We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money”
Review of The Tukad Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Tukad Villa
Ranked #93 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Tukad Villa located far from the main street, but not a problem to me as I have rent a car and driver. If you dont have vehicle I may say no to here. The staffs are great they pick us up and even drop us at a restaurant in Jalan Oberoi after the check-in. Pool and rooms is clean and tidy, most important very few almost none mosquito. They even gave us extra bed. Breakfast is nice and enough for me. Overall I'm satisfied and will come back.

Room Tip: I stayed at room D. bedroom is big and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at The Tukad Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after you experiencing your stay at The Tukad Villa. We are committed to make sure our guests feeling satisfy while they are on holiday. We therefore, we always noted and learn from customers comment to make even a single thing to be better.

Yes, the location choosen a little far from the busy area to make sure they are quite when the guests enjoying the stay especially in the night, no busy traffic but very wide road to access the Villa. We therefore, provide free drop off shuttle service to Kuta, Legian and Seminyak which taken approximately 10 minutes drive.

In this occasion, we would like to announce that we started to build another 7 units of One Bedroom private pool Villa on the extension land next to the existing Villa. The project access will be taking place on the back side of the land and will be managed carefully to ensure they are not obstruct the enjoyment while guests staying at The Tukad. In the middle of next year Tukad Villa will become bigger and more tranquil villa complex.
Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

From the minute we arrived, we felt very welcome. The staff were courteous and so helpful. The Villa was just beautiful, very clean and full of wonderful flowering trees. We loved how the house keeping was done when it suited us - They were happy to wait until we left, there was no pressure. They cleaned inside and out everyday.
One night my partner had a bad fever and the manager kindly sourced us some panadol from the shop accross the road, the shop was closed but the family who run it gave us some from their own medicine cabinet at no charge.
We had a baby with us and used the baby sitting service, it was terrific, our 'baby sister' travelled with us and kept our neice very well occupied.
We LOVED the staff and over the 8 nights we got to know them very well, they helped us book appointments and gave us great local advice. Would definitely stay there again, its out of the way of the hussle bussle but close to everything, the free shuttle is great and the driver is a gem.
If you are new to Bali, dont stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisNDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at The Tukad Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at The Tukad Villa. We just started to upgrade the Villa and being not yet completed and we will start to build another 7 units of One Bedroom with private pool Villa next to the existing Villa where the land still available in January next year.
We also very concern to upgrade of everything including food quality, presentation, facilities as well as staff preformance to make sure all guests feel satisfy when they are staying at The Tukad Villa.
Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I happened to stay in Tukad Villa in the month of April 2013. I was really happy with the way the staff helped us. They went out of their way to help us in all way. I would recommend this Villa to everyone. My wife was also very happy with the Villa.
If i visit Bali again, i would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudharsan910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at The Tukad Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at The Tukad Villa. We just started to upgrade the Villa and being not completed yet and will schedule to project for another 7units One bedroom Villa with it private pool on the beginning of 2014.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and it facilities as well.
Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed in the tukad villas for 3 nights and even booked one more night because our flight was 10.30 p.m. It was nice, clean and comfortable the first two days... Then it got strange and uncomfortable. The day we left, we were packing and my boyfriend couldn't find his wallet. We have been searching for that wallet for two hours and it really was unfoundable. After calling the bank and have all the cards blocked we went to the beach and came back 7 hours later. And as my boyfriend opened his backpack he left in the villa the first thing he saw was the wallet. So someone has taken it and brought it back again but didn't even make the effort to hide it so we would only find it when unpacking the whole backpack at home. He had forty swiss francs inside the wallet which were stolen... Forty swissfrancs are around 400'000 indonesian rupias, which is a lot of money there! So my boyfriend went to the tukad villas owner and talked to him- and as we were aware of how unconfortable this is- he wasn't angry and spoke respectfully and calm to the owner. The owner was totally uncooperable and rejected everything from him and his staff. Without saying it directly he assulted my boyfriend of lying and just making the whole thing up. It wasn't about the money just the fact that the wallet was obviously stolen and we thought it might help the owner to know that some of his staff are untruthful. We are very disappointed and wouldn't go back there. It can not be that we pay a lot of money for a privat villa and that the staff goes through out personal stuff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at The Tukad Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at The Tukad Villa. We have learned the most specific comment has been noted for the wallet left prior to your check out. We were very concern if it is true happened to you and of course we won’t this happened again to the other guests.
For sure, this is the first time happened in our Villa after more than 2 years we operated with the same employees.
We had spoken to our Villa coordinator, he is the person in charge when you told him approximately 15 minutes before your left the premises ( he is not the Villa owner ).
He explain us, that you didn’t tell him earlier before you leaved the Villa to the Beach and came back after 7 hours but you told him approximately 15 minutes before you check out to Airport. He said, if the guest reported that happen earlier, so he can report to the local police to trace and investigate to our employee ( we guess the police has their own way how to interrogate people)
Our Villa Coordinator said that he was very concern even a small things happened including your problem, he said if he got that information earlier, he has so many time to ask the local police to make an investigation. Once again, the time was very limited only 15 minutes before you leave the Villa, so there was not enough time if we called the police to make sure whether your wallet was stolen or your boyfriend forgot if he already put it in.
However, we are sorry to the problem caused to you when you stay at The Tukad Villa and we may stated that there will be no the same case will be happened again in our premises.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The Tukad Villa a such wonderful heaven for us, we when there for 4days 3nights for our honeymoon and this is our 1st time trip to BALI. The Villa was very spacious ,clean, nice set up of furniture, quiet, nice and the washroom is big.The swimming pool also well maintained. Every morning breakfast will be served at your villa from 7 am - 11 am, just asked them to serve you at anytime u like..The food also tasty n delicious, u may choose either Asian food or Western food. The staffs are also very friendly and polite with a wonderful smile. The price for the villa are reasonable and quite cheaper then other villas in Seminyak. We are so satisfied with this villa and the service that be given to us during our stay.. Definitely we will come back here soon!! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NABIHAHADI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at The Tukad Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at The Tukad Villa. We just started to upgrade the Villa and being not completed yet and will schedule to project for another 7units One bedroom Villa with it private pool on the beginning of 2014.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and it facilities as well.
Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. This place is very nice for relaxing. Villa is quite big with a very nice bathroom. The villa is very quiet and perfect for holiday. The pool is great, clean and private. Excellent staff. Would recommend if you visit Bali for relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uca86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at The Tukad Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Greetings from The Tukad Villa at Seminyak, Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at The Tukad Villa. We just started to upgrade the Villa and being not completed yet and will schedule to project for another 7units One bedroom Villa with it private pool on the beginning of 2014.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and it facilities as well.
Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. It would be hard to find on your own as it is located ath the end of beaten up gravel side road.
I think price is lower compared to similar villas due to it's location. But taxi from Villa to Kuta will cost you from 25.000 - 30.000 IDR (Blue Bird Group - Bali Taxi). And I did not mind the location at all.
Staff is very accommodating. I broke glass one night next to the swimming pool and someone came right up (without calling them) to clean it up.
There are total of 4 villas with 2 rooms. So if there is a group of 4, you will have private villa, if there is just 2 of you, you might share common area with someone else (kitchen, garden, swimming pool). Rooms are spacious with large bathroom with bath and shower.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at The Tukad Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

We are responding the comment wrote by Mr/s Kranjska Gora - Slovenia in April 22nd , 2013
Thank you for the positive comment wrote by Mr/s. Kranjska Gora in Tripadvisor .
We would like to ensure and let every body knows that if One Bedroom Private Pool Villa has been booked by couple or two persons, we will never share the guest with another party.
we will simply close for another one bedroom but all Villa's facilities ie: pool, kintchen, living room etc can be used at all by the guests during their private stay.
We do hope this is clear and please noted that we will never share guests when they book for One Bedroom Villa.

Thank you .
The Management of The Tukad Villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#30 of 424 in Seminyak
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#62 of 424 in Seminyak
191 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#61 of 424 in Seminyak
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jas Boutique Villas
Jas Boutique Villas
#247 of 424 in Seminyak
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 424 in Seminyak
318 reviews
1.0 mi away
New Pondok Sara Villa
New Pondok Sara Villa
#80 of 424 in Seminyak
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tukad Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tukad Villa

Address: Jalan Beji Ayu VI, Sunset Road Seminyak, Seminyak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £64 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tukad Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali has a world-wide reputation as a premier tourist spot-acclaimed for its beaches, sun, traditions and tranquility. The island life is steeped in ceremony, and always there are the friendly people and stunning scenery.Advantageously perched in the middle of dazzling tourist resort of Seminyak, Kuta – Bali.The Tukad Villas offers a superb ambience and peacefulness, stands amidst in the famous Villas complex in Seminyak - Bali. Designed in uniquely cultural reflects a differentiation style and elegance a combination between Balinese and modern architecture, this emanates from the glamorous heritage ancient.Each villa has its own private pool surrounded by tropical garden, ensuring The Tukad Villas is a world of its own, secure from outside influences and completely private, a walled garden complex. These elements have been distilled and their essence brought together in a single concept - the magnificent The Tukad Villas and is only 15 minutes from International Ngurah Rai Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tukad Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tukad Villa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing