We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Divine Serenity in Seminyak”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ainsjm
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Divine Serenity in Seminyak”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for a girls 5 day holiday and this villa was perfect on every level. Close to everything we needed- shopping, day spas, delicious restaurants and bars.
The villa is huge with beautiful gardens and pool. So relaxing with lovely staff who are extremely helpful to whatever you need. Will definitely been back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you cherish some great memories from your trip, and we hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marni G
1 review
“Fantastic villa in an awesome location”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had the most wonderful family holiday at Villa De La Vie. The villa was everything we hoped for and more, than staff were awesome and nothing was to much trouble. The breakfasts were delicious as was our chef prepared in villa meal. One of the other very good things about this villa was its location. So close to everything we love about Seminyak. We plan on making this family trip an annual even and this villa will definitely be our pick for returning trips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you for an outstanding review of Villa De La Vie! We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and will definitely be booking Villa De La Vie again for your annual family holiday in the future! Thank you once again, and we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina A
1 review
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing villa and fantastic staff. Right in the heart of Seminyak close to all the amazing cafes, restaurants and bars. The Villa itself was really spacious with a lovely open-plan living space, a fantastic large pool, large bedrooms and bathrooms. Overall we had a wonderful stay.

Can't recommend this villa enough and will definitely be booking there again in the future!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for a lovely review of Villa De La Vie! We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and will definitely be booking Villa De La Vie again in the future! Thank you once again, and we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timfryer
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“great family holiday”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

we loved our stay at villa de la vie,the villa was spacious,bedrooms and bathrooms lovely,the pool was really big,the staff were wonderful.We had a delicious fresh cooked breakfast every morning and on 3 occasions we had a chef cook dinner in house ,it was fabulous and great value.Nothing was any trouble ,including catering for 2 vegans in our party and organising a really great driver to take us on expeditions.the location was excellent ,easy walking to beaches,restaurants,shopping and spas.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for a lovely review of Villa De La Vie! We are so pleased to hear that you loved your stay, that you enjoyed our delicious fresh cooked breakfast every morning and our in house chef dinners were fabulous and great value. Thank you once again, and we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonSmi...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful Villa and an amazing location”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is my fourth stay at Villa De La Vie and it is still my favorite spot to stay - so much space and comfort - helpful and unobtrusive staff all the mod cons but so quiet and eat street on your door step - what is not to like....thoroughly recommend this place

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for such a shining review of Villa De La Vie, Sharon! We are so pleased to hear that Villa De La Vie is still your favourite spot to stay! Thank you for choosing to stay with us yet again, 4th to be precise, we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We look forward to hosting you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamMoleee
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Amazing villa, fantastic staff - would highly recommend!
The villa is in a perfect location, close to shops/restaurants but is tucked away. You wouldn't know it was there.
We will definitely be back next year with our daughter. Can't wait! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for a lovely review of Villa De La Vie! We are so pleased to hear that you would highly recommend our Villa! That we have fantastic staff and that the villa is in a perfect location, close to shops/restaurants but also tucked away. Thank you once again, and we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie M
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My very best Bali villa experience in the heart of Seminyak!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Location: THE BEST! In the midst of the cafés like Revolver, Sisterfields, Grocer & Grind and landmarks like Seminyak Square & Seminyak Village, great for taking taxis or ordering GoJek. The beaches are 10-15min walk away or 5min by taxi.

Villa: Looks exactly the same as the photos! 4 huge bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms (also huge!). Spacious common area and I love that the pool is much bigger compared to other villas and you can do actual swimming. We definitely maximized the sound system (iPhone 7 users please bring the audio jack adaptor..) and the ping pong table.

Staff: A big value add to our stay - Right from booking, Linda was extremely prompt and helpful in answering our queries. Upon arrival, Bagus was very detailed in the tour and introduction and always just a phone call away. Ria and Made made our stay so much more comfortable and welcoming. I wish everyone in hospitality were like them!

Tips: bring a float to enjoy the pool! There's an electric pump at the villa and Made can help you with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you for your outstanding review of Villa De La Vie! We are so pleased to hear that our villa looks exactly the same as the photos! 4 huge bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms (also huge!). Spacious common area and the pool is much bigger compared to other villas. That our Baali Villas staff, Bagus was very detailed in the tour and introduction and always just a phone call away and that Ria and Made made your stay so much more comfortable and welcoming. Thank you once again, and we hope you cherish some fantastic memories from your trip. We hope to host you again soon at one of our luxury Baali Villas! Best Regards, The Baali Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing