We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
255
151
40
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
151
40
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsivory resortday bedpepito supermarketsmall resortseminyak squarepotato headpool areabig bedbusy roadgood sizebreakfast was includedsmall poolboutique hotelstandard roomfree shuttlelocation is greatpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Room was clean, great location, very indifferent service. Tried to connect to the Internet from my room, and was told I had to try every password one by one, and there were 30 of them! This had to be done each day. The massage place lost my booking, but turned out to do a pretty good job.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank siau s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Siau S ,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your feedback , Sorry for any inconvenience caused during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali , we management would like to improving our services and improving our product to make the guests happy . and We already upgrading our WI- Fi ( Internet ) system .

Once again , thank you very much for your feedback , Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali with better services .
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………
Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Instead of 4-star rating this should be 3-star in fact.
The breakfast is included but was so disgusting we decided to have breakfast outside the hotel instead. Ok, apparently they serve breakfast for 3 dollar but if you can't serve decent breakfast don't serve it at all.
The shuttle to the centre is a hit and miss because nearly every time you ask them to drive you either the drive is too far so not included or the driver is not there so you end up taking a taxi. Again, don't say you offer shuttle service if you don't!
The room was ok, but the sofa outside was very dirty so would not sit on it.
Maybe we made a mistake coming to Seminyak because it was our first stay in Bali. We loved north and central but the south is really too commercial for us and the hotels are not value for money if you ask me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Selvie V ,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your feedback , Sorry for any inconvenience caused during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali , we management would like to improving our services and improving our product to make the guests happy .
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback , Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali with better services .
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………
Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This place has the most amazing pool, especially at night time. The staff are friendly and unentrusive. The whole place is beautiful and in a greAt location for the seminyak restaurants shops and beaches. Must try Europa across the road for a meal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Jacky S,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali.....

Thank you very much for your feed back, and please help us to suggest your friends or families to stay in Ivory Seminyak for their next Holiday in Bali... we will keep improving our services to our guests to make them happy.

Once again thank you very much for your feed back , looking forward to hearing next booking for next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.

We treat you as our family.


Best Regards,


Redianis (Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, free wifi, nice clean rooms, small pool, not many beds at pool, although on a busy road it is quiet. No /not much streetnoise at night.. but bit out of the centre. Renting a motorcycle/scoopy makes it a good place to stay. Breakfast is not 4 star.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scenic803081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Warm Greeting from Ivory Seminyak Bali....

Thank you very much for your feed back, We, at Ivory seminyak provide Simple Balinese Breakfast and we have never had a complaint.

Thank you very much for choosing Ivory Seminyak , Looking forward to seeing you for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak.


Best Regards,


Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

If you're looking for a great location hotel with great service that's within walking distance of all Seminyak's shopping, restaurants and beaches - this is the good one . They're also great in organizing tour, there is one tour desk available at the front desk ,putting together many good spots that must visit while you are in Bali with very reasonable price and English speaker driver .The pool is lovely too even it is on the area where you will be seen by all guest but very nice & good quality of pool water - get there early if you want a spot in the sun. The rooms are spacious and with little patio . Beach is on short walk , very clean and good for jogging then have morning coffee at restaurant just by the beach . Overall it's a great place for the price, especially in one of Bali's most celebrated neighborhoods where most of hotels are pricy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenzie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Kenzie J,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your excellent feedback , please tell your excellent experience that you have got during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali to your friends and families and suggest them to stay in Ivory seminyak Bali for their next holiday.
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback, Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews