We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved Bob's Bali Beach House!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax by the pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the pool.
Private house, private pool. Privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Relax by the pool.
Private house, private pool.
Privacy
Kitchen
Dining to kitchen
Bedroom 2 with private bathroom
Bedroom 1 with private bathroom
Lounge to dining
Sitting in the breeze
Seven minute walk to the beach
Seminyak beach
A left in walking distance
A right in walking distance
Lounge
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Wall garden in bloom
The pool is cleaned every day and crystal clear
Seminyak beach at sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dooogong
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Loved Bob's Bali Beach House!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Bob's villa for 9 nights in May 2013. We had a fantastic stay. The villa contained everything for a comfortable stay.

Bob was always happy to email and it was really easy to organise everything.

The lounge area was adequately furnished so you could sit and watch television or listen to music. This area looks out over the pool. We didn't watch much television but my partner was happy to find that the NRL was on!

The kitchen contained all the items you would need to cook up a meal but we didn't use this area that much as there are so many fantastic restaurants close by. The fridge is quite large which kept out water nice and cool :).

The two bedrooms contained large comfortable beds along with cupboards to store your items away. There is a bathroom off both bedrooms. The bathroom off the main bedroom was a little grubby but would be fine after a good clean. The bathroom also appeared to have quite a few mozzies in there as well. Issues that can be rectified though.

I really loved the outdoor shower near the pool. It was great to jump out of the pool and straight over to the shower.

I really loved the pool! It gets a decent amount of sun up until the afternoon. If you wanted the after noon sun you would have to go to the beach. This is about a 10 minute walk away. The lounges by the pool are great and I found that this area stays relatively cool and so does the pool! It was always refreshing to have a swim after a long day out and about.

I really loved the location of the villa. We ate at the Gourmet Café on an almost daily basis. This is two minutes up the road. We also wondered around the local area and tried some lovely restaurants as well. It is also very easy to catch a taxi at the end of the road as well.

I really liked how the villa contained items that you may have forgotten to bring to Bali. Items like sunscreen or hats. It appears these have been left behind by other travellers which you are able to use. My partner borrowed a hat after his was squashed up in his suitcase.

Towels were also provided at the villa. We always had clean and dry towels available to us.

Our stay at the villa was great! The main bathroom had a few minor issues and at times the air conditioner would rattle but, these things did not make our stay negative at all. I would definitely stay at Bob's Bali Beach house again :)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor shower and the pool.
Liked least: The bathroom off the main bedroom and the rattling air con.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret River. West Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KathyG196...
Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value and excellent "little things" that made a difference”
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great girls holiday to remember. Being to Bali 5 times and always staying in a resort this was going to be a difference experience for us. From the moment we were picked up from the airport we loved it. Connie, Made and Tiwi were great. Nyoman was waiting at the house for us and we felt very welcome. The house is great and it was the little things that really made a difference. The Wifi and getting your washing done is such a small thing but really does give a villa(house) a huge advantage over a resort. Clean sheets and a comfy bed along with lovely fresh smelling clothes was great. A couple of dollars taxi ride to Kuta and Legian and the peace and quiet of Seminyak makes this house a great choice. Thanks to Bob and Jan we loved every second and would not think twice about coming back it really is the little things that matter. Thanks again for a great holiday. Kathy and Leeanne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMINA BEACH
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing