We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
256
152
40
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
152
40
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsivory resortday bedpepito supermarketsmall resortseminyak squarepotato headpool areabig bedbusy roadgood sizebreakfast was includedsmall poolboutique hotelstandard roomfree shuttlelocation is greatpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Been staying at Ivory Resort at several occasions. A small and quiet resort with a beautiful swimming pool and friendly staff. The rooms are very nicely decorated and well furnished with quality bedding. Flat screen and DVD player. My home away from home each time I visit Bali.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jean-Jacques P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Jean-Jacques P,

Warm greeting from Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali.
We are thank you for sharing your experience about our resort here.
We are happy that you have stayed here several time and you feel as comfortable as your home while you are staying with us. We are looking forward to serve as our family on your next visit.
Thank you

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights. We had paid so little for the stay that we really weren't expecting much, we were in complete shock when we arrived at the hotel! The lobby is beautiful with its bright coloured sofas and floating petals, and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. On the way to our room we passed the pool which was crystal clear and surrounded by trees and plants. We arrived at our room to find a little water feature at the door, a little veranda with a sofa and an absolutely beautiful room. The bed was so big and comfy and there was a flat screen tv with lots of channels and a DVD player. The bathroom had a large shower head which I loved! By far the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in! We got a couples massage when we arrived and it was just wonderful and very reasonably priced. The location is great as it is away from the noise of the Kuta and Legion nightlife, but if you want to go there a taxi costs between 2 to 5 dollars. The only TINY negative aspect of our stay here was that taxi drivers often didnt know where it was, but we brought a print out of the address with us and had no problems after that. A fantastic hotel with fantastic staff, I would recommend it to anyone!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gillingus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Gillingus,

Warm greeting from Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali.
We are thank you for your great review. We are glad that you've had a nice stay in our resort and even you remember every detail about our resort that you are willing to share with others. We really appreciate that.
We do hope we can serve you as nice as your previous stay for you next visit.
Thank you.

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

This small resort has a nice pool, ok staff, comfortable room. The lighting in our room was a problem, couldn't see well to get ready, etc. the room was well cleaned except for the towels they don't seem to bleach.loved the massage, great location, dont use the hotel driver, he quoted a super high price (3x blue bird taxi to seminyak square) and the hotel staff didn't stop him from tricking us our first day. :( just get a taxi, super easy to find at any time of day! Take the business card to get back as drivers dont know the place or tell them it's near flapjacks restaurant-seems to be famous.good location from all the hot spots just dont expect to walk. Overall satisfied. Good air con, pretty room, good privacy. Just compared with customer service elsewhere on the island I was a bit underwhelmed.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Elise Q,

Warm greeting from Ivory Resort Seminyak.
We are thank you for taking your time to post a positive and constructive comment about our resort. We are glad that you are quite satisfied with our service and we are taking note for the area that needs to be improved and hopefully we can serve you even better on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

My partner and I had a couples massage package. It was normally 110,000 rupiah and we got it for half price. It was absolutely amazing, it went for 90mins and we came out feeling totally relaxed and with brand new, silky skin. It was highly professional and the room was stunning. If the resort is anything like their spa facilities I'm sure it would be an amazing place to stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Jacky S,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your “Very Good “ feedback , please tell your very good experience that you have got during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali to your friends and families and suggest them to stay in Ivory seminyak Bali for their next holiday.
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback, Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………
Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Room was clean, great location, very indifferent service. Tried to connect to the Internet from my room, and was told I had to try every password one by one, and there were 30 of them! This had to be done each day. The massage place lost my booking, but turned out to do a pretty good job.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank siau s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Siau S ,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your feedback , Sorry for any inconvenience caused during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali , we management would like to improving our services and improving our product to make the guests happy . and We already upgrading our WI- Fi ( Internet ) system .

Once again , thank you very much for your feedback , Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali with better services .
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………
Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews