We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay and meet people” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Green Room Seminyak

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Green Room Seminyak
Ranked #7 of 103 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grenoble, France
2 reviews
“Great place to stay and meet people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I just came back from 3 weeks in Bali where i stayed one week at the Green Room in Seminyak as part of a surf camp. Although i didn't like Seminyak, I'm glad I stayed at the Green Room. It's a lovely place, very quiet and chill where everybody hangs out by the pool and chat while listening to great music. The staff, without exception, is super nice and friendly. The service is always done with a smile whether it's the people at the front desk or the staff at the restaurant or the manager Lars and the surf guides. The food is very good (they also make excellent juices!). They go to great lenght to make sure that your stay is comfortable. I also like the fact that the surf guides hang out there all the time and mingle with the guests. I was traveling alone and i thought it was very easy to just hang out and meet other guests.

I had never surfed before and although i liked it and had a good experience, i think the surfcamp is more for people with a little bit of experience with surfing.
So, even though i didn't take it, I recommend you take the Rip Curl beginners course before going on with the "regular" surf camp if you have never touched a surf before.

I shared a room with 3 other people and had a comfortable stay.
Overall it was a great experience and I highly recommend staying at the Green Room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    54
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
22
126
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Green Room for a week but wish we had booked for longer. We stayed in one of the double rooms which was basic but comfy and very clean. The surf tours were really well organised, suitable for all levels, and the instruction was excellent on the whole. The staff make a really welcoming atmosphere and its a very friendly place to stay. The food (especially breakfast) was really tasty and great value. Its a short walk to the beach and not too far to Seminyak / Kuta but far enough away to be a bit quieter which was exactly what we wanted - I would definitely book here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

When I booked, I didn't realize hoe much of a surfershotel The Green Room is. Most people there are quite serious about surfing and go twice a day. The people, both guests and staff, are very nice. Hanging around in the swimmingpool area is the best. Breakfast is very good. It is a bit far though from central Seminyak. And one thing: I stayed next door in a place only The Green Room uses, when they are fully booked. The room was good. But, they Told me I could use the surffacilities just like anyone else. That appeared not. to be true when I arrived. So if you're there for surfing, make sure you can.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FleurAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed there for 10 days and it was a blast! Of course it also depends on the people staying there but the staff was nice, they did everything thy could to help you. The rooms were cleaned every day and it was always clean around the pool. I loved how we all stayed together in the area around the pool, listened to music and just chilled in the sun. It was fun!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilchanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week here. Absolutely loved it. The rooms are great. The food is great. The staff and is great. I would have stayed longer if it wasn't fully booked.
Most importantly, the atmosphere and people were superb.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitro8onr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Fab week long trip at the Green Room with my girlfriend, and treated by some great surf guides (Putu in particular!) to a different surf spot each day of the week. A great experience which shall be repeated. Great budget accommodation, a friendly vibe and a tasty menu at the in-house restaurant. If you go, treat yourself to meals at Sarong and Potato Head, and make sure you do the volcano trek (but you'll only want to do it once!). Cheers to Lars and his team for a great week...

Room Tip: Make sure you get into the two-storey wooden accommodation around the swimming pool. A/C not needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed 1 week (and 1,5 year ago for 2 weeks) for surfing, it's a place where you can relax and have fun! The staff was absolutely amazing, so nice and they always remember your name :) The rooms are cleaned every day, just like the rest of the hotel. The food is so good and there's a lot of choice! Try the chicken cashew or club sandwich or the noodles :) From the hotel you can easily walk to the shops and beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#47 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.1 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Room Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Room Seminyak

Property: The Green Room Seminyak
Address: Jl. Abimanyu 63b, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
The Green Room Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Green Room Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing