We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay with the best service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nunia Boutique Villas
Ranked #67 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week in a 1 bedroom villa. ...new management and the place is in transition but that was never an issue.Airport pick up is a must...just email and they will organise. Walking distance (200 metres to eat street) All the staff were helpful and friendly and always available. A big thank you to Agus and staff you were amazing we had a great time and hope to return soon...Jenn and Paul

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Nunia Boutique Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Just got back from a long weekend at nunia villas booked through Cantikbalivillas.com . I've stayed in lots of different villas depending on the type of holiday , this holiday was a girls shopping trip . We stayed in a two bedroom villa , it was perfect for what we needed , clean , lovely gardens and big pool . The nunia staff are really friendly and very helpful , the villas themselves are a little tired , but its Bali and the heat destroys everything . Breakfast is okay , the villas are quiet and so convenient , once we found the shortcut to eat street , you are literally less than a 5 minute walk to everything you need . The villas are great for a family trip or girls trip , If your looking for romance I'd consider villas further out , but if your looking for everything blai has to offer and a good value price then these villas are the ticket.

Room Tip: Villas 1-3 are at the end off away from the busy road . Look out for the 7/11 convenience store up t...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We spent a week here in late January and booked it through cantikbalivillas.com.au in Australia. I'd kept my eye on the reviews that had come through and wondered why the mixed opinions. I agree with the last review that some people are expecting too much. They forget this is Bali, not Singapore. The staff here have taken on board feedback they had received and improved things. They are typical Balinese and want travellers to be happy and recommend them. The people on this island work off karma, not wanting a traveller to be unhappy with them.

I had given the booking agents the details of my flight for our airport transfer. We arrived into Denpasar airport and once walked outside into the collection area the first person I saw waving a sign had my name on it. The driver assisted my wife with her suitcase and off we went in an air conditioned car.

Upon our arrival we were met by Agus and one of his butler staff. They believe in personal check in by showing you through your villa and making sure that you are satisfied with everything and confirming what's contained in your booking. There is a 24 hour butler service, anything you need you just call reception. We were in villa 5. I'd seen that one bedroom villas weren't listed as having an outdoor shower but this villa 5 (a one bedroom) had one.

Everything was beautifully presented. The room contained it's own mineral water dispenser and a safe in the bedroom. The whole thing itself is private, the pool was clean and never seemed to get cold. I could see where the surrounding walls had been repainted and the sun is causing some wear and tear on the decking around the pool. The wifi worked just fine and was quick. The only issue was the day before we left it broke as they had an issue with the cable but we could deal with this. About half way through our stay we came back to find them fixing our toilet which apparently wasn't working properly but we hadn't even mentioned anything. The bathroom also comes with toothbrushes and a hair dryer.

It was mentioned that they are under a transitional phase with a change in management happening. They are working on bringing the place up to speed and maintaining it. This is evident by them constantly wanting feedback to ensure satisfaction.

Our booking included a daily breakfast choice of either continental, Australian or American. It can be served between 7 and 10am. We tried all of these and they were adequate. They also came with plates of fruit. Each morning the villa staff would come in and set the table. They would each day wait for us to go out before quietly going into the room to do a quick clean, collect/replace dishes and make the bed. A few days into our stay we were given a different breakfast menu to order something from to try which seemed like something new they were looking at doing. We had baked goods and pancakes from it which were all very nice.

The villa staff were always smiling and friendly. Each time we would go to walk down toward the street they'd see us, go out of their way to stop and say hello, chat about how things are and where we were heading. They are also willing to arrange a taxi to come if you're not wanting to deal with them out on the streets. As mentioned previously, Agus is a delight to talk to and a wealth of knowledge about Bali, everything from what to see where to the shopping and how to go about it.

The location is perfect. Just a short walk from Eat Street and Seminyak Square. It cost me about 17,000 rp. for a taxi to Bintang Supermarket. It's about 50,000 down to Kuta. The place itself is in it's own lane off a quiet street. The only noise I could hear on some nights was while outside in the pool watching lightning in the sky the faint drums of music from a few streets away.

The day before we left we had laundry arranged. It came back beautifully done and presented. It cost us only about 150,000 rp. for a full weeks worth if laundry for us both.

I had previously arranged through Cantik Bali Villas a late checkout of 6pm as we were flying out at night. I had been told it would come at something like $79 paid direct to the villa. I was keen to settle this on our last day and when I went to do this I was only presented with the bill for laundry and told that the late checkout was given to us for free. Something I reluctantly accepted as I was prepared to pay. The villa even arranged and paid for a driver to take us to the airport when we were ready to leave.

The staff here have left a good impression on us. We wish them good fortune for their business and families. We are very satisfied and recommend them.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank TH_Geelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at Nunia for 3 weeks in a 1 bedroom pool villa. It was fantastic. The staff are attentive and if we needed anything they assisted straight away. It is very private and quite and great location. We have stayed at many villas and we would return to Nunia. We read many reviews before our stay and wondered if quest were expecting to much as we could not fault it. If your traveling from Australia it is one of the best priced villas for our money. We have friends staying in March and very confident they will love it.
Thanks to all the staff at Nunia.

Room Tip: Great homey villa in great location. Villa 3 has sun on pool all day. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali P, Manager at Nunia Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Valued Clients,

Warmest Greetings from Premier Hospitality Asia,

Thank you so much for your generous review toward our villa. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. We would be very happy to welcome your friends to our villa and welcome you back for the next holiday:):)

Again and again thank you for Nunia Teams for the great work :). Please keep up the good work.

Have a lovely day:)
Warm Regards,


Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Nunia Villas are great. The location is private and the Staff are excellent. Yes it looks a bit tired. But if you've ever been to Bali you know that the heat gets to everything. Unless a property is brand new it will already be looking shabby. The Villas are spacious and secure, the pools are a perfect size and the privacy is wonderful. The Staff will do any and everything for you and are always smiling and helpful. Agus is a delight to talk with and help out with any questions or requests. On the whole it was value for money and having travelled to Bali over 30 times I would definitely recommend and stay again at Nunia Villas. Thanks to all the staff for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Room 6 has a good size yard and is quiet.
Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Suesx2funny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali P, Manager at Nunia Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Valued Client,

Warmest Greetings from Premier Hospitality Asia,

Thank you so much for your kind review toward our Villa. It's nice to hear your generous comment.
We do hope you enjoyed your holiday during your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our lovely villa:)

Do not forget to thank to Mr. Agus and Nunia Teams, you are all incredible:)
Good work and keep improving.

Have your blessed day all :)
Warm Regards,


Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

On the whole the villas are private, quiet, fare sized pool, hot water and good shower. They are a little tired, paint work and decking. We also had and air condition problem, however this was put right pretty much straight away. The staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast came on time, beds made and water provided each night.
Friends stayed somewhere else and paid £1000 more. Did they get much more for the money. No not really. So if you are on a budget yet want a villa with a pool its OK. Walking distance to eat street, walk straight down the path/road when you turn right on the main road and come out by the Ginger Moon, great place to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali P, Manager at Nunia Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Valued Client,

Warmest Greetings from Premier Hospitality Asia,

Again and again, thank you so much for your kind review toward our villa.
Your generous comments about the property as well as the staffs are highly appreciated.
Regarding to the property itself, we will coordinate with operational department to take action accordingly. Hopefully, only pleasure you feel when you stay again at our Nunia Villa :)
We are looking forward to welcoming you back:)

Many thanks and have a great day
Best Regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Villa 5 was spacious.....friendly n polite staffs.....no issue with food n they help arrange candle light dinner even thou we inform them last min...had issue with bedroom aircon but more due to mechanical parts...compensated by the living room aircon....service was on time n the staff help us book a rented motorbike which was great n affordable....location was only a walking distance to seminyak sq...overall I would recommend the villa to friends for their holiday......:)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mololoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali P, Manager at Nunia Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Valued Client,

Warmest Greetings from Premier Hospitality Asia,

Thank you so much for your kind review towards our property as well as our staffs service. We do hope you enjoyed your holiday during your stay at our villa. Although any mistake or error appears but we do hope we could make it as encouragement for our better improvement.
We would be very happy to welcome you back to our villa :)

Have your nice day

Warm Regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 421 in Seminyak
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#25 of 421 in Seminyak
213 reviews
1.3 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#61 of 421 in Seminyak
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 421 in Seminyak
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seri Villas
The Seri Villas
#95 of 421 in Seminyak
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#9 of 421 in Seminyak
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nunia Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nunia Boutique Villas

Address: Jl. Pangkungsari Gg. Maharaja No. 3 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80117, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £85 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nunia Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nunia Boutique Villas is complex villas with 1 and 2 bedroom villas, located in Seminyak fashion area within 10 minutes walking to the beach. An improvement toward the villas is being practically implemented. Breakfasts provided with various menu options within a butler service which is being designed. Room amenities, as sofa, towels , etc are recently renewed. Nunia is the place where people could find the privacy inside the modern living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Nunia Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nunia Boutique Villas Hotel Seminyak
Nunia Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing