We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved loved this hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak
Ranked #20 of 119 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We decided to go on a Bali getaway for her birthday. We found a fantastic deal for a pool villa that included breakfast, airport transfer pick up, welcome fruits basket and spa/food & beverage discount etc at a ridiculously cheap rate!!!

We had a fantastic stay at this beautiful property. Loved the one bedroom villa with private pool. The hotel grounds is gorgeous. The staff are just lovely!! We came to Bali for a relaxing holiday and this is what the hotel gave us. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking at staying in a quiet and secluded location. Seminyak is just lovely! We used the hotel shuttle a couple times.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking at booking in Seminyak.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank js4rq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed in Villa 18 (1 bedroom villa). The villa was great.
We love the 1.5m-deep pool so much and use it every day and night.

Villa is equipped with LCD tv, satellite channel, DVD player and Ipod dock.

Location is good. You can just have 5 min walk to shop lots and 10 min walk to Seminyak Square.

You may hire scooter at the receptionist for IDR50,00 per day.

Only drawback is the squeaky bed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azrulkusairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This was our second stay at La Villais, this time for 8 nights. We were here to buy furniture and decided that this place was a good value, had a good location and we knew the pluses and minuses so we could settle in quickly. Everything was just as I remembered. All the staff was extremely friendly and many remembered us from last June. Check-in was quick and our airport transfers were very smooth.

This time our villa was close to reception which was nice. They are spacious and start to feel like home after a few days. Villas have a large pool, a covered outdoor bed and 2 lounge chairs all with thick pads. Also outdoors is a shower, full kitchen with water dispenser, table and living room with TV. Inside is a large bedroom with desk and TV. Off the bedroom is a door to the pool area to one side and closet on the other. Beyond this is a large bathroom with separate tub and shower. There was a wooden drying rack in the bathroom. All the floors are marble. The location is close to restaurants, shopping and the ocean. We had no problem walking at night and walked to restaurants every night. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of food and everything I had was good. After a few days it got boring, same as with any hotel and long stay.

The air conditioner in our bathroom was not working when we checked in and they came to fix it right away. The toilet handle had to be jiggled to get it to stop running. The netting over the bed smelled dusty and needed to be washed. We had no other problems with our room and enjoyed using the pool every day and the space provided in the outdoor living room.

Room drawbacks are the same as noted before: single sink with limited counter space, only one towel rack so hand towels had to be left on the sink, clear glass door separating bathroom from bedroom, limited storage for clothing, no luggage racks, adaptor did not support US plugs, light from outdoor pool and shower at night came in through the hall opaque glass door (we learned how to turn the lights off outside of the villa). I noticed this time that I had to keep logging in every time my ipad went to sleep which got to be a nuisance after a few days. They now provide you with 2 towels to use outside at the pool so you no longer need to use your bath towel. I had two massages and they were outstanding. It would be nice if they provided shower gel, shampoo and conditioner at the outside shower, same as they provide inside. And skin moisturizer would be nice too. Most hotels provide this.

All in all, I like this place. I think it is a great value for the money, and with just a little upkeep and minor changes (towel ring at sink for hand towel, moisturizer, gel and shampoo at outside shower, screen on bathroom door to block light at night, etc.) this place could be outstanding. You can’t beat the location and the facilities you get in your room, and the friendly, welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EWR-NJ-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Just returned and must say this location is a must stay!
The service,cleanliness,food and comfort is something I believe that everybody needs to experience whether as a family or romantic getaway.
Make sure you ask to utilise their shuttle service to take you to the beach as it is not prominently advertised. It's just so relaxing and the staff so welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights over NYE 2012.

As you can imagine over new years eve, Seminyak gets very busy and the town gets ready for an influx of tourists and celebrations. We arrived at the hotel on the 31st Dec as they were preparing for their own celebrations in the restaurant. They had a stage set up and buffet ready.

One funny thing we found was upon check in, they kept mentioning the 'compulsory dinner' for NYE. We were confused, asked about 'compulsory' and the receptionist said yes. I laughed and just took it as a language blip. We got a call later in our rooms saying that dinner was ready and we could go down. Being NYE we already made plans so we had to kindly and awkwardly refuse.

When we checked into our villa, we were amazed by the private pool villa. We literally had a small pool right outside the bedroom and an outdoor lounge and kitchen next to the pool. The bedroom was very comfortable and the bathroom very clean.

The staff are excellent and helpful, providing local information and getting taxis.

The only drawback I would say is the location. It is situated in the heart of Seminyak but on a very long potholed road which is very awkward to walk down. Some taxis also didn't know of the hotel so we had to guide them.

If you want a romantic break and wanted to tuck yourself into your villa, then this is for you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scheung79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Went with friends and both of us had our own one bedroom villa, service was great and the private swimming pool and shower was a treat! No complaints about the room, it's alitttle off the beaten path in seminyak and we had a hard time with taxis knowing where to go! The food was average but otherwise we would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenfa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

WOW! We booked a 1brm private pool villa via Wotif.com for 5 nights for a romantic holiday without out kids. From the moment we were picked up from the airport late at night to when they dropped us back to the airport, the staff were always very helpful and welcoming but also respected our privacy. I'm glad that we stayed here as it was one of the three things I actually liked about Bali. It is walking distance to cafes restaurants shops and the beach. The food from their restaurant was lovely with great portions. The villa was amazing, though the bed was a little firm however not uncomfortable. The bathroom was beautiful with an abundance of fluffy white towels. There was also a personal safe in the room which was very convenient as was the filtered water cooler as we never had to buy water. We were in Villa 4 which is totally private so lots of skinny dipping for us hehe. If it was just for the villa, I would go back again however didn't enjoy Bali at all

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooksymrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#33 of 148 in Seminyak
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak

Address: Jl. Pangkung Sari, Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly La Villais Exclusive Villa & Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: £22 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 12-minute walk from the beach. Elegantly decorated, Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak is located just a 5-minute stroll from from Seminyak Square. Featuring luxurious villas with private pools, it has a garden and restaurant. Free shuttles to Kuta and Petitenget Beach are available. Free WiFi is available in all areas. Featuring dark wood furnishings, spacious bedrooms in the villas open out to views of the private pool. Villas are equipped with flat-screen TV, iPod dock and CD/DVD player. Each villa also features a minibar and fully equipped kitchen fitted with a microwave as well as a refrigerator. Large en suite bathrooms come with shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. Offering views of the pool, Star Cafe Restaurant and The View Rooftop Bar serves a la carte and buffet Indonesian hot meals as well as light refreshments. Other dining options can be found 15-minute walk from the property. Guests enjoy relaxing massage at Adella Spa or lounging by the out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villais Exclusive Villa And Spa
La Villais Exclusive Villa Hotel Seminyak
Grand La Villais Villa And Spa Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing