We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
644louise
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Pure luxury”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Staying at Akasa Villa really topped off my 40th birthday celebrations.
My whole family came along (13 people) and were treated to exceptional rooms, complete with own ensuite, a gorgeous pool (plus a plunge pool), spacious and clean open planned living area, huge kitchen and the most exceptional customer service by the beautiful staff.
Every morning we were treated to a cooked breakfast. We never had to lift a finger as the staff at Akasa Villa were super friendly and helpful and wouldn't let us do anything! It is located in a private and quiet location, but walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. There is nothing negative about this place at all and we all highly recommend it.
This holiday was 2 years in the making and the Administration staff made sure everything would be perfect for our family holiday.
Terima kasih to Made, Gede, Ayu, Kadek, Vita, Dina and all our friends at Akasa Villa for making our holiday so perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa itself
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Wonderful to read your review and how well it worked for your birthday. It has seen many family reunions now and works brilliantly for a mixed group of guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Regards, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacki6520...
Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa for large groups”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 11 women friends and stayed a week at Akasa Villa. The villa suited us perfectly as it was completely private and secure. Our group was extremely well looked after by Made , Listari and the rest of the wonderful staff. They arranged therapists to come in for beauty treatments, called taxis for us, ordered lunches, got a yoga instructor in and met any request we had with a smile. Nothing was to much trouble. The villa itself is great with 6 bedrooms all with ensuites. The enormous outdoor/undercover living and dining area set in front of the pool ( which is a good size ) is the highlight. Plenty of room for all whether you want sun or shade. The location is great for the price about a 15-20 minute walk to the heart of Seminyak but with a few shops and Warungs only a 5 min walk away. Taxis are about Aus$2.50 to Seminyak or the beach. This is really a great option for groups wanting to stay together without having to share common areas with other guests. We loved it. Breakfast was good with about 5 choices plus a small potion of fruit and juice. Tea coffee and water is bottomless. Both bath and pool towels are provided. The beds were comfortable and bedrooms airconditioned. If I had to pick a minor negative it was that the master bathroom smelt a bit musty, but with the humidity I think thats reasonable. Both owners popped in while we were there and were a wealth of information and also were very keen to have feedback on any improvements that could be made. They are very pro active in having problems fixed. We had a sensational stay and would not hesitate in booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: not having to share it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
I really enjoyed reading your review with such great detailed feedback and information. You are one of the first group of guests that we have trialled our new breakfast menu on so it was great to read that it was working well, especially the addition of a few options.

We also think we have solved the "musty" bathroom smeel (one of the cabinets was getting wet and the timber was rotting), so hopefully that problem is solved.

Our staff at Akasa are a terrific group and I thank you for highlighting this. I strongly believe that it is the Balinese people who make this island such a great destination.

Best wishes, Lou


PS Some other good news; we have done some renovations and it is now possible to book Akasa Villa as a 2 or 3 bedroom option if you do not need the whole villa, and if you are booking less than 2 months in advance. Contact us directly for details.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: size of pool and overall villa amentities
Liked least: construction next door
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to write it. It was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Bali. Regards Lou

PS We have done some renovations and it is now possible to book Akasa Villa as a 2 or 3 bedroom option if you do not need the whole villa, and if you are booking less than 2 months in advance. Contact us directly for details.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Felt safe
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to comment and rate us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bali.

Regards, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
Thanks for your wonderful and the many details that you have included in your review. We are so glad that you had such a wonderful vacation and I will pass on your praise to our staff.

Also thanks for your comments suggesting improvements, which we will have a look at and see what can be improved. It can be an issue when the villa is fully booked during the wet season using 6 bedrooms to maintain pool towels. However we do hav a laundry with dryer on the premises, so that should not happen too often. We will also take a look at the bath to see what the issue is, which is something most of our guests love.

Best wishes, Lou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fleafly70
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful Villa enjoyed by everyone”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Akasa Villa for 8 nights in September 2014, we were travelling together with another family in total there were 4 adults and 6 kids. The Villa was lovely and peaceful and the kids enjoyed the pool and running around the spacious grounds. Breakfast was always delicious. The rooms were beautifully presented and each night it was very special to find our beds turned down and our pyjamas made into the shape of a butterfly. We all enjoyed a massage in the villa. The staff were always on hand to help us with taxis, restaurant bookings and even ordering the kids McDonalds home delivery! There was a great little supermarket about 2 minutes walk up the road which was great for snacks. Check out time was 11am and the staff allowed us to keep our bags stored at the villa till the evening which was a great help as we were able to go and do some last minute shopping without the hassle of carrying around all our luggage. The only thing I would suggest would be to put out a lot more mozzie coils around the sitting areas and bathrooms at dusk as there was a bit of a plague of mozzies buzzing about but other than that it was a beautiful villa to stay in. Thank you

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
That is a great review, and we will take on board your advice regarding mozzie coils.

Regards, Lou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many to name - private pool, service, luxury accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Top review, and thanks very much for taking the time to write it.

Best wishes, Lou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing