We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mint place to stay. Magic pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rama Residence Petitenget
Ranked #80 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This place has the most amazing pool, especially at night time. The staff are friendly and unentrusive. The whole place is beautiful and in a greAt location for the seminyak restaurants shops and beaches. Must try Europa across the road for a meal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Jacky S,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali.....

Thank you very much for your feed back, and please help us to suggest your friends or families to stay in Ivory Seminyak for their next Holiday in Bali... we will keep improving our services to our guests to make them happy.

Once again thank you very much for your feed back , looking forward to hearing next booking for next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.

We treat you as our family.


Best Regards,


Redianis (Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, free wifi, nice clean rooms, small pool, not many beds at pool, although on a busy road it is quiet. No /not much streetnoise at night.. but bit out of the centre. Renting a motorcycle/scoopy makes it a good place to stay. Breakfast is not 4 star.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank justafrequenttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Warm Greeting from Ivory Seminyak Bali....

Thank you very much for your feed back, We, at Ivory seminyak provide Simple Balinese Breakfast and we have never had a complaint.

Thank you very much for choosing Ivory Seminyak , Looking forward to seeing you for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak.


Best Regards,


Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

If you're looking for a great location hotel with great service that's within walking distance of all Seminyak's shopping, restaurants and beaches - this is the good one . They're also great in organizing tour, there is one tour desk available at the front desk ,putting together many good spots that must visit while you are in Bali with very reasonable price and English speaker driver .The pool is lovely too even it is on the area where you will be seen by all guest but very nice & good quality of pool water - get there early if you want a spot in the sun. The rooms are spacious and with little patio . Beach is on short walk , very clean and good for jogging then have morning coffee at restaurant just by the beach . Overall it's a great place for the price, especially in one of Bali's most celebrated neighborhoods where most of hotels are pricy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenzie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Kenzie J,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your excellent feedback , please tell your excellent experience that you have got during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali to your friends and families and suggest them to stay in Ivory seminyak Bali for their next holiday.
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback, Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

It was our first time to Bali and we picked Ivory Resort Seminyak based on reviews on tripadvisor. It was a pleasant experience. The room was clean except for 1 slightly stained bath towel and that unflushable piece of toilet paper everyone seems to be talking about. However, the location of the resort is pretty terrible. Most taxi drivers do not know where this resort is. It is a decent distance to the seminyak square but the roads leading there are so dangerous to walk along. No pavements at all. Just a tiny strip of road that we had to brave ourselves to walk along.
The hotel also provides free shuttle to the airport if your stay is more than 3 nights. Very thankful for that, but perhaps more advertising would be great.
We also received a complimentary 15 minute massage. Our massuer was a newcomer at the resort and he was very friendly and very good at foot massages.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joleneacox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Joleneacox ,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your feedback , Sorry for any inconvenience caused during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali , we management would like to improving our services and improving our product to make the guests happy .
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback , Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali with better services .
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I am about half way through an extended month-long stay at the Ivory (with a few side trips to ubud, Singapore, etc.). This is my first stay at the Ivory but won't be my last. Pak Ketut, Ibu Vyha, Agus, Gede and the rest of the staff have been wonderful hosts. Relaxed but professional and always very helpful. Makes for an enjoyable and stress free stay. Accommodations are well-kept and a good value for money. Hotel is conveniently located in kerobokan near the many restaurants and clubs of seminyak, but the rooms themselves are amazingly quiet due to their location away from the main street. As noted by other guests internet coverage near pool and breakfast area is a bit sketchy but the room coverage is reasonable. Overall big thumbs up!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank napabali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Napabali,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your excellent feedback , please tell your excellent experience that you have got during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali to your friends and families and suggest them to stay in Ivory seminyak Bali for their next holiday.
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback, Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………
Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The place was quite nice, the location was good - not too close to the city centre but close enough. However, when I asked for an Internet password, I was told to try something like "ivory1", "ivory2" and so on until "ivory30", and just use whichever one would allow me to connect. I asked if there was any other way, and he said no. And this had to happen every time I connect.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Jeremynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Sirs,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….

Thank you very much for your feedback , Sorry for any inconvenience caused during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali , we management would like to improving our services and improving our product to make the guests happy .

Once again , thank you very much for your feedback , Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali with better services .

……… We Treat You as Our Family ………

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We booked the Ivory for 7 nights as were not sure if it was going to be the place for us for our 2 weeks in Bali. Staff are pleasant and friendly enough. Location is handy to mini marts and a couple of restaurants. The place was reasonably quiet as far there were no early morning drunken, noisy, ignorant yobbos there. A few things did bother us whilst we were there. The location is okay but there are no footpaths in that part of Petitenget Road, so if you want to go for a decent walk you are flirting with roadside traffic. You are reliant on transport to go to the main shopping and restaurant areas. The hotel shuttle to the main Seminyak area is hit and miss.

As far as the rooms go, they are comfortable and of a reasonable size for two people, with bath/toilet located behind the bed area separated by a robe and utility area. The shower is great . But unfortunately the toilets, like a lot in Bali, don't flush properly. The cistern does not allow the volume of water to flush the pan thoroughly. We improvised by filling a one litre water bottle with top removed to help things move whilst flushing. The swimming pool is big enough but there were signs that cleaning and chlorinating were not performed regularly. Whilst we were there the pool was emptied ( i suspect for cleaning and/or repairs) and re-filled overnight. The big lounge on the porch is comfortable enough, but just a table and 2 chairs would have been sfficient.

The hotel provided a breakfast service but not sure whether it will be a goer when there are better breakfast services across the road at Honey Bees.

We would consider staying there again if the paths were installed on Petitenget Road. The toilets should be upgraded to a more efficient flushing system.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peppygrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Sirs,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your feedback , Sorry for any inconvenience caused during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali , we management would like to improving our services and improving our product to make the guests happy .
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback , Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali with better services .

……… We Treat You as Our Family ………

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
2.4 mi away
Rama Residence Padma
Rama Residence Padma
#3 of 88 in Legian
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#47 of 148 in Seminyak
724 reviews
1.3 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#51 of 148 in Seminyak
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#8 of 88 in Legian
674 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
0.3 mi away
I-Villa
I-Villa
#79 of 148 in Seminyak
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Residence Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Residence Petitenget

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget 35 | Kerobokan Kelod,, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#67 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £102 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Residence Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rama Residence Petitenget is in exciting Seminyak, Legian-Bali. Two minutes away by Free Shuttle Service to the long and white sandy Petitenget Beach, surrounded by sweeping ocean views and spectacular sunsets, adjacent to quality shops, choice cafes and exclusive dining spots. The one-story Resort hotel is a modern retreat with authentic Balinese touches that provides a welcome escape from the outside world and allows guests to completely immerse themselves in the exotic atmosphere of Bali. Being there you are in the center of the happenings. a haven to indulge in fine cuisine and chill out in chic restaurants and cafes to experience new excitements and bring home great memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rama Residence Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Resort Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Rama Residence Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing