We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay at Villa De La Vie, Great location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Junior E
1 review
“Amazing stay at Villa De La Vie, Great location, facilities, service. 10 out of 10”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa was perfect for me and my friends. The facilities and rooms were more than expected. Location was great from the town of Seminyak and walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The staff were great and helped us with everything we wanted. Including a driver a full time cleaner and chef! May i add the breakfast was excellent! We are definitely going to come back and have a longer stay next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you for leaving such wonderful feedback for our beautiful Villa De La Vie!

We're so pleased to hear how much loved the villa, and of course our very famous breakfasts that are cooked up each day by our incredible staff!

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas!

Best regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trendylem...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Such a perfect villa. Completely fautless.”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This trip was my family's first visit to Bali, so we all wanted it to be special and enjoyable.

After browsing through TripAdvisor I came across this villa among others which are owned by the same people. My first impression from the photos really sold me over, but what I found more incredible was the sheer consistency of almost excellent ratings from just about everyone who has stayed there.

Eager to be exposed to this level of excellence, I booked the villa for a week. Needless to say I was not expecting what Linda's team delivered in terms of friendliness, ambience, cleanliness and a level of service that I have not experienced in a trip anywhere before.

The villa is perfectly situated for families to enjoy a tranquil setting, away from any noise, but very accessible to Seminyak Square for a wide range of shopping and culinary delights. There are plenty of western and authentic food choices right on your doorstep at great prices for families on budgets.

Some travellers may consider the small things trivial, but the little things that make the stay more enjoyable always count. There are always mozzie coils lit and positioned throughout the day, plenty of clean pool towels, ice in the freezer, the list goes on.

The staff are first class, including Astawa the manager, the housekeepers Tia and Ria, and the incredibly knowledgeable and helpful driver Madi, who gave us a fantastic tour of local sights as well as helping us explore the more traditional aspects of Bali.

This is a villa that I will be returning to Australia and recommending to all my friends and family. It is nothing short of perfection. Thanks again Linda and team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and cleanliness was superb
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Wow, we could not have asked for a better review!
Thank you so much for leaving us such wonderful feedback. And thank you for recognising the smalls things that our staff work hard to achieve. Like you said, it's the little things that make a big difference when it comes to attentive service, and that's what makes a holiday villa so special.

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas!

Best regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missslizz
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beauitful villa, fantastic location - right next to Seminyak Square!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The team at Villa De La Vie were so fantastic! Including the owners Adam & Linda.
Ashawa (the manager there) greeted us and introduced us to our ladies who assist at the villa Ria & Tia who are absolute angles! They gave us lots of information, cooked us breakfast each morning and made sure everything was clean.
The villa is amazing! beautiful big private pool with lots of sun beds.
Large bedrooms with comfy beds.
Large couch and tv area.
The location is THE BEST! right next to Seminyak square, so easy to get to and from everywhere as all taxi drivers know seminyak square! so need to have an address.
Right next to amazing cafes including Sistafields & Bossman by the same owners - should definitely go to these! And don't miss out on going to The Junction café on the corner - amazing!!!!!
Everything was just beautiful and I highly recommend this place for couples/groups!
Look forward to our next trip!
Thank you so much! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & villa!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Wow thank you so much for leaving us such wonderful feedback!

We're delighted to hear how much you loved the villa, our staff, the location and our services, and it's always great to be able to pass on these compliments to our team.

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury BaaliVillas!

Best regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakeSomeC...
Melbourne, Aus
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Memories Of Bali In This Villa!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I decided to rent this villa for my last few nights in Bali, and also to celebrate my birthday. The chef cooked 15 people beautiful food, and the cleaning staff stayed back to help out. I really appreciate it!

What first caught me as you walk in, it really is like the pictures. It's large manicured gardens and beautiful pool and a very welcoming outdoor area!

I was also happily surprised to see Australian power plugs, and attention to detail. I've stayed in a few villas, and often you will find oddities like huge bathrooms with a small shower and toilet crammed in the corner. Not here, everything appears architecturally designed, huge walk in bathrooms, big showers and lovely his & her sinks (or his/his, her/her haha)

Full time security with a big smile on their faces, 30 degrees everyday, shopping, great food... take me back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious Modern Rooms, lovely to wake up to the huge pool and green gardens!!
Liked least: Nothing to report here! With the cut through to Sisterfields being open.. everything is awesome
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Such great feedback, thank you so much!

We're so pleased to hear our villas lived up to your expectations, and we love how you noticed the small details of the place, like Australian power plugs to make your stay that little less stressful.

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again at one of our luxury BaaliVillas!

Best regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcarneli
Melbourne
1 review
“Amazing Villa, Area and Staff”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed at Villa De La Vie with my extended Family wich included 2 young children. I could not fault a thing. The Villa was amazing, the area was perfect, (right next to Seminyak Square) And the staff were great, Any concerns I had previous to our stay were answered via email straight away, from recomending and booking a restarant to organinsing a pool fence. Drivers were available on request, and our Maids were just brilliant, they cooked us a huge breakfast every morning, played with the kids, and kept the Villa spotless. They were very friendly and we all enjoyed having them around.
We would definately come back again :-)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
What a lovely review! Thank you for the great feedback!

We're delighted to hear that our staff were so helpful and friendly prior to arrival and throughout your stay. They just love kids so I'm sure it was a pleasure for them to keep the little ones entertained!

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again at one of our luxury BaaliVillas.

Best regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara P
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing!!! Beautiful villa with lovely staff!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have now stayed at this Villa twice in three years and would stay again. Dealing with the staff at Baali Villas booking, through to the staff at the villa you cant fault them. Makes organising a group trip overseas EASY!

The property itself is safe, has perfectly kept grounds and pool, with spacious bedrooms all with private bathrooms. We loved waking up every morning to the included delicious cooked breakfast and staff who were happy to help us organise drivers/day trips etc. No request was too hard. We even sent them out to pick up a case of beers for us and it was done straight away!

The accommodation also included airport transfers which was great, then upon arrival (which was 11pm at night) at the Villa we were greeted by all staff and offered refreshing drinks, which was just what was needed after the flight.

The WIFI was strong, which made life easy and the bedrooms/bathrooms/grounds cleaned thoroughly daily. It was lovely returning to a perfect villa everyday!

The location is amazing, right by Seminyak Square and my fave café Sisterfields, but also super close to Sea Circus, Potato Head, Ku De Ta, Motel Mexicola and all of the hot spots.

Would recommend this villa to everyone, from groups of friends to families with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cooked breakfast was AMAZING! Not to mention the customer service.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Wow! What a great review! Thank you for the great feedback!

We're delighted to hear you were so happy with our BaaliVilla, including our staff, our services, location and the villa itself!

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again at one of our luxury BaaliVillas.

Best regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalandBek
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Family paradise, couldn't have been happier”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed here with our kids and a group of friends and we couldn't have asked for anything better. The villa is setup so well... it's modern and stylish but it still feels like home. Everything is open and there's loads of places to lounge while the kids play, then gorgeous big bedrooms for some peace and quiet.

The staff Iluh and Ria were also amazing, always smiling and they were able to meet any request we had. They were great with the kids too. They even stocked our fridge for us and helped us plan days out. Everything was setup and ready to go which was nice, it meant we didn't have to stress about anything when we landed or while we were there. Just lots of relaxing, shopping and eating!

The location doesn't get much better either. We could walk to Sisterfields and all of the nice restaurants. The beach is walking distance too but we were lazy and got a taxi! Will definitely recommend this place to our friends and have already booked to come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you for the great feedback!

We're delighted to hear that our staff were so helpful throughout your stay... it's always nice to arrive at your holiday villa to find everything has been taken care of!

We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again at one of our luxury BaaliVillas!

Best regards,
The BaaliVillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing