We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't want to use the Internet, it's a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rama Residence Petitenget
Ranked #79 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The place was quite nice, the location was good - not too close to the city centre but close enough. However, when I asked for an Internet password, I was told to try something like "ivory1", "ivory2" and so on until "ivory30", and just use whichever one would allow me to connect. I asked if there was any other way, and he said no. And this had to happen every time I connect.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Jeremynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Sirs,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….

Thank you very much for your feedback , Sorry for any inconvenience caused during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali , we management would like to improving our services and improving our product to make the guests happy .

Once again , thank you very much for your feedback , Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali with better services .

……… We Treat You as Our Family ………

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

We booked the Ivory for 7 nights as were not sure if it was going to be the place for us for our 2 weeks in Bali. Staff are pleasant and friendly enough. Location is handy to mini marts and a couple of restaurants. The place was reasonably quiet as far there were no early morning drunken, noisy, ignorant yobbos there. A few things did bother us whilst we were there. The location is okay but there are no footpaths in that part of Petitenget Road, so if you want to go for a decent walk you are flirting with roadside traffic. You are reliant on transport to go to the main shopping and restaurant areas. The hotel shuttle to the main Seminyak area is hit and miss.

As far as the rooms go, they are comfortable and of a reasonable size for two people, with bath/toilet located behind the bed area separated by a robe and utility area. The shower is great . But unfortunately the toilets, like a lot in Bali, don't flush properly. The cistern does not allow the volume of water to flush the pan thoroughly. We improvised by filling a one litre water bottle with top removed to help things move whilst flushing. The swimming pool is big enough but there were signs that cleaning and chlorinating were not performed regularly. Whilst we were there the pool was emptied ( i suspect for cleaning and/or repairs) and re-filled overnight. The big lounge on the porch is comfortable enough, but just a table and 2 chairs would have been sfficient.

The hotel provided a breakfast service but not sure whether it will be a goer when there are better breakfast services across the road at Honey Bees.

We would consider staying there again if the paths were installed on Petitenget Road. The toilets should be upgraded to a more efficient flushing system.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peppygrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Sirs,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your feedback , Sorry for any inconvenience caused during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali , we management would like to improving our services and improving our product to make the guests happy .
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback , Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali with better services .

……… We Treat You as Our Family ………

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

There is nothing to rave about the reception area as it is quite basic with a table and a staff but I have to give a thumb up for the room! The room is modern and lovely and I had no problems with anything. There is a small seating area just outside our small bungalow but if I am not wrong, as we all know, Bali's weather is perfect for the flying insects. Despite that, I was happy with just staying in the room.

The area is somewhat far from the nightlife and the centre of seminyak but hey, you can just hop in any taxi without any problem.

I had a fun time at the pool at night as what I mentioned, it isn't the normal crowded backpacker accommodation. The water at the pool has a reasonable temperature for a good night swim and you will find yourself to be the only few people at the pool. or maybe alone.

I didn't remember us having breakfast in the hotel but there is a nearby café across the road that serves Indonesian /western cuisine.

For a price like this, I think it is an acceptable accommodation and I will probably stay here again.. But then again, there are hundreds of other accommodations on the island to try out! Bali is such a heaven!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dyass84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Dyass84 ,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your feedback , Sorry for any inconvenience caused during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali , we management would like to improving our services and improving our product to make the guests happy .
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback , Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali with better services .
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………
Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We just arrived back and thought it was a really nice hotel. The pool was nice and we usually had the whole pool for ourselves. The room was clean and quite big. The staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent price for the room. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena_Adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Helena-Adrian,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your “Very Good “ feedback , please tell your very good experience that you have got during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali to your friends and families and suggest them to stay in Ivory seminyak Bali for their next holiday.
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback, Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………
Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I found the Ivory Resort on the Internet and liked what I saw. I was a bit worried about some of the reviews on here but I didn't have any problems at all. I thought it was excellent value for money, the suite was lovely, staff friendly, spa amazing and pool lovely. An on site restaurant and bar would have been handy but not essential. We had intended to eat out other than across the road or Flapjacks out the front but were too exhausted each night to go any further! As said by someone else some taxi drivers don't know where it is but most know Flapjacks. I don't think I'd go there with small children because It's probably not a good pool for kids but having only adults there was a bonus as far as I was concerned. I would go back and stay there again

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
6  Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Sirs,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….

Thank you very much for your “Very Good “ feedback , please tell your very good experience that you have got during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali to your friends and families and suggest them to stay in Ivory seminyak Bali for their next holiday.
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback, Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.

……… We Treat You as Our Family ………

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

It was our first time in Bali and we booked Ivory Seminyak seeing that it looks relatively decent and nice on the Internet. The main lobby and the outdoor pool were all nice and clean, and with a cute little door that leads through into our room. Everything in the room seems pretty fine until the first night when me and my friends showered...then a bad drainage smell started to linger in our rooms. We tried closing the bathing room doors and even lit up the candles in the bathroom...but sadly to find the drainage smell getting stronger each day. It was so bad that we eventually bought a air freshener at our own expense to spray and clear up the room. I managed to survive the 3nights stay, but would definitely not be back here again for the drainage smell! :X

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeciliaNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear CeciliaNG,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….

Thank you very much for your feedback , Sorry for any inconvenience caused during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali , we management would like to improving our services and improving our product to make the guests happy .
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback , Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali with better services .

……… We Treat You as Our Family ………

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a couple of nights. It is a lovely hotel in a very trendy area of Seminkyak. So you are near some lovely cafes and restaurants. Lovely staff, great spa and fabulous room. Downside weak wi-fi connection.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nells0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Nell 0501,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your excellent feedback , please tell your excellent experience that you have got during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali to your friends and families and suggest them to stay in Ivory seminyak Bali for their next holiday.
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback, Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………
Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
#89 of 148 in Seminyak
104 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bonsai Villas
Bonsai Villas
#106 of 148 in Seminyak
212 reviews
1.4 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#73 of 148 in Seminyak
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 148 in Seminyak
483 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#53 of 148 in Seminyak
133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#69 of 148 in Seminyak
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Residence Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Residence Petitenget

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget 35 | Kerobokan Kelod,, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#67 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £102 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Residence Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rama Residence Petitenget is in exciting Seminyak, Legian-Bali. Two minutes away by Free Shuttle Service to the long and white sandy Petitenget Beach, surrounded by sweeping ocean views and spectacular sunsets, adjacent to quality shops, choice cafes and exclusive dining spots. The one-story Resort hotel is a modern retreat with authentic Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world and allows guests to completely immerse themselves in the exotic atmosphere of Bali. Being there you are in the center of the happenings. a haven to indulge in fine cuisine and chill out in chic restaurants and cafes to experience new excitements and bring home great memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rama Residence Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Resort Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Rama Residence Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing