We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! ”
Review of Kunti Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kunti Villas
Ranked #106 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful! ”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The Kunti Villas was awesome. It was modern with air con and a beautiful private outdoor area with pool. The pics on the website are a true representation of what you get too.
Its a bit further from town than ideal but a taxi would only cost about $2 each way plus they offer a free shuttle every couple of hours.
One warning is the bathroom area is all outdoors. This didn't bother us at all, in fact I thought it was very cool, but some might prefer a bathroom and toilet with air con.
The staff were lovely and it was the best place we stayed in Bali. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at Kunti Villas, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Renee,
Greetings from Kunti Villas Seminyak.

Thank you for taking your valuable time and wonderful feedback of your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kunti Villas and our service meet your expectation. We will share to entire team in regards of your comment about the friendliness of the staff.
Once again thank you very much for your comment and looking forward to see you stay with us again in the future.
For your next trip to Bali, I would like to recommend you and your relatives to book via direct at balitrm.com in where you will find extensive benefits and best available rates in Internet.

With kindness regards

Nova
Villa Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    36
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
19
63
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stay two night at Kunti was great. All staff were friendly and helpful. Love the pool, large and private. Thank you for made my short trip to Bali become amazing,,,,,,we'll be back on my next holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ida a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at Kunti Villas, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Ms Ida,

Thank you for choosing Kunti Villas as your place to stay during your recent trip to Bali. On behal of entire team I would like to thank you too for taking your valuable time to write review about our properties and service at Kunti Villa. We are very delighted to know that our service meet your expectation. We are more than happy also to welcoming you back soon to stay at our villa.
For your next trip to Bali, I would like to recommend you and your relatives to book via direct at balitrm.com in where you will find extensive benefits and best available rates in Internet.

Once again thank you very much.

With kindness regard

Nova
Villa Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

When i travel to Bali i like to try new place to stay. La Beau Kunti Villa was definitely a good one. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa and it was excellent. Eventhough it was in the middle of the city the villa was quite and we enjoyed our relaxing time in the villa with the big pool and breakfast was served in our villa at our chosen time.. Service was good and would love to stay there again..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Soundtroopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at Kunti Villas, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Mr. Soundtroopa,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Kunti Villas and taking time to review your visit in Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
As you mentioned, our villas are nicely located in the heart of Seminyak but they are quiet and peaceful which enhance our guests stays.
On behalf of Management once again thank you very much for your review and feedback.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kindness Regards
Nova
Villa Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The villa are just as good as the pictures shown... Rooms were neat and tidy... Service was good - Prompt reply from staff whenever required... They greeted us with a big smile whenever we head out or come back... Certainly brightened my day indeed... Breakfast were served to the villa punctually, however, it tasted average and portion is very small... Nevertheless, it was an enjoyable stay...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at Kunti Villas, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Kell Than,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time on sharing your experience in our property. Comments such as yours are of great value to our organization.

We are also glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectation in regards to service, cleanliness, infrastructures. I will personally share your comments with the team.

Once again, thank you very much for your comment.

Kindness Regards
Nova
Villa Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

La Beau Kunti Villas were just as the pictures showed...... Beautiful!!! Stunning!! Picturesque!! The room was spacious and clean, the amenities just gorgeous with amazing bath/shower products to match and the of course the staff friendly and helpful. The villas are a little off the "Beaten Track" (as in not close to shops etc) but that was part of the appeal. Kuta and other such tourist attractions were only a short drive away, costing less than $3aud in a taxi and all tours pick up direct from hotel regardless so it wasn't really an issue. With the beaches all been quite dirty during rainy season the private pool was exactly what we wanted.
My only criticism would have to be the meal sizes for breakfast etc. They could have been a tad more generous with the portion.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Kamrul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at Kunti Villas, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mr Kamrul,

On behalf of management and entire team, I would like to thanks for staying at Kunti Villas during your recent Bali trip

In regards to your breakfast comment inform you that we are on the process of revising the menu and increasing variety and quality for the benefit of our future guest.

The location of Kunti Villas as you clearly commented is minutes’ drive from the buzz of city but of very easy access which also gives the Villas that sense of paradise and relaxation.

We would like to suggest you for your next Bali trip to check balitrm.com in where you will find the best available rate in internet along with extensive benefit for all our products

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback.

Kindness Regards

Nova
Villa Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

It started when we were greeted at the airport for collection by private transport and was a great experience from then until we left a week later.

Friendly staff greeted us and escorted us to our villa, a double room with private pool and indoor and outdoor bathrooms, and a semi outdoor kitchen.

We were served breakfast with a smile every morning in the villa and the rooms were well maintained when we were out during the day.

The private pool and lounge area was a source of much enjoyment, and was clean and well maintained. KItchen facilities would have met the basic needs, but were not used by us.

As we were there in the rainy season (Dec/Jan) we expected the storm, sadly the outdoor kitchen area became wet from the exposed front, and from a spot on the roof which caused concerns with electricity and slippery tiles on the floor. The garden area, paths surrounding the pool and leading into the rooms and also leading from the front door of the villa complex were flooded due to insufficient drainage.

Apart from that (which can happen at that time of year) it was wonderful. Great friendly staff. Out of the way but still close to everything. Small, intimate and private not a mega hotel . Willing to help with arrangements or any needs you have.

No communal use internet facility but the boss and reception staff let us use their computer eg to print return leg tickets. Steps into and out of the reception area would make it hard for wheelchairs etc, as would the width of the paths in villas.

Suited our needs as a couple to a tee, small, friendly and intimate place with nice facilities and good service.

Room Tip: The double villa was towards the back end, and away from reception and the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at Kunti Villas, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mr. Roey64,

Thank you very much for choosing our villa for your recent stay and thank you also for taking your time to write your comments in the world leading travellers website; Tripadvisor.com.
We would like to apologize for the couple of inconveniences that you encounter with the water during the raining season. I have personally conducted a meeting with the department concern to prevent and anticipate these happenings in the future.
In regards to your Internet comments inform you that we do provide free Wi Fi connection in all our Villas but currently the hotel does not count with a public business center. In the case that our guest request a computer with printer and/or Scan we always allow them to use the one in our Front Desk

We would like to suggest you for your next Bali trip to check balitrm.com in where you will find the best available rate in internet along with extensive benefit for all our products

Kindness Regards,
Nova
Villa coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The villas size is big and they're beautiful. staff is also friendly. However, because of open areas, it is not worth staying in the villas during the rainy season. Located in Seminyak, a little too far from the kuta area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeavenAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at Kunti Villas, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mr HeavenAsh

Thank you for staying at Kunti Villas on your recent visit to Bali and thank you also for taking time to write comment about our villa.
As you mentioned that our staff is friendly, we will convey to the entire team so that we can maintain and improve the friendliness of the staff.
I do apologize for couple inconvenience that you encounter when you stay on rainy season. In regards the distance from Kuta area we do provide free shuttle 4 times a day as we mention on our flyer that we set-up in the room. But if you were not notified well,once again we apologize.
Looking forward to see you stay with us again in the future with better experience. We would like to suggest you for your next Bali trip to check balitrm.com in where you will find the best available rate in internet along with extensive benefit for all our products.
Once again thank you very much for your comment

Kindness regards
Nova
Villa Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#94 of 143 in Seminyak
178 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#35 of 143 in Seminyak
543 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#31 of 143 in Seminyak
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
934 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bhavana Private Villas
Bhavana Private Villas
#107 of 143 in Seminyak
213 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
#85 of 143 in Seminyak
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kunti Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kunti Villas

Property: Kunti Villas
Address: Jl. Kunti II, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kunti Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The enchanting Kunti Villas with 7 exclusive units are located next to the fashionable Seminyak area where beach and all kinds of shopping, restaurants, nightlife and entertainment can be found. After an active day, you can escape to peacefulness in this wonderful holiday villa with private swimming pool with sundeck area, kitchenette, semi-open dining area and living area. The combination of sunny skies and tranquility, as well as warm and friendly Balinese hospitality makes this villa the perfect holiday gateway for families and couples. The guest rooms are beautifully appointed and well equipped with modern amenities. Experience personalized service, 24-Hours Security, 24-Hours Front Desk, Laundry service, Daily housekeeping and Room service, etc. Contemporarily Balinese design and true serenity that will genuinely leave you with unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kunti Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Beau Kunti Villa Hotel Seminyak
Kunti Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing