We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tofu delight”

Passargad Restaurant and Sisha Lounge
Ranked #137 of 538 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indonesian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Persian barbecue with bali aura theme and Friendly staff Open for lunch & dinner, Passargad ala carte menu offers an authentic starter with shirazi salad,Kashke Bademjan, and a great selection of fresh kebab's all based on Persian Ingredients and our chef's specialties.With complimentary Wi-fi, enjoy traditional affordable saffron tea and genuine Persian shisha with great choices of flavors including lemon, orange,apple, strawberry, pineapple, or create your own mix
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tofu delight”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It is some times difficult to find Vegetarian food in Balinese cafes. But at Passargad, awaken your senses with the 'silky tofu' Veggie Burger, with hand sliced fries and a glass of chilled Plaga (?Plagha) Chardonnay. Friendly staff, very reasonably priced and typically Balinese. Max L

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxwell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    73
    30
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Persian and Indonesian”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, excellent table service and great food. Mix of Persian food and Indonesian choices. Not usually a fan of eggplant but the entre with a creamy topping was outstanding. Beef Rendang was really good. Good prices and a nice ambience.
And they have Plaga wine and take credit card.
Well worth it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My family and I were looking for something a little different for dinner and came across this small restaurant, it had a good selection on the menu and was Persian cuisine,
The service was great and the food was tasty, the kebabs were delicious. We went back two nights later, again, we were not disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminyak, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" Tropicale Persian Food "”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

In 2013, would be my first time tried persian food. Surprisingly with friendly chef, waitress, and specially the food. The tastes really different in my thought.... Hahaha. If you want fresh and salty drink, Try Doq. Salad and appetizer was good. Then.... I'll try new menu on my next visit. Congrats for your publish on Let's Eat Magazine, January 2014. Cheers !

Helpful?
1 Thank vonymei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“Love the chicken and lamb kebabs”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Its first time i try for the persian food, taste are so really nice... And like usually grape mint sisha after dinner(its best sisha i ever had)... Thanks for such a lovelly waiter who always taking care me and friend of mine.... You guys make my vacation feel special.

Helpful?
Thank dewi_cubbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Passargad Restaurant and Sisha Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Passargad Restaurant and Sisha Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing