We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
265
153
40
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
153
40
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ivory resort day bed pepito supermarket small resort seminyak square potato head pool area big bed busy road good size breakfast was included small pool boutique hotel standard room free shuttle location is great pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Ivory during my recent trips to Bali. I love that beautiful and friendly place. Everything is nice. The hotel is small and quiet and gives you a good feeling of privacy. The swimming pool is perfect and separated from most of the rooms, making late and enjoyable dips possible. All efforts are constantly being made to keep the customers happy. Lately a lot of noticeable details have been improved. Special thanks to Made and a very motivated staff. The new management is going to take Ivory resort a step further.
See you again soon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jean-Jacques P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, General Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Jean Jacques P
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us, last March.
I am delighted to hear that the service you received exceeded your expectations.
thank you for highlighting our pool , room and atmosphere of our beautiful resort.
we have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the Team about comments on our resort, especially Made who looked after you very well during your holidays.
Please do let me know when you have a plan on returning to Bali and I will be delighted to assist you with your booking.

Best regards


Wayan wirasa
Resident manager
rm@ivoryseminyak.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed in this resort everytime I visit Bali and always enjoyed it. The staff are friendly, the pool and the room is great. Some little notes though, the towel seems a bit tired and the breakfast should have more varieties.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Travellerontherun,

Warm greeting from Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali.
We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us every time you visit Bali.
Thank you for your time to give us positive and constructive comment so we know the area that need to be improved to make sure you have another enjoyable stay in our resort in the future.

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Been staying at Ivory Resort at several occasions. A small and quiet resort with a beautiful swimming pool and friendly staff. The rooms are very nicely decorated and well furnished with quality bedding. Flat screen and DVD player. My home away from home each time I visit Bali.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jean-Jacques P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Jean-Jacques P,

Warm greeting from Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali.
We are thank you for sharing your experience about our resort here.
We are happy that you have stayed here several time and you feel as comfortable as your home while you are staying with us. We are looking forward to serve as our family on your next visit.
Thank you

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights. We had paid so little for the stay that we really weren't expecting much, we were in complete shock when we arrived at the hotel! The lobby is beautiful with its bright coloured sofas and floating petals, and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. On the way to our room we passed the pool which was crystal clear and surrounded by trees and plants. We arrived at our room to find a little water feature at the door, a little veranda with a sofa and an absolutely beautiful room. The bed was so big and comfy and there was a flat screen tv with lots of channels and a DVD player. The bathroom had a large shower head which I loved! By far the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in! We got a couples massage when we arrived and it was just wonderful and very reasonably priced. The location is great as it is away from the noise of the Kuta and Legion nightlife, but if you want to go there a taxi costs between 2 to 5 dollars. The only TINY negative aspect of our stay here was that taxi drivers often didnt know where it was, but we brought a print out of the address with us and had no problems after that. A fantastic hotel with fantastic staff, I would recommend it to anyone!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gillingus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Gillingus,

Warm greeting from Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali.
We are thank you for your great review. We are glad that you've had a nice stay in our resort and even you remember every detail about our resort that you are willing to share with others. We really appreciate that.
We do hope we can serve you as nice as your previous stay for you next visit.
Thank you.

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

This small resort has a nice pool, ok staff, comfortable room. The lighting in our room was a problem, couldn't see well to get ready, etc. the room was well cleaned except for the towels they don't seem to bleach.loved the massage, great location, dont use the hotel driver, he quoted a super high price (3x blue bird taxi to seminyak square) and the hotel staff didn't stop him from tricking us our first day. :( just get a taxi, super easy to find at any time of day! Take the business card to get back as drivers dont know the place or tell them it's near flapjacks restaurant-seems to be famous.good location from all the hot spots just dont expect to walk. Overall satisfied. Good air con, pretty room, good privacy. Just compared with customer service elsewhere on the island I was a bit underwhelmed.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Rama Residence Petitenget, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Elise Q,

Warm greeting from Ivory Resort Seminyak.
We are thank you for taking your time to post a positive and constructive comment about our resort. We are glad that you are quite satisfied with our service and we are taking note for the area that needs to be improved and hopefully we can serve you even better on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews