We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite relaxing villas”
Review of bvilla + pool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
bvilla + pool
Ranked #117 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
245 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Quite relaxing villas”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We had two bed room villa with our family of 2 children. The build up is good. But construction seem old. Nice pool between the two room. Rooms are comfortable anf hig bathrooms. But bathroom needs renovation. Old type and taps and showers need repairings.
Aircon in room was not sufficient. May be bexasue the month of may it was too hot.
Breakfast was good..cook came and prepare at our villa and it was very nice experince having breakfast at your private pool.

Staff was very good. I would like to say thanks to ms. Puntu. She was very kind to drop my kids on motorbike from beach to villa.

The name pool iss just for name shake. They have pool table at reception and hence name it pool.

Beach is 10 min walk. They have drop facility. Beach us very nice. For beavh loverni woild suggest to take their seaside property. That have better access to beach.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank anubhav73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    11
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed in bVilla in January this year, booked the 3 bedroom and 5 bedroom units.
Pool was great, the children enjoyed it thoroughly. Staff were attentive and accommodating. Breakfast though was the same every morning, and we subsequently requested for a slight change in menu, not much choice though.
The cleanliness of the place need to be improved though, every night, there were small creatures/objects on our bed, flies, lizard droppings, etc.
Furniture need some upgrading. Some of the rooms have a very stale smell that simply does not go away even after we left the room door open the whole day.
Location a bit off, but within 10-15 mins walking distance to some shops along the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatsynFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at B Villa Pool back in 2012. Its was a great experience, Villa was well maintained and the price is affordable. Its located at the back of Seminyak Square and its a walking distance to most of the cafes and shops. Really a value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar_Lana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

It was my first time stayed at Bvilla pool with my family. I was fall in love from the first time i got there.
It has a comfortable bedroom n a huge bathroom.
it also has a family room with a pool view.nice place to have a quality time with my family.
i am still falling in love with the private pool because we do not have to share it with others ofcourse.
The staff are very helpfull and they have a great breakfast.
Can't wait to stay at Bvilla for the next trip.
-vanie-

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was my second stay at Bvilla + pool this year. This time I was traveling with a friend and her seven month old baby. I had initially booked only two nights at Bvilla for this trip but we decided to extend when other accommodation turned out not to be suitable. The reservation staff were very accommodating and had no problem in extending our stay. Our requests for a quiet room and baby cot were heeded and the villa location and baby facilities were great.

I think Bvilla + pool offers fantastic value for money, considering these villas can accommodate up to 4 guests the price per night for a size-able villa with a full pool and breakfast included represents fantastic value for money. Other reviews mention the need for some updating and maintenance and I do agree with this. The size of the villas compared to the cost is rare in Bali these days, with a little maintenance work this property could be world class!

The air conditioner in on of the bedrooms worked much more efficiently than the other, and the shower head in one bathroom needed replacing, the rooms could have done with some additional coat hangers, and there was some water entry (leakage) in the wardrobe area in one room, also the fan in the outdoor living area was not working. Many of these items I did not mention to the staff as they didn't bother me so much, but i do know from previous experience the staff are quick to attend to problems in the rooms when they are reported.

As usual the staff were friendly and helpful and most kind especially when our flight was significantly delayed, allowing us to extend our check out and use our villa until 1am. Breakfasts were cooked in the villa daily and were prompt and fresh!
All in all this property offers a lot of bang for your buck, but if you are looking for higher end service and villas, stay somewhere else and pay the higher price tag that comes with it! If you want value and location stay at Bvilla :) Will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a villa away from the street side as they are much more peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aboutmelbaptsmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We loved staying here! Great location and the staff were very good accommodating a bunch of drunkos from Oz. the breakfasts were good every morning and the b villa staff were amazing. The Internet was terribly slow!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandC1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed at b villa pool and had a great time! The staff were amazing and we enjoyed the villas a lot. Nothing was too much trouble and the villa was clean theought. The Internet was horrific though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandC1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
bvilla + Spa
bvilla + Spa
#105 of 143 in Seminyak
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
bvilla + Seaside
bvilla + Seaside
#112 of 143 in Seminyak
82 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ahimsa
The Ahimsa
#98 of 143 in Seminyak
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Haere
The Haere
#90 of 143 in Seminyak
102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#35 of 143 in Seminyak
543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#63 of 143 in Seminyak
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bvilla + pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bvilla + pool

Property: bvilla + pool
Address: Jl. Braban no. 71, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#80 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — bvilla + pool 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bvilla+pool young and affordable, seminyak bvilla+pool provides the best value in Seminyak for a two bedroom villa and is located just behind the happening Jalan Laksamana. Letting you party in style and easy luxury. Each villa is decked with a fully-equipped kitchen including a mini bar, IDD telephone, cable TV , DVD player, CD audio system, and wireless internet access for you to touch base. Your very own private pool with its stone terrace and sun loungers is a perfect focal point while you laze by the blue waters with the cold drink in hand, a later prelude to a dose of fun as you immerse with the sassy crowd of happening Seminyak a short step away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your bvilla + pool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bvilla + Pool Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing