We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful villa,surroundings & staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Villa Maju
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa Maju
Garden Area at Sunset Sun Lounges and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Beautiful Villa Maju
Garden Area at Sunset
Sun Lounges and Dining Area
Living Area
Dining area looking back to living space
'Brad Pitt' cocktail corner
Looking towards Guest Bedrooms
Water Feature between Dining and Living Room
Water feature between dining and living area
Relax by the Pool to the perfume of Frangipni
Villa Entrance
Main Villa Bedroom
Anyone for 'Teppanyaki'
Villa Maju's Map
Main Bedroom Outside Bathroom
The birds are Happy too!!
Garden to Bedrooms
Pool and Bale
Relax in your Private Courtyard
Garden View
Brad Pitt Corner for Afternoon Drinks
Bedroom View of the Pool
Relax in the Bale
Garden
Garden towards Bedrooms
Towards Bedrooms
Looking towards LivingDining Rooms
Dining Room
Our Chef Welan Getting 'right into it'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Janice77
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“beautiful villa,surroundings & staff”
Reviewed 17 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

great location in between jalan laksmana and dyana pura on jalan drupdi . laksmana has many eating places , cafe bali one of the best. quaint lunch place vienna cafe on drupdi, great rolls salads, drinks, lovely garden area.
villa was well laid out huge rooms, 3 bedrooms with large wardrobes and garden ensuites
.well manicured garden , fantastic pool for cooling off after an outing or shopping spree.
staff were excellent, couldn't do enough for you.
spa bali on dyana pura lovely girls and great massages, foot spa's , hot stone massage and cream hair bath...we tried nearly everything between our 6 friends
gado gado on the beach at the end of dyana pura beautiful place go for the sunset.
also the beach house at canggugu beach great evening bbq, select your fish, beef,lamb, pork,chicken cooked for you and served to your table ..together with salads

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lying on sunbeds reading then having dip in the pool
Liked least: no nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2011
Thanks you for you lovely review - we're trying our very best to "do the best" so that everyone has a great holiday in Bali - and especially at Villa Maju - thanks once again - really appreciate your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bali for Grown Ups!”
Reviewed 3 September 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed with 4 friends in Villa Maju last September.
We were a little nervous making our booking as there was little information regarding the property. We needent have worried. IT WAS AMAZING.
An easy walk to Eat street and to Bali Deli. We felt completely at home from the second we arrived.
The property in an open air style compound with the living area/kitchen being an open aired pavilion looking out into the perfectly manicured gardens. My husband and I stayed in the main bedroom which is a free standing building with a gorgeous King bed and an open air bathroom with a traditional shower and a rainwater shower for those wanting to commune with nature. The air conditioner wasn't great but the ceiling fans were more than adequate.
The other 2 bedrooms were in the same building and had queen beds and open air en-suites. Although there weren't considered as the 'main' bedroom it wasn't as if our friends had lesser rooms. It was perfect for our group of 6 adults.
We had breakfast served to us which consisted of fresh fruit, juices and pastries. You could have pancakes or a cooked breakfast but that was an extra cost. My husband had banana pancakes 1 morning and they were yummy.
our beautiful hosts arranged to drive us to Jimbaren Bay for a BBQ seafood dinner (not to be missed) and help us to make reservations at Nutmegs and Chakra.
We are already planning a return trip.
Staying at Villa Maju and exploring Seminyak opened my eyes to a different sort of Bali holiday far removed from the chaos that is Kuta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A complete oasis away from the hussle and bustle of Bali
Liked least: My air conditioner being less that ice cold
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
truthtell...
australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My Heaven. My new Home.”
Reviewed 20 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I actaully do not really want to review this villa, because it is so fantastic, the staff are the most beautiful people I have ever met, and I just want to keep this treasure all to myself ! From dealing directly with Mary the owner, to meeting Komang, and then Welan, Rai, and Tinny ,welcoming us with kindness and total respect . There was not a moment we had that was not perfect. We felt we had found home. This will now be our home in Bali from now on. The bathroom was my favourite place, it even had tiny turtles and fish, water fall, 2 showers, and it was beautiful. Location was great. No negatives from me or my friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
255060LOU
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“LUXURY AT IT'S BEST”
Reviewed 14 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Just returned from a week staying at the Villa Maju. I feel as though i've been away a lot longer than that. The Villa Maju is a spacious, well appointed, luxury villa with a gorgeous pool and various areas to sit and enjoy the atmosphere.
Situated close enough to shops and restaurants and the beach yet tucked away to ensure the peace and quiet we love about Bali.
The staff at the Villa are just beautiful. Nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed many a delicious meal cooked by Welan and Rai.
Ideal for friends, couples or families.
I will be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 21 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinEdel...
Reeuwijk, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you thank you.....you were wonderful guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Maju one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie...
Spain
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in August 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Villa ist Top gepflegt und das Personal dauerhaft vor Ort
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing