We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice town house with good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seminyak Town House
Ranked #223 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
2 reviews
“Nice town house with good location”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

It's a quite nice town house with good location, as the traffic from and to this town house is not too crowded. Also has Circle K near it, so we can buy breakfast if we don't like the menu in its "restaurant".
The pool is opened after 8 AM, and yes we get a complain from foreign tourist from using the pool before that time because our kids screaming while swimming. We didn't see the sign board on the pool because it's location, maybe the staff can inform it before. For domestic tourist maybe would like the pool opened earlier as we don't like sun burn if we swim above 9 AM. Lol.
Anyway, the water drain in bathroom (in the shower and wash bowl) is rather stuck in our room, please fix it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    61
    33
    11
    13
See reviews for
50
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I dont know how many times I stayed at this hotel. This hotel always be my first in mind as my home in bali. Its a perfect place if you are travelling with families or lots of friend. Very clean, quiet and easy access to any entertainments in seminyak or kuta area. Price also very reasonable. Keep up the good work!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Irma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, W.a.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

After reading jolana123,s report, that's what i would have also covered only i would have given Cosmic dinner a superb write up we found it at the end of our stay what a pity its fantastic the meals were great better than Mac D,s by far hope they open one here in Mandurah, smoked salmon for breakfast yummy. no restaurant in the hotel but easy access to quick and hot meals from local cafes delivered to your room in quick time at very good prices and no + + tax i agree with all that jolana 123 said (Great value , great space and easy acsses

Room Tip: dont pick close to entrance traffic noise can wake you if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The place is big with king size beds in each room. You can order an extra bed which will fit in the bedrooms with heaps of room to spare, but this is a mattress on the floor. I prefer a softer mattress myself, but spare bed was softer. lots of cupboard space in each room. Good quality dark curtains, but as with most hotels need help to meet the corners of the windows. The place is clean and looked after. It is a bit hard to communicate with the staff sometimes as their english is a bit rusty. Good sized fridge and utensils for kitchen, but no microwave. Rooms open onto pool so noise can be a bit much if that bothers you. Pool opens at 8am (would have liked it to be a bit later so we could sleep in). Pool was built of a nice local stone and had nice temperature with shady and sunny sections with seats built into the sides of the pool which were handy. Towels changed daily. Beds made daily and room cleaned. Taxis easy to get. 5 minutes walk to mcdonalds, Starbucks, Cosmic Diner (could eat there 3 times a day) and 2 delis with one now opening up closer to us. Restaurant next door does cheap toasted sandwiches, pancakes and rice and noodle dishes. Very friendly. We will miss the L shaped couch - we all wanted the comfy corner. Haven't seen many mozzies but we do spray, and they supplied mozzie zappers and spray for the rooms on request. They did loose our early check in info, but quickly transported us to their sister hotel and put us all up for the night there as the hotel was full for the agreed upon rate and gave us breakfast and return transfer with apology. Not much more we could ask for. Air con's kept you cool, but not too cold. Turn them on ahead of when you want the room to be cool. I would have liked to see a handrail on the staircase in our unit. it would be harder to find cheaper accomodation for a family of 4

Room Tip: bring some safety pins to pin the curtain together in the middle. 2 pairs of bathers as one is often...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jolana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogor
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I love love love this townhouse. Though there's no water dispenser, but I feel the comfort of home during my stay here. It's not located in the heart of Kuta or Seminyak, but it's not that far away too if you rent a car or bike.
Most of the townhouse has two very comfortable bedrooms with integrated bathrooms. Swimming pool just a stone throw away from the living room. It also has LCD (or LED I can't see the difference) TV, Wifi connection, comfortable living room, kitchen, refrigerator, dinner table - suitable for you who travel in small group and want the comfort of home.
They don't provide breakfast, but if you have your own kitchen and not in a hurry, you can always cook some scramble eggs for breakfast.
Staffs were friendly and helpful (our bags arrived before us and they keep them safe for us for about 3 days). The downside is, you have neighbors that can hear you screaming or laughing loudly, so better keep it cool hehe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radenayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We received a good deal from Groupon. With the price we are paying, it is a very good bargain. Our room includes two stories. Living room and Kitchen on the group floor and two bedrooms on the 2nd floor. The pool is just outside of the living room. Bring mosquito repellents as there are a lot at night. There is a mini mart near the hotel (2-3 minutes walk). We bought our snacks and mosquito spray there. Staffs are very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Su M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Got a great deal from Groupon, didn't expect much considering the price that we paid for.. But it turned out awesome! When we arrived, we were surprised at how big it was. Lovely and complete living room and kitchen (with all the cooking utensils), nice 2 bedrooms and toilets. The pool is literally few steps away from our room. My kids had their breakfast at the hut by the pool. So cozy and serene..

The air conditioner worked fine, but the downside was there were lots of mosquitoes at night.. Be prepared. Else, it was peachy.

The location is ok, about 10 mins walk from McD, Starbucks and Sari Ratu. Easy to get a cab, and the staff were friendly. All in all, our whole family loved it!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leyana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
0.2 mi away
The Legian Sunset Residence
0.4 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#38 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
d'Sri Saren Villas & Residence
1.0 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#9 of 107 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apple Villas & Apartments
Apple Villas & Apartments
#56 of 113 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminyak Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Town House

Property: Seminyak Town House
Address: JL Dewi Ratih 3 Nakula, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seminyak Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminyak Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Town House Hotel Seminyak
Seminyak Town House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing