We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rancho relaxo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark A
1 review
“Rancho relaxo”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Akasa for 10 nights for my brothers 40th celebrations.
We were welcomed with a lovely tray of food and cold drinks on arrival.
The staff were amazing, always happy to place food orders and organise transport whilst still respecting our privacy during the days we stayed in the villa.
If we were to come to Bali as a large group (10 adults & 4 children) we would without hesitation book at villa Akasa again.
Thanks again for a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks for that review, but I am not sure we are going to change the name to "Rancho Relaxo"!!

Seriously that is a terrific review and much appreciated. Glad to hear that our staff treated you well.

Best wishes, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCervante...
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what I expected ”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the pictures, I was extremely excited to stay at this villa and even showed the pictures to all of my friends before leaving town. The positive was that it did feel very private and the kids were able to swim anytime of the day. The staff was awesome, no complaints there! The negative was it was a bit more run down in person than what shows in the pictures online. I understand it was more of an outdoorsy type environment but be prepared to leave with many bug bites...not the same as a hotel environment. The biggest disappointment was the villa had no water on 3 separate days; made it pretty uncomfortable to come back to the villa sweaty after hiking and touring Bali and not be able to shower after a long day or not have the luxury of using the restroom for hours until they turned the water back on. They did offer to prepare a dinner for our troubles, which was nice, but it was an inconvenience. Can't honestly say that I would be a repeat customer for my next visit :(.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and your positive comments regarding our staff performance is noted and appreciated.

We are extremely disappointed that our villa was not as you expected. We did indeed experience some problems during your stay and again, we apologise for this. We believe that our photos and marketing accurately reflect the villa, and I would like to point out that we do have two full time maintenance staff who do their best to address any problems that arise as promptly as possible.

We did in fact experience two related problems; our bore pump not working properly (it is only 3 months old so this was quite unexpected), and then this resulted in problems with our hot water service. The good news is that we have now replaced both the bore pump as well as the hot water service and all are working well.

It is unfortunate that this happened during your stay, and that our maintenance staff were not able to fix it in good time.

Regarding insect bites, the villa is fogged prior to the arrival of guests and we do provide personal insect repellant. All bedrooms are fitted with mosquito netting and are sprayed at the nightly turn-down service. However Bali is well known for having an insect problem as are many tropical destinations and we do recommend guests take precautions, especially at sunset.

Regards, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annastaci...
1 review
“Perfect Extended Family Getaway”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This property was perfect. Not easy to impress a bunch of first time to Bali adolesents, joining family for my 50th birthday getaway. I had lived in Indonesia for a number of years, so I already felt at home, but the staff were awesome in helping the kids settle in. Made in particular was fantastic, we loved his daily towel scutptures that incorporated our sunglass, snorkles etc. The cooked breakfast was perfect, the staff unfailingly gracious and patient with the kids. The property is clean, well presented and staff clearly take great pride in this Villa. Decore is lovely. A fridge stocked with mixers and beer was reasonably priced and replenished every day. A documented chit was presented and signed for, too easy. This Villa is so quiet, it is the quietest place I have enjoyed since Indonesia in the 80s, when I first lived there. The Villa is secure, cleaning/ service unobtrusive, thorough and always better when Made is there is supervise. The bits that were challenging, is that with a party of 11, the Villa can cope with 14, the travel options are tricky. This Villa is closer to Kerobokan than central Seminyak, it isn't easy to reach the 'hub' of things on foot. The intense traffic of Seminyak. well Bali in general means that even a short trip is time consuming. Advertised as " by near the beach" it is at least a 20 min walk by a fit walker, about same in taxi due to traffic. I managed because I am familiar with the place, but pretty intense for the younger ones, and this meant they couldn't really do much independent exploring. Every time we wanted to go out it meant organising two min vans... Made again made everything happen, but it was a bit of a hassel. Not sure what the solution is. Also be great if they stocked the pantry with snacks, mini bar style. My only gripe is that we took up the offer for an inhouse catered meal for our first night. About A$15 per head, simple Balianese food, and it was good, basic but good. Trouble was that the next morning/lunch the kids wanted the left overs, we hadn't eaten all the food, but the staff had taken it. Now I am more than happy to share, but as this is not included in the Tariff and I paid extra, it would have been good to leave it for us. Agungs Coconut pancakes are a must, my kids favorite food of all time, and these didn't disappoint. This place was great for us, tricky in terms of getting out anywhere, but totally blissfull when we did come back and sink into that sumptous pool, which unlike most Bali pools, was warm and just perfect. The kids, well all of us 15- 55 years of age, lived in that pool from dawn to late night. We can highly recomend the home delivery from Cabe Rawit. Excellent Indonesian food, safe and totally addictive. Much easler than facing the crowds and traffic. We all missing Mades smiling face and pots of coffee in the moringing. Terimah Kasi Villa Akasa, sampai jumpa lagi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is so amazingly quiet, very lovely helpful housestaff
Liked least: the difficulty in transport.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your entertaining and detailed review. We do get nervous that one day someone is going to kidnap Made and smuggle him out of Bali. He is a great asset, as are all of our staff.

I am so sorry about the food, and we have reminded staff that that is not to happen. Left over food is to be stored for the guests to use later, unless otherwise agreed.

We are about a kilometre to the beach which may be a bit far to walk for some people, however it is quite central for accessing many of the different destinations of Seminyak, any of which are a cheap taxi ride away, typically AUD$3-5. There are also a number of restaurants, shops and cafes opening within our immediate vicinity. But for now we are happy to have the quietness of the location, which as you point out is rare in this part of Bali.

We aim to provide an excellent getaway Bali holiday and as one the few properties left in Seminyak that can accommodate large groups of friends and families, we are thrilled that on this occasion and for such a diverse group we achieved 'perfect'!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a fantastic villa. We used the 2 villas together as there were 10 of us (7adults and 3 teenagers). The main villa with 5 bdrm had plenty of room for everyone. Good size bedrooms and great living area for everyone to enjoy. The swimming pool was big enough for all of us. We had breakfast cooked for us every day and the fridge stocked with cold drinks. Even had an esky full of icey cold bintangs so we didn't run out. All rooms cleaned every day and the pool was ready to swim in all the time (didn't have to worry about being out by a certain time like in resorts). Had a late check out which was great when flying out in the middle of the night. The staff were all great. Friendly and always so helpful. Didn't even know they were there but when you needed something they helped you straight away from booking a cab or ordering takeaway or booking tours and day trips. Kids happy with the wifi. Nice quiet area and only short taxi ride or 10-15 min walk to great restaurants shops and beach. Had one issue with one of the a/c in a bedroom but was fixed straight away. A big thanks to all the staff for making our stay great. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big villa plenty of space for all
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks for taking the time to post such an informative review, which I am sure will be of interest to many readers. It was also a pleasure for me to read that your stay had been a great success and that our staff had been so helpful.

The two villas do work well together, and also provide a bit of privacy if some guests need it. AkasaDua can also be rented independently as a 2 bedroom villa now.

Best wishes, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szigeti E
1 review
“Akasa Villa is absolutely stunning & the staff were exceptional...”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I recently stayed at Akasa Villa with my family. 7 Adults, 3 Children and my 18 month old daughter, Harper. We had such a wonderful time! The Villa was absolutely stunning and the staff were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast each morning was excellent and the cooked banquet dinner was superb. The Villa was very clean and tidy with fresh towels and linen provided each day.

Travelling can be difficult with a young child, however my nervousness was quickly put to ease upon arrival. The staff had arranged a cot, high chair, pram and car seat for our use whilst in Bali. Harper’s need were exceeded throughout our stay and I cannot thank the staff enough for their high attention to detail and assistance.

I would recommend Akasa Villa to anyone travelling to Bali and I look forward to my next visit!

Thank you to the amazing staff of Akasa Villa for an unforgettable family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
I always enjoy reading the positive reviews from guests about the performance of the wonderful staff at Akasa Villa. They truly help make a vacation a wonderful experience, and the do enjoy it when children are staying as well. I was also please to read that you booked a banquet in the villa, which is the perfect way to enjoy a special evening.

Regards, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S
Port Lincoln, Australia
1 review
“Outstanding in everyway”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Akasa Villa for 6 nights. We had 6 adults and 5 children, the youngest child 18 months through to 16y.o.. We used the 4 main bedrooms and the standalone 5th room - which was a lot closer to the facilities than what we expected, which was a massive plus. Each room has it's own ensuite which was beautiful, king size beds and each room was individually air conditioned, which was perfect considering the heat. All the staff, were absolutely fantastic. So incredibly helpful. We had a cooked breakfast daily, which was available from 7am - 11am, perfect for those that liked a sleep-in. Our rooms were serviced beautifully and the pool was clean, lovely and warm. Massages can be arranged at the Villa, and the ladies were awesome. At the end of our road was a 'taxi rank', which made the short cab ride to Seminyak easy. The entire facility was perfect for our family and the children had an amazing time, I would highly recommend Akasa Villa, especially to those who are wanting a family holiday; it was like having our own personal resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall Villa and the staff.
Liked least: The mosquito's!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
It was a pleasure reading your review and to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us. As you say, staying in a private villa is wonderful, and definitely gives you the feeling of a private resort. We think it offers very good value for any group.

Best wishes, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Shanghai Region, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazingly helpful and friendly staff”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in Akasa villa during Chinese New year this year, so for 2 weeks in February 2016. We were 3 families and all together 8 children. We needed a place where the kids could use the pool and runn around and have fun, but where we adults could still relax and feel on vacation, while watching the 8 children go crazy. Akasa villa was perfectly set up for a big group. The long table could sit all of us, the butler and cleaning staff was constantly around helping us when we needed it and disappearing to let us relax. The villa had a large outdoor space around the pool where we spent most of our time. The garden and pool was gorgeous. We loved every minute at Akasa villa! We would go back in a heartbeat and would recommend it to any large group traveling together.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you for choosing to spend Chinese New Year with us. The expansive verandah and gardens do make it a fantastic place for family groups, or groups of friends. There is enough space to have fun, or to find a bit of peace and quiet, depending on individual guests needs.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bali. Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing