, this place is good value for money. The downside would be on the broken air conditioner. Even though we had report it to the hotel, there was no improvement.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pisceslicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

we have a very good deal from booking.com that's why we choose this place. turns out quite decent condotel and nice for staying with friends
(+)
- value for money.especially if you are traveling in group.
- quite spacious and clean.
- comfortable
- good access/location. easy to get around with vehicle
- complete cooking tools/cutlery
- daily cleaning & mineral water from the condotel management
(-)
- noise during the day, since they are currently renovating the other rooms during our stay. but it's ok during the evening/night.
- same with others. we have a bit situation with the AC when we first arrived. but they repaired it quickly. and for the rest of our stay it's decent

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titis2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
0.2 mi away
The Legian Sunset Residence
0.4 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#39 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
d'Sri Saren Villas & Residence
1.0 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#9 of 105 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apple Villas & Apartments
Apple Villas & Apartments
#57 of 114 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminyak Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Town House

Property: Seminyak Town House
Address: JL Dewi Ratih 3 Nakula, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seminyak Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminyak Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Town House Hotel Seminyak
Seminyak Town House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing