We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Kunti Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kunti Villas
Ranked #108 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed at kunti villas for 7 nights i couldn't fault anything at all the rooms are true to every picture u see they r magnificent, the location is fine it's just a short walk from the centre of seminyak just out enough to be quite at night.
Every morning we were welcomed with a lovely breakfast and room service. The staff are the most friendly people you will come across they help you in any way possible. We we're even given a free meal at a lovely restraunt from management it included any drinks you want and anything you wanted to eat no limits. I would definitely reccomened this place to anyone wanting to stay somewhere beautiful and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

We originally booked this hotel after reading all the positive reviews about this place. Upon arriving, we were informed that there are issues with their hot water system so they have "upgraded" us to one of their resorts nearby. The Club Villas, "closer to the beach" was their selling point. We hesitated and asked to see some pictures of the Club Villas. It looks amazing in the brochure, so we agreed (not that we had a choice, unless you like cold showers). We arrived at the Club Villas and realized that the pictures were probably heavily photoshopped or taken a 10 years ago. You can view reviews of the Club Villas separately, but this post is to let you know that they seem to "upgrade" a lot of people that have booked the La Beau Kunti Villa and their other resort, Aya Villa, to the Club Villas from the various reviews I read up on the Club Villas. I reckon that is because nobody would willingly book at the Club Villas so this is their way of making sure that it doesn't sit there empty.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tranberry96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The villa is more than you can expect. It is very beautiful and there are flowertrees in the garden. They decorate the villa very nicely and keep good care of it.

The pool is very big and nice, it's cleaned everyday. The living space outside next to the fridge is nice. The bed is also amazing.

We were first in Kunti VIlla 1. It is next to the main road, so the noises can be unbearable due to the the loud motorcycles. We were moved to Kunti Villa 2, which was much more quieter and sleep quality was much better.

However, the breakfast is disgusting. They serve still spoiled butter and most of the time the breakfeast was cold.

You need to take a taxi to the Seminyak from here, but the hotel will reserve it for you. This was not a drawback since the taxis are extremely cheap in Bali.

The staff is very helpful and ready to do everything for you.

Room Tip: Do not book a villa next to the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I spent 3 night in this villa with my partner. Very close to seminyak center, villas are big, very clean and pool is huge size. Staff is very friendly and helpful, we will come back here for sure.Breakfast is average but it's only a detail.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We book this recent trip a la minute as we were busy and could not plan ahead. Once we could get off from work, we decided to visit our second home , Bali.;)

We book our airlines, SQ and accomodation, Kunti Villa the night before this trip and we were not disappointed.)

In fact, the prices during this June holidays were steeper. $500 for a flight to Bali?
However, we found that the budget airlines Jetstar, Airasia and even the other international airlines like Garuda and KLM were expensive and so for a little more, we decided SQ was worth the trip.
As SQ was our own international airlines, we have high expectations for her to deliver. We were a little disappointed. The lady seated in front push her seat all the way down and it hit my knee and I could not even rest my leg. Somehow the design of the seat was meant for the person infront.:(

When I highlighted this to the kebaya clad SIA gal which I used to be proud of, I was totally disappointed. She told me in one sentence..the lady has the right to push her way and hurt my knee...and that I have no god damn right at all...even though I pay the same rate as her...what an unacceptable explanation? I was so uncomfortable that I had to place my feet outside along the aisle.

The food was not as good as I have expected..the scramble eggs were runny...watery to be exact...the beef was soak in liquid. It will be good if the bread was warm. When I asked for sugar, the steward say it is given in my pack..and when I look one miserable satchel...hey man! I have a sweet tooth...;(

However, when we arrive at Kunti Villas, we were uplifted, they allow us to check in early. the room was impeccably clean and welcoming...it was a WOW!
We were served yummy welcome drinks. Throughout our stay, they left us on our own other than checking if we need anything on our way out. They were very well trained.

The room has all the essential amenities. They used crabtree amenities..wow!
bathtub was huge. there was also a standing shower. TV channel was sufficient, closet space more than sufficient. Lighting and aircon were very good and all in working condition.

The pool was a good size and very clean.

The huge lazy rattan lounge seat by the pool alllow a romantic star gazing moment and it was simply breathe taking!
Breakfast was either local or western and more than sufficient and very professionally presented.
The pantry area was kept away from the room, divided by the pool so the cooking does not disturb the resting moment.

The design was great!

Areas to improve:

1. Have toilet together with shower. While you shower and when you need to go to the toilet, you actually has to get out and go to the other end..so it is not too convenient.
2. As they have conduction stove, the utensil like pots must be comparable. we could not cook with the pot cos it cannot sit on the conduction stove...;(
3. No magazines for reading pleasure unlike some villas.
4. No extra TV at the lounge or living room/kitchen area. So if you have guest, they have to all sit on your bed to watch TV;(
5. More crockeries available. However, when we request, they were fast to offer.
6. Location in Umalas or end seminyak area..opposite from the Chat cafe. However, quite easy to locate.

As we had stayed in many villas across Bali, we were aware of what standards and price range of the villas.

Kunti Villas other than minor issues have met all our expectations, Infact, we were delighted that the product and service are beyond our expectations. we will certainly go back very soon!

Room Tip: All rooms as per your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUVBALIBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

With my boyfriend we reserved the Villa only for 2 days cause we didn't know how it was. After staying there we returned for on other week because it's a fantastic place. You have a private pool, everything is clean and luxurious, the staff is very friendly and helpful. It' a really romantic place as well. Not in the center, it's a quite place in front of a rice field.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emvi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My boyfriend and I spend 7 nights in the kutnhi villas and overall it was a very good villa. It was nice and private and the pool had a great size.

Pros:
Quiet and private.
Friendly staff.
Nice bathroom.
The lobby was good to wait for your taxi.
Good bedding.
Overall clean, definately for Balinese standarts.

Cons:
Breakfast was average.
One day the forgot to bring us towels, they took the old ones but didnt replaced them.

I also want to compliment the staff on the following. In the morning we took a taxi to the beach and I forgot my phone in the taxi. I only found out at 8pm. The security reports the taxi's by licenseplate and taxinumber so they could make an easy call to the taxi company. They reassured me they would take care of my phone. Unfortunately I didnt got it back but the staff dit everything whitin there power to help me.

I do want to note the following: The location of the villa is not in the centrum of Seminyak, for dinner,shopping or going to the beach is taxi absoluetly a must, Taxis are very cheap so I thought it wasnt a problem. The positive side of this is that the villas are really quiet and peacefull.

I would go back and I would recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frederique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 148 in Seminyak
715 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
652 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ahimsa
The Ahimsa
#102 of 148 in Seminyak
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Astana Seminyak Villas
Astana Seminyak Villas
#120 of 148 in Seminyak
7 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bhavana Private Villas
Bhavana Private Villas
#109 of 148 in Seminyak
219 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
#82 of 148 in Seminyak
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kunti Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kunti Villas

Address: Jl. Kunti II, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £75 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kunti Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The enchanting Kunti Villas with 7 exclusive units are located next to the fashionable Seminyak area where beach and all kinds of shopping, restaurants, nightlife and entertainment can be found. After an active day, you can escape to peacefulness in this wonderful holiday villa with private swimming pool with sundeck area, kitchenette, semi-open dining area and living area. The combination of sunny skies and tranquility, as well as warm and friendly Balinese hospitality makes this villa the perfect holiday gateway for families and couples. The guest rooms are beautifully appointed and well equipped with modern amenities. Experience personalized service, 24-Hours Security, 24-Hours Front Desk, Laundry service, Daily housekeeping and Room service, etc. Contemporarily Balinese design and true serenity that will genuinely leave you with unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kunti Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Beau Kunti Villa Hotel Seminyak
Kunti Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing