We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rama Residence Petitenget
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Black Pearl(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiss Bali(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
217
141
40
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
141
40
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsivory resortday bedsmall resortseminyak squarepotato headpetitenget beachpool areaquiet hotelbig bedmoney changernice poolstaff were so friendlyroom was spaciousenjoyed my staybreakfast was includedrain showerlocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Upon arrival I was surprised as to how far on the edge of Seminyak the property was located. The reception staff aren't that receptive. We had a normal room, nicely appointed but the bathroom lacked hot water and had a tendency to smell. The path leading to all the rooms is very green with water features out side every entrance. The pool was extremely small for the amount of guests, and it only had 6 sun beds and no where else to sit, so if you felt like cooling off you we're left standing around like a spare wheel.
Breakfast is included but is served in the resturant Flapjacks. The menu is very limited with a pancake or waffle with your eggs.
To eat out it was at least a 20 minute taxi ride to any sort od choice.
I'm won't be staying there again

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

stayed there for two days in august 2011. the hotel's atmosphere is really nice. it is really green, alot of trees and plants in front of the rooms. it also has a cozy patio outside the room.
the room (junior deluxe) is quite big and clean. the pool is also nice even though it is not a big pool.

the cons would be the bathrooms. just make sure that the bathroom runs hot water properly. the first day i came here the hot water doesn't work properly. the lobby staff wasn't nice either ... she wasn't very helpful. the first day i came here the bathroom was quite smelly too, and there was a centipede on the bathroom in the morning after.

despite all the problems in the bathroom, i think our room (junior deluxe) was quite nice. i love the patio and the sofa outside the room. it was so relaxing and didn't i mention that the atmosphere of the hotel is so green (lots of plant along the alley).

really love staying there ! for me the breakfast is really good. yes, the choice is really limited (only pancakes and waffels and eggs) but i love it because they made it fresh !!!

tips: make sure that you have a clean and proper bathroom with hot water !!!

Room Tip: Choose Junior Suite Room (bigger) , test the hot water and the drainage in the bathroom first
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jadeblade49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We chose to stay at this resort as the address was Seminyak and we were interested in shops and restaurants in that area, but the property is a taxi ride from the shops and any restaurant. There are no footpaths and it is impossible to walk along the road as the traffic is horrendous. The actual rooms are renovated and rather basic for the price we paid, the wifi would not work at all and the breakfast was supplied by a Flapjacks cafe. The only positive was the young guy on duty was very helpful and actually drove us down to the shopping area when we asked for directions on one occasion.

Room Tip: Read all the information very carefully and check for travellers experiences before making a reservation
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank janetBonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I was on my business trip to Bali and stayed in Ivory Resort which made my business trip feel like Holidays. I loved the room which has a Main door and outside private space before entering to a room. Everything is really clean and nice, especially the swimming pool.

I used the Spa the first day, felt okay but the price was very high. I recommend going to other places for Spa near by. Food is really good, and I would love to go back to Ivory right now.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salmonking88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed there for five days, and I must say the environment, cleanliness, ambience and accessibility is top notched. Ours came with two rooms with a small verendah, and the space is enough for four of us. The only downside is there is only one bathroom.

Those manning the reception area is friendly and eager to please. The FlapJack restaurant provides excellent food, especially their ribs - it only comes second to Naughty Wari's Warung (see my review on the latter).

The outstanding amenity Ivory Resort provides is the spa. It was out of this world. The ambience of the spa (which I took a non-airconditioned one) is simply gorgeous. It's a must go if you're staying at the resort, or somewhere nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reincarnated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews