We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing gem in Seminyak”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
163 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
j4ke_ooi
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing gem in Seminyak”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Another quality villa by Susan and friends! I've previously booked with Susan and I've only ever been left satisfied. This time was no different.

The location is unbeatable, right in the heart of Seminyak at Jalan Ayu Kaya. Lots of retail and shopping options nearby. Not to mention the proximity to good cafes such as Revolver and Monsieur Spoon. If you are familiar with the area you would know that popular restaurants and spas are not too far off either.

Boasting 4 rooms, an additional space could be converted to an extra room to bring the total to 5. With extra bed, the villa would comfortably sleep 10-12 without problems. I stayed with my family, so other than my parents, the rest of us had 1 room each! Gorgeous living room with exquisite lights. Kitchen is fully furnished - in fact better furnished than my own. Pool also has safety barrier access to keep the kids out of danger.

Air-conditioning was available nearly everywhere, minus the pool of course. Bathrooms were clean and had awesome rain shower. Bedding and mattresses were nice and soft - great sleep every night.

Chef cooks a mean dinner, be sure to order it! Ani cooks a delicious breakfast as well. Throughout our stay the staff has been very attentive and helpful. You could get the staff to help stock the fridge according to your needs before you arrive. If you're into any kind of water sports or any kind of tour, you could get the staff to help check it out for you (they help you with getting discounts). And thank you Putri and Gusti for bailing us out from Tanah Lot when we were left stranded because we didn't have a driver to drive us back from there.

Overall a recommended property for anyone who is looking for a luxurious stay in Seminyak with privacy. As the villa has 2 storeys it might not be ideal for the elderly. Pool is somewhat deep ranging from 1.5m to about 1.8-2.0m, so be sure to keep an eye out for kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Many rooms to host people
Liked least: Could have the TV in the common room/living space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil B
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The most rememberable stay!”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Bali was a bachelors trip and stay at Villa Castilla with friends made it more special. Villa Castila is a well spaced property and well connected to all the nearby party places and beaches. Its location, rooms, pool, and staff everything was just awesome.

The music system with good speakers provided by them played the key role in setting up the mood. Staff was good and well understood all our requirements for breakfast and other grocery material.

Villa Castilla is one damn awesome place to stay at Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebgus
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Our Family
We had one of the best and funniest holidays we have had in years.
We had 10 people in in villas. All above the age of 15.
The best things that came out of it we had so much fun.
The different villas were great each in there own way but everyone gravitated to Castilla.
The service was excellent. Chef prepared the most amazing in house meals.
I would encourage anyone to use his culinary skills.
Annie as a housekeeper is second to nobody.
Though the most amazing people were Darna, Putu and Putri
They are incredible people.
They were our drivers, guides and expertise at the the beginning.
It turned out they are now family
We went rafting, paintballing,water sports.
Then we had lunches dinners bintangs etc with my friends
Take the opportunity to explore life with these guys as they invited us into their homes.
They are all time.
PS 3 parents 7 kids 15 -23
Good luck
Thank you Susan You are so lucky to have a great team

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Darna Putu Putri
Liked least: everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne D
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Villa- Great staff, Great Location, Great Accomodation!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Castilla for 7 nights and we were extremely happy with all aspects of our accomodation. We travelled with family- all kids ranging from 5 months to 7 years of age. The location is perfect. Right across the road is a chemist, there's a mini mart a short walk to the left and a supermarket a short walk to the right. Perfect for the quick visits usually needed when travelling with kids! There are shops and some great restaurants right outside your door also. The Seminyak markets at the end of the street also. We were lucky enough to have Rama as our driver and Ani as our housekeeper during our stay. Rama knew all of the right places to go and nothing was a problem. We felt safe with him always close by and contactable by mobile phone ( provided by the villa to organise pick ups and drop offs with Rama). He was polite and very helpful with our kids ..and all the prams etc needed when going places. Ani was such a pleasure to be around everyday. Her big smile every morning was lovely to see. Daily meals were organised the day before and Ani did the food shopping for us and prepared it the following day. The food she cooked was fresh and delicious, our laundry washed and folded daily and our villa was spotless... No need for the cleaning of the room/bathrooms by me before I unpack! Ani was great with the kids also. Very caring and attentive. The pool area is great as it's gated off. I would recommend that you use the mozzie cream sachets that were provided from the first night ( adults and kids) and spray each room with mortine about 1/2 hour before you go to sleep. We found a can by the sachets on arrival and we bought the rest from the mini mart). The air conditioning works well in all areas so the heat was never a problem. Read the arrival booklet as there are helpful tips about DVD rentals, organising mealtimes etc. For added peace of mind, there is a security guard at the front all night. I would definitely recommend this Villa as it's staff provide a stress free environment and a spotless one too!! On our arrival back home we found ourselves missing Ani and Rama and we would have no hesitation to request them next time we stay! Thank you Putri ( Guest Relations Manager) Rama, Ani and all of the other staff we had the pleasure of meeting, for making my first trip to Bali an enjoyable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It all starts with great staff!
Liked least: Bali mosquitos
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylorwel...
Werribee, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect Location, Perfect Staff, Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed at Villa Castilla with my Family and our Boyfriends. We had the most amazing stay! From Ani & Roy, who cooked our breakfast every morning and ensured the Villa was always clean and our clothes washed, to Gusti, our driver, who knew the best places to go and was always up for a great time (he even came White Water Rafting with us), to KiKi, our security guard, who always greeted us with a smile and made sure we got our Macca's Delivery. The staff at Villa Castilla were what made it such an enjoyable holiday! The Villa itself was in the best location, with everything within walking distance. For our first family holiday it will be remembered for many years to come! Thanks for a great stay!! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1975Spenc...
Esperance, Australia
2 reviews
“Superb Villa”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Absolutely loved Villa Castilla! Ani and Roy were wonderful assiting any needs. Pool enticing. Clean, lovely rooms. Kitchen kitted out with all you could need. Chef made the yummiest food. Communication organinsing villa could not be faulted. Would love to return or rent another villa through Susan. Wonderful experience!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Villa and fantastic service by all involved”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have to say that Bali was certainly not on my list of countries to visit however it is now on my list for another visit as soon as possible. The Villa was great. We were really well looked after by Rama our driver, his lovely wife Ani and young Roy were fantastic. Our washing and ironing was done to perfection and the breakfast Ani and Roy prepared for the 5 of us every morning was great. They always had a smile on their faces and that alone made our stay a very pleasant one.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Service and Location
Liked least: No shelves in the showers so all shampoo etc was on the ground.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing