We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing! Can't fault them at all.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jax55555
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Can't fault them at all.”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Best place we've stayed in Bali. Staff were beautiful and so helpful. Villa is amazing.
Almost didn't want to write a review so it doesn't get too popular- we will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for such a shining review of Villa De La Vie! We are so pleased to hear that Villa De La Vie was the best place you had stayed in and our team were beautiful and helpful. Wow, Thank-You! Thank you once again, and we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay57363...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you want and more!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most amazing time staying here at Villa De La Vie. We had a group of 6 males all aged 24 -26. Everything was great, from the first day when we called the villa manager Bagus 2 hours before check in time to see if we could come and check in early as one of us wasn't feeling well which he had no problems with. I had my birthday while staying at the villa and Riya one of the 2 house keepers bought me a cake and sang happy birthday which was a very nice touch when being away from family.
Overall the villa itself is amazing! The pool is great and also the spa is a great spot to relax being a couple of degrees warmer than pool temperature.
The beds are super comfy along with the comfy couch there was always somewhere to lay down and chill out or watch a movie on the outdoor tv or indoor bedroom tv's. The beathrooms were clean and huge! Great kitchen facilities also very clean. The housekeepers were there everyday and were always there for advice on places to go and also to have a great chat to. Communication from Linda during the booking process and also leading up to the holiday was excellent and made everything much easier to organise. The location of this villa could not get much better, a short walk to shops, restaurants, transport etc.
I would recommend this villa to anyone wanting to stay in a huge villa that would accomodate families and friends.
Thanks guys and we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfy beds, pool, table tennis
Liked least: A bit hot when under the alfresco, could use some extra fans to help with this
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Wow, thank you for such a fabulous review Stephen! We are honoured to read that everything was great from the first day your arrived! We loved sharing your birthday with you, and great to hear that you will be back! We can't wait to see you again. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great villa in a great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If Seminyak is your thing & you need to be located near the Seminyak Square within walking distance to the shops & all the great eating places then Villa De La Vie is perfect. Good value for money with the extra benefit of really great staff to look after your every need.
We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review Ken! It was such a pleasure to host you and your group. We are so pleased to hear you loved the location and that it was good value for money! We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An outstanding and memorable stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we set foot in Villa de la Vie we were made to feel like we were welcome and looked after to an extent beyond imaginable. Upon meeting Bagus, Ria and Made they were so thoughtful, kind and helpful to any questions we had about our stay also informing us of a complimentary breakfast service at a time of our choosing and that if we ever wanted to organise activities they would be at our service to sort it out for us. From there it only got better, the security team outside always made us feel safe and whenever we arose from a night out we would walk out to find all of our mess/left out belongings either cleaned up or neatly folded. It was an incredible stay and the manager Linda was so kind about everything in the lead up so on behalf of all of us i highly recommend this to a group of friends going to bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for such a shining review of Villa De La Vie and our wonderful Baali Villas staff! We are so pleased to hear you had such you were made to feel like you were welcomed and looked after to an extent beyond imaginable!! Thank you once again, and we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemperman...
1 review
“A fantastic family getaway”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

villa Dri Padi was a beautiful villa that provided us with our own private sanctuary that was only minutes from the main square.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
From all of us at Baali Villas, we would like to say a very big thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing this wonderful review! It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your group. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chubbsmor...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa with Fantastic Service”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa itself was amazing, and the way we were cared for was exceptional. It made our experience as a whole the best it could be, and would definitely look into staying at this villa again when we return to Bali. No complaints could be made if we tried.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Wow, thank you for such a fabulous review! We are honoured to read that there no complaints could be made if you tried!! We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markgG690...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't fault Villa De La Vie!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa De La Vie for a week with a group of 9 and could not fault it.

First of all the location is perfect! Tucked away behind Seminyak village so its very quiet but it's right in the heart of Seminyak. Approximately a 2 minute walk from Bossman and Sisterfields if you know the area.

The villa itself is exactly as shown in the photos and even exceeded our expectations when arriving. Each room is very generously sized a with their ensuite's also massive with good quality amenities.

Staff made us feel so comfortable and did everything they could to make our stay more enjoyable. They kept the property in immaculate condition and always made sure we had fresh towels, water constantly and anything else we needed. We rarely needed any assistance though, as they were always so proactive in making sure everything was taken care of with our group.

The breakfast every morning was great, with a choice of Continental, American and Indonesian. After having the Indonesian we ended up having that every day as it was delicious!

Can't recommend this villa enough and will be definitely booking there again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Didn't stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for this kind review, Mark! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that the villa even exceeded our expectations when arriving as our property is in immaculate condition! We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing