We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the hotel, great location and nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunset Mansion Seminyak
Ranked #83 of 431 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed at the hotel in July 2011. The rooms are brand-new, very clean, the personnel - very friendly and accommodating. All our guests were very happy with the hotel although Russians are considered to be 'difficult clients' by most Balinese.

Among the minuses - very poor breakfasts, no Wi-fi, and the cable Internet pretty much inexistant.

The pluses though were multiple: perfect location, on the very Sunset Road, in close proximity of the Carrefour supermarket, Sushi Tei, most Oleh-Olehs, 10 min drive to 66 and 7 min drive to the Legian street with its bars and restaurants. You start appreciating it a lot, with the crazy Bali traffic, especially during high season.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksenia-SistersTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

Beware of photos,may fool you.
Location is very bad.Far from seminyak's beach,restaurants and market.
The rooms are spacy but not clean.Breakfast is not buffet but a a couple of eggs with a tost.
Reception service is a real experience.Kind people but nobody speaks english!Pool is dirty.
There are other better choises to stay in seminyak.
This hotel is the worst.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank AthensTraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

dirty floor & bathroom, dusty smell in every fabrics, very noisy because of renovation works.
They said will stop the works on weekend but we still heard noisy from our room.
air conditioner not really working.
TV channel only locals and one international channel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yunika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

A year ago someone posted looking for reviews of Sunset Mansion on Seminyak and it was met with no reply. I'm starting to understand why. Could it be that no one has actually stayed there like us? We booked for 3 nights, when we arrived it was clear how run down, noisy and dirty the place was and we realised we couldn't sleep there. The curtains were stained and filthy much like the rest of the furniture, black painted concrete bathroom, toilet and floor hid the dirt well until you walked on them and almost slip over on the gunk that covered the floors. Staff were lovely enough but the photos on Wotif and Asia rooms are not reflective of the place. For $60AUD a night we were definitely not expecting much in way of facilities. However, one thing all travelers should expect is hygienic living conditions. Sad to say we wasted our time and money here.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TigerReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

This hotel was located in seminyak although on the outer skirts of it, down a road which had huge pot holes after pot holes filled with water which made it impossible for taxis to drive down unless at 1km per hour.

The hotel looked very ritzy in the photos although the rooms were quite the opposite upon arrival. The floor was very dirty like it hadn't been mopped in months. The sheets were marked on the bed. There was a musky smell in the room of moth balls and all the drains were a bit funky.

The pool area was average although not once in our week stay did we say anyone in it.

The hotel staff are very friendly and nice although they hardly speak any English which makes it very hard to ask for directions, book tours, order taxis etc. You'd think they'd speak a little bit better English when working in a hotel chain...

Anyway overall if I went back to Bali again I would stay closer to seminyak centre "oberoi" , there was a fantastic hotel "breezers" which I would stay at next time. For only a fraction more in cost.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauren_aussie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roedi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNSETMANSIONGROUP, General Manager at Sunset Mansion Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016
Thank pietervans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.7 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#88 of 148 in Seminyak
323 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#80 of 251 in Kuta
522 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#77 of 251 in Kuta
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#38 of 251 in Kuta
822 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Barong Resort
Grand Barong Resort
#52 of 251 in Kuta
740 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Mansion Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Mansion Seminyak

Address: Jl. Bidadari Raya no. 2, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 431 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £32 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Mansion Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious room with 63 square meters with private balcony facing to the swimming pool. Room provided one king size bed with living room, sofa, LED TV, dining table and separate toilet & shower room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset Mansion Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Mansion Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing