We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vary isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ivory Resort Seminyak
Ranked #73 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vary isolated”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Upon arrival I was surprised as to how far on the edge of Seminyak the property was located. The reception staff aren't that receptive. We had a normal room, nicely appointed but the bathroom lacked hot water and had a tendency to smell. The path leading to all the rooms is very green with water features out side every entrance. The pool was extremely small for the amount of guests, and it only had 6 sun beds and no where else to sit, so if you felt like cooling off you we're left standing around like a spare wheel.
Breakfast is included but is served in the resturant Flapjacks. The menu is very limited with a pancake or waffle with your eggs.
To eat out it was at least a 20 minute taxi ride to any sort od choice.
I'm won't be staying there again

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    130
    40
    6
    6
See reviews for
45
145
45
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Semarang, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

stayed there for two days in august 2011. the hotel's atmosphere is really nice. it is really green, alot of trees and plants in front of the rooms. it also has a cozy patio outside the room.
the room (junior deluxe) is quite big and clean. the pool is also nice even though it is not a big pool.

the cons would be the bathrooms. just make sure that the bathroom runs hot water properly. the first day i came here the hot water doesn't work properly. the lobby staff wasn't nice either ... she wasn't very helpful. the first day i came here the bathroom was quite smelly too, and there was a centipede on the bathroom in the morning after.

despite all the problems in the bathroom, i think our room (junior deluxe) was quite nice. i love the patio and the sofa outside the room. it was so relaxing and didn't i mention that the atmosphere of the hotel is so green (lots of plant along the alley).

really love staying there ! for me the breakfast is really good. yes, the choice is really limited (only pancakes and waffels and eggs) but i love it because they made it fresh !!!

tips: make sure that you have a clean and proper bathroom with hot water !!!

Room Tip: Choose Junior Suite Room (bigger) , test the hot water and the drainage in the bathroom first
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadeblade49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonbeach
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We chose to stay at this resort as the address was Seminyak and we were interested in shops and restaurants in that area, but the property is a taxi ride from the shops and any restaurant. There are no footpaths and it is impossible to walk along the road as the traffic is horrendous. The actual rooms are renovated and rather basic for the price we paid, the wifi would not work at all and the breakfast was supplied by a Flapjacks cafe. The only positive was the young guy on duty was very helpful and actually drove us down to the shopping area when we asked for directions on one occasion.

Room Tip: Read all the information very carefully and check for travellers experiences before making a reserva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janetBonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I was on my business trip to Bali and stayed in Ivory Resort which made my business trip feel like Holidays. I loved the room which has a Main door and outside private space before entering to a room. Everything is really clean and nice, especially the swimming pool.

I used the Spa the first day, felt okay but the price was very high. I recommend going to other places for Spa near by. Food is really good, and I would love to go back to Ivory right now.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salmonking88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed there for five days, and I must say the environment, cleanliness, ambience and accessibility is top notched. Ours came with two rooms with a small verendah, and the space is enough for four of us. The only downside is there is only one bathroom.

Those manning the reception area is friendly and eager to please. The FlapJack restaurant provides excellent food, especially their ribs - it only comes second to Naughty Wari's Warung (see my review on the latter).

The outstanding amenity Ivory Resort provides is the spa. It was out of this world. The ambience of the spa (which I took a non-airconditioned one) is simply gorgeous. It's a must go if you're staying at the resort, or somewhere nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reincarnated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Loved this hotel and the highlight was Ivory Spa. Had the best treatments here in beautiful surroundings. Gerhana gave me the best massages I have ever had in many trips to Bali and the facial was superb. I highly recommend this spa. All the staff were lovely , very professional and obviously well trained. I can't wait to come back for more.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamaharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Great location, nice room, small pool (little sun), ok breakfast.
nice but quite small room, very clean, big bed, rain shower was lovely..good air cone, plasma TV good channel choice, movies & sport.
Friendly staff used my name ;) 10 out of 10 for that touch. Breakfast basic & repetitive.

Room Tip: Request room nearer pool/loby, long walk otherwise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonycelfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
1.3 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#77 of 146 in Seminyak
268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#42 of 146 in Seminyak
407 reviews
1.1 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#87 of 146 in Seminyak
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
0.2 mi away
Maison at C Seminyak
Maison at C Seminyak
#40 of 146 in Seminyak
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivory Resort Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivory Resort Seminyak

Property: Ivory Resort Seminyak
Address: Jln. Raya Petitenget 35, Banjar Umasari, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivory Resort Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivory Resort Seminyak located in Seminyak area, Bali's most fashionable district, just 25 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International airport, The center of gourmet cafes, street restaurant & bars, home wares and fashion stores where an international mix of celebrities and cosmopolitan jet setter flock of shop, dine and party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ivory Resort Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Resort Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Ivory Resort Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing