We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rama Residence Petitenget
Ranked #79 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

If you're looking for a conveniently located hotel with great service that's within walking distance of all Seminyak's shopping, restaurants and beaches - this is the spot. They're also great at putting together field trips (Check out the Gili Islands) and arranging wonderful drivers (ask for Yudha) to take you on day trips around the island. The pool is lovely - get there early if you want a spot in the sun. The rooms are spacious and the patios are great to hang out, drink wine, exercise or have your morning coffee. Overall it's a great place for the price, especially in one of Bali's most celebrated neighborhoods.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Mr Bobby,

I'm very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay an Ivory Resort & Spa.
The location, the tranquility, the pool, the Balinese touch in our rooms and friendly staff makes all the difference.
Commenting on your observation about the pool chairs,we have already added more chairs at the pool area,so no need to come early~ everybody gets the spot.
I sincerely hope that you will be visiting us soon,maybe with your extended family or friends.
Don't hesitate to drop us a note to sm@ivoryseminyak.com,if you need any assistance.

Best Regards

Mrs.Anis Redianis
( Operational Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

The Ivory Resort was great value for money. We stayed there for 10 nights and ate locally. You can easily walk to restaurants and the beach and the hotel dropped us off at Seminyak Square when we wanted to go into town. Being a little out of town you don't get hassled to buy much so it is far more relaxing than when we stayed at Legion and Kuta in the past. Nice pool, quiet at night and all on one level. Rooms are clean and spacious and the staff fantastic. Ate breakfast at Honeybees over the road-cheap and good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Sir/Madam ( kel7)

Thank you very much for your positive review about Ivory.
I'm very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope that you will visit us again soon. We are considering to have some changes on the breakfast, so the guests don't have to cross the street.
Thank you one again for staying with us and look forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Mrs.Anis Redianis
( Operational Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

I have already written a review about this place and this is my second. To keep story short, I have slept in two rooms and both smelled bad, sewage and humity have destroyed Ivory resort. I can't believe that only in 2 years after opening and a multi million investment and the owners arw doing nothing about it. What a shame.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tbouhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Sir ( Tbouhil )

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and concern. It proves that you care about Ivory.
The management is well aware of some short coming in the Resort and have taken steps to improve them, including humidity and smell. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chances and visit the Resort very soon. You will be surprise with a changes.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcome you again.


Best Regards

Mrs.Anis Redianis
( Operational Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This little hotel is pretty good value at $60 a night. Breakfast however is very average and is provided by a small cafe acorss the road. I would not bother with the breakfast as you can get a great cheap breakfast in many places nearby. I would say this was only about a 3.5 star hotel and it is not perfect, but at $60 a night I didn't expect it to be. It is a short taxi trip to the heart of seminyak. If you need an extra bed then you will have to book a family room as normal rooms are a bit too small. I found the staff very friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: If you need an extra bed choose a family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank halgaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Mr/s Halgaj,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments about Ivory Resort & Spa.
The management is looking for option to improve breakfast location and other facilities.
We hope that you will visiting us again to witness the changes.

Best Regards,

Mrs.Anis Redianis
( Operational Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Myself and 3 other friends stayed here. We were picked up promptly from the airport and dropped to the hotel. The staff brought out some drinks for us, which were lovely. The pool looked gorgeous at night and the walk way to our room way lovely. We were amazed by the rooms!! Massive bed with TV, had a fridge kettle, desk etc. the bathroom was big and towels etc all supplied.
There's a private sitting area outside each room.
The staff speak good English and were incredibly helpful.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACAA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Ms/r ACAA19,

Thank you very much for staying in Ivory Resort & Spa.I'm specially happy to learn that your stay with us was very pleasant and you enjoyed it.
We will be waiting for your return,hopefully very soon.


Best Regards,

Mrs.Anis Redianis
( Operational Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The stay was excellent and the service, being a travel person, it's value for money and especially for the price you pay. The only drawback but not a hindrance, is that you have to cross the road to your breakfast. But it's fun to have someone stop the moving traffic so that you can cross the road. Maybe the large hall in front of the Massage room along the corridor should be transformed into a restaurant. But otherwise, it was a memorable stay and you cannot fault the staff with such excellent service.The convenience of having a Supermarket, Pharmacy, Money Changer, Restaurants, etc all within reach of the hotel. The Indonesian cakes down the road went well after lunch. We had a comfortable room and larger than expected with a huge bathroom. The pool was good except that you have to get down from the deeper end to get in. Not good for a non-swimmer. Maybe there should be another way down from the shallower part for non-swimmers. But all in, it is a plus point for this hotel. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Mr Jerry,

Thank you very much for your great comments and your support to Ivory Resort.Your comment about the pool has been seriously taken in consideration and the management is looking at the solution.Our staff is thanking you for your good comments and we all will be happy to welcome you to Ivory Resort again. Please let us know when are you coming again.

Best Regards,

Redianis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is probably my 5th or 6th time here, in addition to putting friends and family here - For Short Stays.

This is a lovely hotel at a very good price in a very good location, albeit not on the beach. I live on a neighboring island and whenever I pass through Bali for a day or so I try to book here. [If i am here longer than a night then I go more upscale and nearer the beach].

But the rooms are lovely, the staff friendly, and the service pretty good. Dont expect a 5 star experience- there are a few "holes" in the facilities and service - but again for the price you can get the standard here is very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott_Lombok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs Scott052,

We thank you very much for always stay with us during your return visit to Bali.
Your constructive feedback is very important to improve our services and facilities even beter in the future. Hopefully there will be "no holes "in the facilities and services on your next return visit.

Again, thank you very much for staying with us and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Your sincerely
Kesumawati
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
#89 of 148 in Seminyak
104 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bonsai Villas
Bonsai Villas
#106 of 148 in Seminyak
212 reviews
1.4 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#71 of 148 in Seminyak
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 148 in Seminyak
483 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#57 of 148 in Seminyak
133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#72 of 148 in Seminyak
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Residence Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Residence Petitenget

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget 35 | Kerobokan Kelod,, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#67 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £102 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Residence Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rama Residence Petitenget is in exciting Seminyak, Legian-Bali. Two minutes away by Free Shuttle Service to the long and white sandy Petitenget Beach, surrounded by sweeping ocean views and spectacular sunsets, adjacent to quality shops, choice cafes and exclusive dining spots. The one-story Resort hotel is a modern retreat with authentic Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world and allows guests to completely immerse themselves in the exotic atmosphere of Bali. Being there you are in the center of the happenings. a haven to indulge in fine cuisine and chill out in chic restaurants and cafes to experience new excitements and bring home great memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rama Residence Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Resort Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Rama Residence Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing