We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place with even better staff :)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Mansion Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunset Mansion Seminyak
Ranked #101 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place with even better staff :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We booked this hotel then looked at the reviews afterwards so I was pretty worried as there were not as many reviews as hoped!
This was our first time in Bali - the hotel was lovely, big pool (which we always had to ourselves) the room was massive with great aircon, huge bed, bathroom & shower were a bonus!
The staff were so friendly, with even the receptionist letting us loan his bike for a 5 min ride to the shop :) Couldn't recommend this place anymore! Its in the middle of your posh side and your not so posh side (that's where you get all the great shopping deals!)
Only issues - taxi's never know where the place is & breakfast wasn't the greatest - but who wants to sit in there room all morning when there's so much to see & do!

Room Tip: Name the hotel across the road to taxi drivers as they never have a clue where this place is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janey_4190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    17
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
13
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cha Am Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Hi! We have just left the Sunset Mansion Seminyak.1/08/13.Where just the simple walk through their entrance allows you to escape the hustle and bustle of Bali and relax from the street banter that gets to one after a period of time. Even if it is so exciting at the start.
The swimming pool within meters of your door, The relaxing sun and bed seats just outside your door. The generous sized beach towels, The soft inside chairs. the doors leading to the amenities to allow even the tallest in the world to walk through and be amazed. Down to simple earthen shampoo, conditioner and soap holders all made this stay something to remember.
We found the building to be unique and must of had some wow! factor a few years ago.
It is still though, a wonderful place, to have a relaxing time and to be able to chill out.
As others previously mentioned, it is only walking distance to some wonderful eating places. Definitely a plus in season.
The staff were wonderful and treated us like royalty especially after they observed us trying to learn the local language. There were plenty of smiles when we got it right and they were still there when we mucked up.. Nothing seemed to be a bother to them and we really enjoyed our stay. The late check out was a bonus.

Oh! and the cost per night did not break our bank a/c either. Our Best wishes to all the staff who made our stay so carefree. Simone.and Jeanette Australia. Room 204 Dadah Terima Kasih.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The choices of accommodations in Bali is endless. From the cheap, expensive and even free ones. We settled for this venue as my friend was the one who arranged the bookings. The place is a combination of villa and hotel rooms. It is very spacious for a hotel room, but yet it does not offer the exclusive privacy that you would find in a villa. Every room is equipped with either shower or bath tub, pantry, air-conditioning, double bed, cable TV, hairdryer, coffee making facilities. Very standard. The pantry was useless for us as we spent most of out time out of the hotel. I guess it would be useful for long stay guests.
Breakfast was sufficient. Choice of american, continental or Indonesian. Again, nothing exciting. Just enough to fill or tummies to get through the day's activities.
There's also a small lap pool in the middle of Sunset Mansion. We also did not try this as we were always exhausted at the end of the day.
Why we liked staying here? It is so close to prime spots around Seminyak yet safely hidden from the loud noise and boisterous tourists. I must admit that we did get a good night snooze every night. And price wise, this was an excellent deal!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor. The rooms with direct pool access doesn't look too safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Sunset Mansion was lovely, so close to many facilities. The staff were friendly & very helpful, always happy to help & advise. The rooms were very spacious, clean & the bed very comb
For table with the pool being the draw card. I would recommend this facility, however if you want 5 star then do not book at Sunset Mansion, this is a 4 star facility.

Room Tip: Book bottom floor if you want easy access to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I didn't expect anything when I stayed in this hotel since most of the reviews in here were not that great. But it turned out to be a very good experience. We didn't expect for a very nice and spacious room; romantic bed, with a living room, a kitchenette and a big bathroom! Everything was clean and nothing smelled weird. Our room was facing the swimming pool with a balcony. The location is perfect for us since we have a vehicle. I did imagine it would be very difficult to go around if you dont have a vehicle and stay in this place. It was so easy to find the location, the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was so-so but I will recommend the fried noodle among other selection. I will definitely stay here again if I go to Seminyak.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not close to the corridor. First floor is always the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ochie_DeMeulenaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Always greeted with a smile however disappointed with the lack of wifi in the room and horrendous pool - it's green like algae...
Towels replaced daily however really stained. Aircon rattles and woke me while I was sleeping.
Location also not the best, too far out of main Seminyak I would probably stay closer to town.
I wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank KokoAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

This hotel really difficult to find lol.. because some taxi driver can't find this hotel OMG.. I have some experience for this lol. But if you know all street you can use this hotel. Not bad.. really clean and cheaper. have a kitchen in rooms. really bigger room and nice design bedroom. but the pool looks dirty OMG don't try to swim hahahaha but seriuosly this place near from Seminyak and Legian to shopping.. :)

Room Tip: The air conditioner really noisy in the night can't sleep very well :((
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FEbulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Bali Sunset Villa
Bali Sunset Villa
#93 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#40 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Uma Karan
Uma Karan
#50 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clio Apartments
Clio Apartments
#71 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Room & Vespa 3
Room & Vespa 3
#109 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.5 mi away
Umalas Hotel and Residence
Umalas Hotel and Residence
#121 of 410 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Mansion Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Mansion Seminyak

Property: Sunset Mansion Seminyak
Address: Jl. Bidadari Raya no. 2, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Mansion Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious room with 63 square meters with private balcony facing to the swimming pool. Room provided one king size bed with living room, sofa, LED TV, dining table and separate toilet & shower room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunset Mansion Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Mansion Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing