We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central location, fantastic staff, lots of room!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
165 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 165 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Breanna J
Melbourne
2 reviews
“Central location, fantastic staff, lots of room!”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Villa Castilla for 7 nights. There was 9 of us and we were able fit comfortably in the villa. The location is hard to beat. About a 2 minute walk to Seminyak Square and 5 minute taxi to Potato Head and Ku De Ta. All the of the staff were brilliant. They made our stay easy and catered for all of our needs including a bday party. We already miss the amazing breakfast spread! Would highly recommend this Villa for a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt F
1 review
“Amazing Villa, perfect location, brilliant staff!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed at Villa Castilla with 8 family members for 7 nights and our trip could not have been better. The villa is right in the heart of the best part of Seminyak and close to all the good bars and restaurants.
The Villa is a great size and can easily accomodate a large group of people. The two house keepers, Roy and Ani both made our stay more enjoyable and we're always friendly. They made us great breakfasts every morning and always had the villa clean and smelling fresh. They went to the extra effort of decorating the villa and organising a cake for my 30th birthday with was very much appreciated.
Gede who was the driver was very helpful in getting us around and had plenty of suggestions on things to do.

Would definitely recommend Villa Castilla!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina B
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great experience in Bali!”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I would definitely recommend staying with Villa Castilla. My friends and I had a very positive experience with the villa, including cleanliness, space, bathroom facilities, a nice pool, and very friendly and hard-working house cleaning staff, security, and villa drivers who gave us lots of advice and suggestions throughout our stay. The only area of concern was that we had a few communication delays prior to arrival (such as trouble confirming airport pickup) and were nervous that certain details would not be in place, but everything was as requested upon arrival! We were given plenty of information about the stay process and surrounding area, and felt like we easily had someone to go to if needed. The villa was also a lovely little place to stay, and a great location in downtown Seminyak, and we felt very safe in the area. We had a large group staying, and the total cost was very appropriate. Overall, great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House staff were ver friendly and hard-working during our stay, particularly including drivers who gave us many suggestions and offered to make stops at attractions we weren't aware of, as well as the house staff who many breakfast and cleaned!
Liked least: Communication prior to arrival, confirming airport pickup was a little difficult, but all went as planned upon arrival
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin140
Allendale, New Jersey
1 review
“Absolutely Beautiful”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Villa Castilla is beautiful and located in the heart of Seminyak. Walk five minutes in either direction and you have lots of great restaurants and shops. The area seemed very safe even at night. The staff was great making wonderful food, cleaning well, and our drivers took us to the best places and really made our stay that much better. We were a large group and we hope to be able to come back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Could use one more shower
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j4ke_ooi
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing gem in Seminyak”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Another quality villa by Susan and friends! I've previously booked with Susan and I've only ever been left satisfied. This time was no different.

The location is unbeatable, right in the heart of Seminyak at Jalan Ayu Kaya. Lots of retail and shopping options nearby. Not to mention the proximity to good cafes such as Revolver and Monsieur Spoon. If you are familiar with the area you would know that popular restaurants and spas are not too far off either.

Boasting 4 rooms, an additional space could be converted to an extra room to bring the total to 5. With extra bed, the villa would comfortably sleep 10-12 without problems. I stayed with my family, so other than my parents, the rest of us had 1 room each! Gorgeous living room with exquisite lights. Kitchen is fully furnished - in fact better furnished than my own. Pool also has safety barrier access to keep the kids out of danger.

Air-conditioning was available nearly everywhere, minus the pool of course. Bathrooms were clean and had awesome rain shower. Bedding and mattresses were nice and soft - great sleep every night.

Chef cooks a mean dinner, be sure to order it! Ani cooks a delicious breakfast as well. Throughout our stay the staff has been very attentive and helpful. You could get the staff to help stock the fridge according to your needs before you arrive. If you're into any kind of water sports or any kind of tour, you could get the staff to help check it out for you (they help you with getting discounts). And thank you Putri and Gusti for bailing us out from Tanah Lot when we were left stranded because we didn't have a driver to drive us back from there.

Overall a recommended property for anyone who is looking for a luxurious stay in Seminyak with privacy. As the villa has 2 storeys it might not be ideal for the elderly. Pool is somewhat deep ranging from 1.5m to about 1.8-2.0m, so be sure to keep an eye out for kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Many rooms to host people
Liked least: Could have the TV in the common room/living space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil B
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The most rememberable stay!”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Bali was a bachelors trip and stay at Villa Castilla with friends made it more special. Villa Castila is a well spaced property and well connected to all the nearby party places and beaches. Its location, rooms, pool, and staff everything was just awesome.

The music system with good speakers provided by them played the key role in setting up the mood. Staff was good and well understood all our requirements for breakfast and other grocery material.

Villa Castilla is one damn awesome place to stay at Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebgus
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Our Family
We had one of the best and funniest holidays we have had in years.
We had 10 people in in villas. All above the age of 15.
The best things that came out of it we had so much fun.
The different villas were great each in there own way but everyone gravitated to Castilla.
The service was excellent. Chef prepared the most amazing in house meals.
I would encourage anyone to use his culinary skills.
Annie as a housekeeper is second to nobody.
Though the most amazing people were Darna, Putu and Putri
They are incredible people.
They were our drivers, guides and expertise at the the beginning.
It turned out they are now family
We went rafting, paintballing,water sports.
Then we had lunches dinners bintangs etc with my friends
Take the opportunity to explore life with these guys as they invited us into their homes.
They are all time.
PS 3 parents 7 kids 15 -23
Good luck
Thank you Susan You are so lucky to have a great team

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Darna Putu Putri
Liked least: everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing