We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely AMAZING villa Samuan!”
Review of Villa Samuan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Samuan
Ranked #77 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed at villa Samuan for a week when we recently went to Bali. It was the most amazing villa with the most wonderful staff! You get a delicious breakfast every morning and the opportunity for the in house chef to cook you a delicious lunch or dinner. On the second day we discovered that we could get in house massages which were so cheap and the villa staff made sure we got all sorts of deals. The staff here are what makes it amazing they are so friendly and your villa is always looking so clean and tidy. They are more than happy to book you dinner out or drivers if you want to explore more of Bali. The pool is so nice and such a great temperature! The rooms were really nice and the villa was in such a great location. I would recommend this villa to anyone who is going to Bali you can rent the 2 villa, 3 villa or both which is what we wish to do when we next return!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

Just finished our first ever family holiday with members from Australia and UK.
Just blown away by the Villa. Everyone just loved it. Staff were great, nothing too much trouble. Fandy was so professional and Kadek, well what can we say. Everyone loved her and wanted to take her home. Usually like to try something different but will definitely go back to the Samuan.
If we wanted to be picky, one of the rooms in the main villa was a little small as it seemed to be reduced in size to accommodate an office but this was offset by the luxury of the rat of the villa

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Choosing seminyak as our christmas holiday destination is become our wonderfull decision, due to we heard some of negative voice of seminyak thats too busy and very touristic. But... staying at Villa Samuan will make you think different. The personalize service is really touching us, the homey athmosphere will makes you cancel all the outside activities. Nothing you have to worry to stay there, all the staff will assist you to any request you have and complete it with an additional feeling by their sincere smile and trully willingness.
The Villa is really well maintained, 2 or 3 bed room villas with a huge living room, spot for dine and nice pool with classic wooden deck surrounded by wall covered by plantation. Its really comfortable for us.
Special thanks to all staff there for taking care of us during our holiday, especially to fendi and the nice young lady, kadek ( i hope its a right spell )
I will definitely come back one day to see all of Samuan members and feel the service and the Villa again.
If you plan to travel to Bali, try to stay at villa samuan. Totally satisfied.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

During our five-day stay, we enjoyed the lovely and relaxed atmosphere at villa Samuan. This peaceful paradise is a great place from where you can discover Bali. Professional and friendly staff provide guests with a high level of service. The ever lasting smiles make you feel at home. The villa is well-equiped and has an interior and exterior with a beautiful design and looks. Breakfast and dinner were excellent, all our wishes were fulfilled! We think this is the best place to stay in Bali and recommend the villa to every visitor of the island!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Having thoroughly researched Villas in the area, Villa Samuan is of exceptional design, service and standard. The resident Manager Fandy is professional and friendly, no request is too small or large! You feel extremely safe in his care. The owners have done a remarkable job sourcing divine Bali artifacts and incorporating them into a very classic modern design. The food is fresh and the resident chef has been well instructed on the standard of presentation and taste for a well travelled foodie person! However the breakfast preparation and taste is not at the same standard as the rest of the meals. But this is minor as the attentive and thoughtful staff were always happy to please! Additionally, I love a bath but unfortunately the water pressure and hot water service was not sufficient to fill a bath tub. I also found out they turn the hot water off at night. I think this needs attention!!!
All in all a very happy stay and we are intending on returning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chicstreettourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We did our fair share of research on Seminyak Villas before booking and I'm glad we chose Samuan. Location is perfect - peaceful area located within close proximity to great restaurants and shopping areas. The villa...beautifully decorated, very charming and homely. The pool is excellent and the common areas are ideal. All staff are very sweet and attentive - perhaps English needs to be improved a little as Fandi was the only person I could properly communicate with - but everyone's willingness to help and their service attitude was great. Breakfast wasn't too impressive and the outsource massages are lacking in quality.

Overall, a stunning villa in a great location and we hope to return! Many thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islandtangg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We had stay for a week in this property... Its really amazing experience to stay in this property.. The villa is nice and comfortable, especially the staff name Fandi, he is so smart to taking care of us... Quick service and without delay... He also can manage or suggest very good place to visit and restaurant for dine... Over all this is very enjoyable moment for my family. Thanks for all of you... I'll be back soon for my next holiday..

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familyromance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
I-Villa
I-Villa
#79 of 148 in Seminyak
107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#2 of 426 in Seminyak
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,531 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#4 of 148 in Seminyak
1,605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Samuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Samuan

Address: Jl. Sari Temuku Gang 4 no. 6, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £217 - £448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bali Samuan is a distinguished sophisticated 2, 3 or 5 -bedroom combination villa located in Seminyak Oberoi district. Villa Samuan is designed in a East meet West concept. Pools designed as ponds, all wooden livingrooms with art and chinese antiques combined with modern design. It makes your stay into a treasure experience. The location of villa Bali Samuan is perfect to those who wish to enjoy the restaurants, nightlife and shopping of Oberoi and Seminyak, KU DÉ TA, La Lucciola, The Breeze etc, are all but a short distance away.Despite the central location, villa Bali Samuan is peacefull and quiet, with one of the largest garden in the Oberoi aera with many coconut trees. For those who wish to relax ocean side, the Pettinget/Oberoi beach is just a short walk away. Excellent english speaking private staff for your service.Villa Bali Samuan is the best of both worlds: A private luxery hideaway located in the heart of one of Bali’s most stylish and in-demand areas. Explore this site for more information about the villa, including details on the facilities, a photo gallery and information how you can reserve this retreat for your holiday in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Samuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Samuan Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing