We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in the centre of Seminyak”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary M
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Paradise in the centre of Seminyak”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here with another family(9 in total), and thoroughly enjoyed every minute! The pool was spectacular,as was the adjacent outside lounge, dining and kitchen area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the lavish BBQ cooked by the chef. This has got to be the most central luxury accommodation in Seminyak, within walking distance to restaurants, bars and the beach. Adam was a pleasure to deal with, and agreed to every request we had for our booking. Top shelf!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
Thanks for the review Gary.

You were also a pleasure to deal with. Glad you all loved the Villa and the chefs BBQ.

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Baali Villas next year.

Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Hi Amanda,

We are so glad that you all had a wonderful experience staying at Villa de la vie. Glad the pool fence was up with the kids, peace of mind!

We look forward to see you all again when you return.

Thanks for the review! Take care.

Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2013
WOW!

"we really couldn't fault Villa de la vie" - That is always a pleasure to read in a review!

We are so glad you all loved this property from A-Z

I will be sure to pass on your review to the staff. They will be very excited.

Thanks again we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2013
Thank you Rachael. The heading says it all. Glad you loved the location and the quality of the villa. You were all a pleasure to accommodate!
Take care love Villa de la vie.... xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Western Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2013
Thank you for your kind words Mel. We are thrilled that you put Villa de la vie up their with the best!......so do we :)

The staff had a ball with the kids! I will let them know how much the kids loved the pancakes.

All the best and we hope to see you back in the Island Of The Gods soon....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2013
Hi Danny,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay. Yes good hot water and shower pressure is hard to find in Bali accommodation. We made sure we got it right! Thanks for noticing.

We look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2013
Hi Paul,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Villa de la vie.

Development in Bali is very strong at present and as this property sits in a developing corridor in Seminyak it is perfectly located walking distance to everything as you experienced.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to a Baali Villa on your next visit.

Adam & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;