We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short visit”
Review of Kunti Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kunti Villas
Ranked #108 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Villa is quite run down. Many parts of flooring and shower look aged. Surroundings not interesting. Nothing in walking distance. Service is not up to par.

Tried to order dinner after long day and called front desk, only to be told I have to come to front desk to pick up a booklet because they are to busy to bring it over. Once picked up, you get a booklet of a low end delivery service.
Towels are like sand paper. Water pressure goes up and down, so your shower will go hot-warm-hot-warm-etc.
Breakfast they will bring it to your villa in the morning, but what they bring is not great. Fruit juices are artificial bulk products.

Also strange is upon check-out they need 15 minutes to check your villa if anything is missing. A waste of time because there's nothing worth taking.

There's many other locations on Bali where you get much better bang for your buck.
Unless you get a very good deal and are not planning to hang around your villa more then an hour, avoid this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank galore360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Had stay 2 nights La Beau Kunti Villa. Upoon arrival no welcome drinks and buttler not around. .Had ask the front desk for a map. they do not have as they run out and offer to give us a copy of a unclear map that is so blur.
The key thing about the villa is the Room is in need to re-vamp . Toilet flooring is worn out and discolor . Stain on floor mat.My room even have dripping issue when it rain. Poor house keeping as I see spider around and tap/ hair dryer is not shiny but in tarnish condition.

Poor breakfast , do not order the western breakfast. Better if you are eatting out.

It is the little details in a hotel or villa that made the stay complete. The management had failed to do so in all level.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivi2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I have never stayed in such a huge hotel room before 3000 sq feet with our own pte pool.
The concierge lady was really excellent and the villa driver was always trying to help us get to our place free of charge.

Am amaze at the size of the rooms we got and the wah liao so huge toilet and bath tub...

If we do come to bali again we will defintely book here again so many great memeories

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Like most Balinese "luxury" resorts, this one cut corners on everything possible to save on cost. From afar, this resort is absolutely breathtaking! The pool, rooms, and bathrooms are everything you can wish for on a perfect holiday. However, when you get up close, this place had good intentions of being of luxury quality, but turns out to be poor in execution in every way.

While the rooms look new and modern, the villas still needed work. For example, the door to the bathroom doesn't seal shut at the hinge, so bugs continue to come into the room even when the doors are closed. The water that comes out of the sink spills every time because it is made for a tall sink and not the shallow one they used. The rainfall shower head is great, but spills everywhere in the bathrooms. The view of the TV is completely obstructed by the bedposts and there is no view from the couch. There are no fitted sheets on the bed so the flat sheets move around at night and you find yourself faced with a dirty mattress.

Service is hit or miss depending on who you get at the front desk. I often find that the night staff is more friendly than the day staff. The girl who wears white during the day cannot speak much English and has to ask someone else to help me every time I ask for something. Even when I asked for a print out of a bill, it took her 30 minutes because she couldn't do it on the computer on her own. When I asked them to book a in-room massage, they said they would call right back but they never did. However, when my mom got ill, they brought her ginger tea immediately at no room charge. When we needed an umbrella they let us borrow them for our day trips.

One thing to note about the safety of your personal belongings is that everything should either be with you or in your safe. The hotel says that you are responsible for all of your belongings left in the villas. We stayed there for 4 days, 3 nights and every time we leave the room, we lock EVERY door. When we return, we find at least 1 or 2 doors unlocked. That's the service staff who make up your room. So if you get burglarized during your stay, it's not the maid's fault, it's yours. Think twice about this point.

This place is new so they have great deals going on. At $200USD per night for 2 couples is a steal. But please look at it as an average hotel room and not a luxury villa to not be disappointed. That way you'll really enjoy your holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The location lets this villa down. It is off a busy road near a busy intersection and so you need a taxi to get about everywhere.
As always, very friendly staff and the accommodation was very generous in size with a large pool and in a secluded walled garden.
Breakfast is provided. I paid $117 USD which is a fair price for the villa. I wouldn't pay any more.
It is clean with nice large balinese style bathrooms.
TV only had 20 channels with one Film channel in English though there is DVD player in the room if you require. Good air conditioning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejp1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My wife & I spent our first 3 nights of our Bali Honeymoon at La Beau Kunti Villa. It was an amazing experience. For the price that we paid (booked via Booking.com), we are very satisfied with the ambiance, spacious bedroom, excellent bathroom, big swimming pool and pavilion and friendly people.

However, there are few comments that I'd like to highlight here:

#1 They can't wait to collect money for additional service like airport pickup etc until check-out

#2 The size of the breakfast that they served get reduced day by day until I wonder what would we get if we stayed for 4th breakfast :p

# There is double-story villa under construction next to it so I wonder the privacy for those staying in villas near the Reception

Overall, we loved staying at La Beau Kunti Villa for our 1st honeymoon :-)

Room Tip: Try to get room not near to Reception to avoid noises at night as it is close to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windstruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

For this amount of $,its considered value for $. E villa is nice,came with a private pool. The toilet is big - with a shower and bathtub. The room came with dvd player and u can also loan dvd from e front reception. However,the location is abit hidden,remeber to brin along a hotel card for taxi drivers' directions

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urgenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#37 of 148 in Seminyak
719 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
658 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#73 of 148 in Seminyak
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Astana Seminyak Villas
Astana Seminyak Villas
#118 of 148 in Seminyak
8 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
706 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ahimsa
The Ahimsa
#99 of 148 in Seminyak
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kunti Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kunti Villas

Address: Jl. Kunti II, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £74 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kunti Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The enchanting Kunti Villas with 7 exclusive units are located next to the fashionable Seminyak area where beach and all kinds of shopping, restaurants, nightlife and entertainment can be found. After an active day, you can escape to peacefulness in this wonderful holiday villa with private swimming pool with sundeck area, kitchenette, semi-open dining area and living area. The combination of sunny skies and tranquility, as well as warm and friendly Balinese hospitality makes this villa the perfect holiday gateway for families and couples. The guest rooms are beautifully appointed and well equipped with modern amenities. Experience personalized service, 24-Hours Security, 24-Hours Front Desk, Laundry service, Daily housekeeping and Room service, etc. Contemporarily Balinese design and true serenity that will genuinely leave you with unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kunti Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Beau Kunti Villa Hotel Seminyak
Kunti Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing